Nordic walking

Active hikes in the Nassfeld region

Fans of Nordic walking, also known as power walking, can choose from 17 signposted routes measuring a total of 140 kilometres available in the Nassfeld-Pressegger See region. Among the most picturesque routes is the circular trail from the Tressdorfer Alm hut via the Rossalm hut to the Sonnenalpe Nassfeld.

The trails down in the valley and around the Pressegger See lake also offer stunning views of the surrounding landscape. Instructors are available to show you the correct technique and give you top tips on stretching and strengthening exercises.

Nordic.Sports.Park™: Nassfeld-Pressegger See

The Nassfeld-Pressegger See region boasts 17 Nordic walking trails measuring a total of 145 kilometres as well as nine running trails divided into four difficulty levels with a total length of 63.4 kilometres. Both the walking and the running trails have been accurately measured and are signposted in different colours, while information boards provide an overview of the whole network and highlight connections between the individual trails. One of the most popular routes for hiking, Nordic walking and running is the "Seerundweg Pressegger See" circular trail around the lake.

Officially certified Nordic walking centre in Dellach im Gailtal

The village of Dellach im Gailtal is an officially certified Nordic walking centre and offers three routes catering for all ability levels. These trails are open throughout the year.

Fitness Naturpark Weissensee

Situated at 930 metres above sea level, the Weissensee lake is the cleanest mountain lake in the Alps and offers a whole host of outdoor activities in a quiet natural location far from the crowds of tourists. On the shores of the lake is the Fitness Naturpark Weissensee with its 12 running trails and 9 Nordic walking trails catering for different ability levels as well as a selection of mountainbike routes and 9 "gesund.wander-Routen" designed specifically for visitors who enjoy hiking and walking in a healthy climate.

Nordic walking in Kirchbach

Sunshine, mountains, traditional huts, green forests and meadows in bloom – Nordic walking in Kirchbach is an experience to savour!

Nordic walking trails in the Gitschtal Valley

"Stoffelbauerweg"

Starting at the evangelical church in Weißbriach, walk to the "Jausenstation Stoffelbauer" snack hut (2 km - 30 min) - continue along a forest trail as far as St. Lorenzen (passing the Roßmannbichl at 763 m altitude) - walk through the village of Gösseringbrücke - turn right after the bridge, follow the Gössering stream and return to Weißbriach and then on to the chuch via a series of wooden walkways. The section on the banks of the Gössering river has a number of BBQ stations.

 

  • Total distance: 10.2 km
  • Time: 3 hours
  • Difficulty level: suitable for families
  • Food and drink is available at the Jausenstation Stoffelbauer, including trout, homemade pastries, traditional desert "Kaiserschmarren" with apple and plum sauce

 

Further Nordic walking trails available in the area: Dorfrundweg, Einschichtweg, Gösseringgraben, Hinterer Kirchenweg, Fitnessparcours.

Nordic Walking

Mit Stöcken auf alpinem Rundkurs am Nassfeld

Nordic Walking-Fans stehen in der Urlaubsdestination Nassfeld-Pressegger See 17 gut ausgeschilderte Touren mit einer Gesamtlänge von über 140 Kilometern zur Verfügung. Als landschaftlich besonders reizvoll gilt z. B. der alpine Rundkurs von der Tressdorfer Alm über die Rossalm zur Sonnenalpe Nassfeld.

Auch die Touren im Tal sowie die Seen Wanderung rund um den Pressegger See geizen nicht mit schönen Aussichten. Auf Wunsch begleitet Euch ein Instruktor, der gleichzeitig die richtige Technik zeigt und mit guten Tipps zu Dehnungs- und Kräftigungsübungen dient.

Nordic.Sports.Park™: Nassfeld-Pressegger See

17 Nordic Walking Trails mit einer Gesamtlänge von 145 km und 9 Laufstrecken mit insgesamt 63,4 km unterschiedlichster Schwierigkeitsstufen stehen in Nassfeld-Pressegger See zur Verfügung. Die Lauf- und Nordic Walking-Trails sind genau vermessen und verschiedenfarbig markiert. Hinweistafeln erleichtern die Orientierung und zeigen Verbindungen zu anderen Wegen. Ideale Voraussetzungen zum Wandern, Laufen und Nordic Walking findet Ihr auch am Seerundweg Pressegger See.

Zertifiziertes Nordic Walking Zentrum: Dellach im Gailtal

3 Nordic Walking Routen verschiedener Schwierigkeitsgrade stehen allen Bewegungsfreudigen zur Verfügung. Dellach im Gailtal bietet ein zertifiziertes „Nordic Walking Zentrum“ an und lädt ganzjährig zum Besuch von Nordic Walking Kursen ein.

Fitness Naturpark Weissensee

Der Weissensee, reinster Badesee der Alpen, lädt auf 930 Meter Seehöhe und abseits aller massentouristischer Ströme zu naturverbundenen Aktivitäten. Der Fitness Naturpark Weissensee spielt alle Stücken: Es erwarten Euch 12 Laufparcours, 9 Nordic Walking-Trails unterschiedlicher Schwierigkeitsstufen, Mountainbikestrecken für jeden Geschmack und 9 ausgesuchte "gesund.wander-Routen" für all jene, die gesunde Bewegung im Heilklima bevorzugen.

Nordic Walking in Kirchbach

Sonnige Berge, bewirtschaftete Almen, grüne Wälder und blühende Wiesen - das erwartet Euch bei einer Nordic Walking-Tour in der Marktgemeinde Kirchbach.

Nordic Walking Touren im Gitschtal

Stoffelbauerweg

Von der evangelischen Kirche in Weißbriach zur Jausenstation Stoffelbauer (2 km - 30 min) - weiter über Waldweg nach St. Lorenzen/G. (beim Roßmannbichl 763m vorbei) - durch den Ort zur Gösseringbrücke - nach der Brücke rechts, an der Gössering entlang zurück nach Weißbriach, über Holzstege gelangt man zur Evangelischen Kirche zurück. Entlang der Gössering, unserem Sonnenweg, laden Grillplätze zum Rasten ein.

  • Gesamtrundweg: 10,2 km
  • Zeit: Rundweg 3 Stunden
  • Schwierigkeit: familiengeeignet
  • Schmankerln bei der Jausenstation Stoffelbauer: Forellen, hausgemachte Mehlspeisen, Kaiserschmarren mit Apfelmus und Zwetschkenröster

Weitere Nordic Walking Touren: Dorfrundweg, Einschichtweg, Gösseringgraben, Hinterer Kirchenweg, Fitnessparcours