Hiking and biking

Head for the mountains

Nassfeld is the perfect destination  for holidaymakers who enjoy spending time out and about in nature. The region is characterised by a diverse mixture of landscapes: mountains, valleys and crystal-clear lakes fed by spring water from the Carnic Alps. The region also has plenty to offer visitors with sporting ambitions, including a large network of trails for hikers and mountainbikers .

Cross-border action and adventure

The mountain landscape around Nassfeld, including the Carnic Alps and the Gailtal Alps, is home to many walks leading through lush meadows and via mountain huts up to craggy peaks. Or why not take a trip over the border to neighbouring Italy, which is just a few kilometres away and easy to reach on foot and by mountainbike?

Spectacular views and traditional food

Carinthia's dense network of hiking trails caters for all ages and fitness levels. Some of the most popular take visitors over the border into Italy, while others give adults and children the chance to scale the heights and look down on the region's lake and valleys from above. And while you are there, why not sample some local food in a traditional mountain hut? Those wishing to experience even more action on holiday can embark on a mountaineering adventure including rock climbing.

Paradise for hikers and climbers

Talking of climbing, holidays in Nassfeld are the ideal opportunity to discover the many via ferrata and rock climbing in the region, while those who prefer keeping their feet firmly on the ground will quickly realise why Carinthia is considered a paradise for hikers. However you decide to spend the day, one thing is for sure: a refreshing dip in the crystal-clear waters of the Pressegger See lake is a great way to work up an appetite before dinner!

Number one destination for mountainbiking in Carinthia

With 950 km of cycle paths and mountainbike trails, Nassfeld is a haven for holidaymakers who enjoy getting out and exploring the local region on two wheels. The trails, which are divided into three categories according to difficulty, combine to form a dense network of well-maintained and clearly signposted routes taking riders to towns such as Villach, over the border into Italy and to some of the most picturesque sights in Carinthia.

Surprises aplenty for mountainbike enthusiasts

The large network of mountainbike trails that criss-crosses Carinthia contains a few surprises for riders wishing to try something new. One of these is the famous Lift & Bike Giro, a two-wheeled adventure that starts with a cable car ride up to 1900m altitude followed by a 11.7 km descent back into the valley. Other highlights in the region include:

 

  • e-bikes available for hire,
  • mountainbike transport,
  • interactive mountainbike trail guide,
  • cosy huts and snack stations,
  • family-friendly rides along the Gail river.

 

Search for room

Wandern und Biken

Hinein in die Bergwelt!

Ihr bewegt Euch gerne in der Natur? Dann nutzt die Gelegenheit das Nassfeld aktiv zu entdecken! Hier findet Ihr ein Zusammenspiel aus unterschiedlichen Landschaftsformen, Bergen und Tälern sowie Seen, die vom glasklaren Wasser der Karnischen Alpen gespeist werden. Eine Reise in die Urlaubsdestination Nassfeld-Pressegger See lässt sich perfekt mit sportlichen Ansprüchen verbinden. Sowohl für Wanderer, als auch für Mountainbiker eröffnen sich überraschend viele Aktivangebote.

Abwechslungsreiches Sportangebot

Das massive Bergpanorama am Nassfeld hat Postkartenpotential: Der Ausflug in die Karnischen Alpen und die Gailtaler Alpen bringt Euch der Bergwelt näher, ja sogar mitten hinein! Je nachdem wie Ihr die Touren anlegt, überquert Ihr dabei Feldwege, Gipfel, Almenrouten oder sogar die Staatsgrenze! Denn Italien befindet sich nur wenige Kilometer entfernt und ist sowohl zu Fuß, als auch mit dem Mountainbike zu erreichen.

Gipfelsieg und Jausenstation

Die zahlreichen Wanderungen in Kärnten führen zu einer Reihe unterschiedlicher Ziele in verschiedenen Schwierigkeitsgraden. Weitwanderwege mit einem Intermezzo in Italien sind ebenso eine Option wie der Gipfelsieg für die ganze Familie. Darf es ein kurzer Aufstieg mit einer Jause auf der Alm sein? Oder doch lieber die anspruchsvolle Bergtour mit Klettereinlagen? 

Ausgefallenes Wanderangebot

Apropos Klettern: Am Nassfeld warten gleich mehrere Klettersteige und ein spannendes Felsenlabyrinth darauf entdeckt zu werden. Egal welche Vorlieben Ihr zum Thema mitbringt: Beim Wandern in Kärnten werden alle Bedürfnisse bedient. Und eines ist für alle gleich: Der Sprung in den Pressegger See nach der Anstrengung sorgt im Sommer für die erfrischende Abkühlung und das Extra im Wanderurlaub.

Das Zentrum fürs Mountainbiken in Kärnten

Mit 950 Kilometern an Radwegen und Mountainbike Touren ist das Nassfeld ein echtes Zentrum für den Sporturlaub auf zwei Rädern. Jede Himmelsrichtung lockt mit anderen Herausforderungen, die in drei Schwierigkeitsgraden eingeteilt sind. Das Routennetz ist gut beschildert und führt Euch in Städte wie Villach, das Nachbarland Italien oder zu idyllischen Naturschauplätzen.

Immer für eine Überraschung gut

Neben den klassischen Strecken entdeckt Ihr hinter manchen Ecken beim Mountainbiken in Kärnten auch die eine oder andere Überraschung. Besonders beliebt ist etwa der Lift & Bike Giro, mit dem Ihr bequem mit der Kabinenbahn auf 1.900 Meter Seehöhe aufsteigen und im Anschluss eine 11,7 Kilometer lange Mountainbike Abfahrt in Angriff nehmt. Weitere Features für Biker sind unter anderem:

  • E-Bike Verleih
  • MTB-Transport
  • Interaktiver Tourenguide
  • Einkehrmöglichkeiten
  • Familienradeln entlang der Gail

Erkundet die Radwege in Kärnten einfach so, wie Ihr es wollt!

Zimmer suchen