Play area "Reich der
Seehexe" (witch of the lake)

New themed play area near lake Pressegger See

According to local legend, the Witch of the Lake lives in the reed belt around Pressegger See lake. She spends her days searching for buttons, coins and other small items to take down into the depths of the lake. There, below the water’s surface, she uses these trinkets to generate magic power in order to heat the lake and make it the perfect temperature for swimming.

This 2400m² playground packed full of new things to discover is where the Witch of the Lake lives. It is watched over by the witch herself as she stirs a secret potion, surrounded by a huge snake, a dragonfly and a water spider for children to climb on. Joining her are many other comic figures keen to teach youngsters all about the lake’s important role as a natural habitat for many plants and animals.

The Reed Zone, for example, is where the spiders live; the Birchwood Forest with its many tree trunks and branches to climb on is home to the huge wooden firefly. And children will hardly believe their eyes when they spot the large wooden crab in the waters of Pressegger See lake.

This adventure playground is a popular meeting point for families who want to discover the lake and its natural environment in a fun and relaxing way. The grassy areas around the shore give children plenty of space to run around. The playground is situated in the north-western section of the Hermagor lido and is divided from the swimming area by a fence. Admission is free of charge. The playground can also be accessed from the swimming area of the lido.

The new playground "With of the Lake" is just one of the many exciting attractions on offer both high in the mountains and around Pressegger See lake. Join Fix & Foxi as well as the Pramollo Smugglers, the Witch of the Lake and the "Almrausch" and explore Nassfeld as never before!

Children at the adventure playing ground
Nassfeld Legends

Mountain and lake activities for all the family: Discover the NEW natural play areas!

+Card PREMIUM

An action-packed summer - free of charge* with the +Card PREMIUM.

Im Reich der Seehexe

Neuer Themenspielplatz am Pressegger See

Das Fabelwesen "Seehexe" haust der Geschichte nach im weitläufigen Schilfgürtel des Pressegger Sees. Sie sucht ständig nach Hosenknöpfen, Münzen und kleinen Spielsachen, die sie in die Tiefen des Pressegger Sees mitnehmen kann. Denn mit der daraus gewonnenen Zauberkraft sorgt sie für die angenehm warmen Badetemperaturen des Pressegger Sees.

Auf dem rund 2.400 m² großen Themenspielplatz begibt man sich in den Lebensraum der Seehexe. Wohin das Auge blickt, gibt es Spannendes zu entdecken. Schaurig rührt die überdimensionale Seehexe einen Zaubertrank an und wird dabei von einer Riesenschlange, einer Libelle und einer Wasserspinne, die zum Klettern einlädt, beobachtet. Dort tummeln sich Schilfmandln und andere Comic-Figuren, die den Kindern spielerisch die Natur des Sees näherbringen. Im Vordergrund stehen naturnahe Bewegungsräume und originelle Spielfiguren und -elemente.

Die „Röhrichtzone“ mit riesigen Pflanzen aus Holz stellt beispielsweise den Lebensraum der Spinne dar. Im „Birkenbruchwald“, wo eine überdimensionale hölzerne Libelle wohnt, laden Stämme und Äste zum Klettern ein. Für staunende Kinderaugen sorgt auch die große Holzfigur des Krebses, der tatsächlich im Ausfluss des Pressegger Sees vorkommt.

Das Reich der Seehexe ist ein Treffpunkt für Familien, die den Lebensraum des Sees spielerisch aber naturnahe erkunden wollen. Dafür sorgen üppig mit Schilf und Gräsern bepflanzte Bewegungsräume. Im Nordwesten des Strandbades Hermagor gelegen, ist es durch einen Zaun vom Bad abgegrenzt und somit für die Öffentlichkeit gratis zugänglich. Der Zutritt ist aber auch über das Strandbad Hermagor möglich.

Der neue Themenspielplatz ist Teil jenes Erlebnisangebotes, das Bühnen am Berg und See miteinander verknüpft. Lokale Charaktere erleben als Comic-Figuren, wie die „Pramollo Wilde Bande“,  die „Seehexe“ oder der „Almrausch“, gemeinsam mit Fix & Foxi spannende Abenteuer.

Kinder auf dem Nassfelder Erlebnisplatz
Abenteuer mit den Nassfeld-Legenden

Neue Familienangebote am Berg und am See: Naturnahe Themenspielplätze versprechen Spaß und Abwechslung!

+Card PREMIUM

Ein Sommer voller Erlebnisse! Und mit der +Card PREMIUM sogar gratis*