Hiking and Nordic walking

in the Gitschtal Valley

Walking and hiking are the most authentic ways to explore the Gitschtal Valley and offer fantastic views and experiences. The valley has a 200km network of hiking trails catering for all fitness levels and also for fans of Nordic walking.

Local hiking expert Klaus Mosser recommends taking on one of the region’s mountains or hiking up to a hut for a well-earned drink and a snack.

 

Die Möselalm

There are three different paths to the Möselalm hut: the Möselalmweg (with a number of signposted short-cuts), the Bravensteig, and the path through the forest via the Napalnalm hut. The hut can also be reached from the Gailtal Valley via the Stöfflerberg.

The annual Möselalm Fair takes place every year in mid-August!

Open: mid-May until early October

Die Kohlröslhütte

This mountain hut offers guests the option of staying overnight and hosts traditional Schuhplattler dances. There is also a traditional chapel nearby. Regular BBQ evenings make it a great place to enjoy warm summer evenings at an altitude of 1540m.

The highlight the season is the annual Kohlrößl Fair at the end of July/early August.

Open: mid-May until mid-October

http://www.kohlroesl.at/

Nearby mountain huts:

Comptonhütte 

Waisacher Alm

Naggler Alm 

Schimanberger Alm

Natur erleben

beim Wandern und Nordic Walking

Wandern eröffnet die unmittelbarste Form, das Gitschtal zu erkunden. Belohnt werdet Ihr dafür mit unvergesslichen Impressionen. Das Gitschtal bietet von Eurer Unterkunft aus ein Wanderwegenetz von über 200 Kilometern unterschiedlichster Schwierigkeitsgrade - auch zum Nordic Walking geeignet.

Tipp vom Wander-Profi Klaus Mosser: Erkundet die Bergwelt mit einem besonderen Gipfelerlebnis oder erwandert eine unserer bewirtschafteten Hütten.

Die Möselalm

Ob Ihr die Alm über den Möselalmweg mit den markierten Abkürzungen, den Bravensteig oder lieber über die Napalnalm und den Forstweg bewandern, es ist auf jeden Fall kein Weg zu weit. Auch vom Gailtal aus über den Stöfflerberg ist die Möselalm erreichbar.

Übrigens, jählich Mitte August ist auf der Möselalm Kirchtag!

Geöffnet: Mitte Mai bis Anfang Oktober

Die Kohlröslhütte

Die bewirtschaftete Schutzhütte (ÜN-Möglichkeit) bietet Unterhaltung und gute Laune mit einer Schuhplattlergruppe und einer kleinen volkstümlichen Kapelle. Grillabende und gemütliches Beisamensein wird an lauen Sommerabenden in 1.540 m Seehöhe großgeschrieben.

Saisonhöhepunkt ist der alljährliche Kohlrößlkirchtag Ende Juli/August!

Geöffnet: Mitte Mai bis Mitte Oktober

http://www.kohlroesl.at/

Angrenzende Almen:

Comptonhütte 

Waisacher Alm

Naggler Alm 

Schimanberger Alm