Boundless mountain bike trail

CARNIA Super 8

The CARNIA SUPER 8 is a new, spectacular multi-day mountain bike trail on the border between Carinthia and Friuli Venezia Giulia. With its very special routing - its shape resembles a large eight, the trail connects the stunning mountain landscape of the Carnic Alps on both sides of the border.  

SEVEN DAYS OF PURE MOUNTAIN BIKING

When it comes to technique, the CARNIA SUPER 8 is not too demanding - forest roads and some moderate single trails - but endurance and stamina are required. If you have this, you will experience one of the most scenically impressive mountain bike multi-day tours in the Alps. Seven days are required to ride the CARNIA SUPER 8. Due to the routing, this bike trip can also be perfectly divided into two halves - the starting and finishing points are both in Kötschach Mauthen.   

Except for the stage town of Kötschach Mauthen, selected alpine huts and mountain refuges as well as mountain hotels along the CARNIA Super 8 provide overnight accommodation. Since every gram counts when mountain biking, the luggage service of the official CARNIA SUPER 8 Info & Booking Centre is particularly popular. As the CARNIA SUPER 8 also leads through alpine terrain, the ideal time for travel is limited to the beginning of June to the end of September.

Info & Booking Centre

For optimal travel planning, the official CARNIA SUPER 8 Info & Booking Centre will be happy to provide advice and assistance. It offers you the following valuable services:  

 

  •  Official CARNIA SUPER 8 Info & Booking Centre
  • Top advice from experienced & competent staff 
  • Fabulous services such as luggage transport, shuttle services, trail hotline and much more.
  • Carefully compiled and practical mountain bike packages 
  • In case of emergency: Trail Hotline 7/12 
  • Rental service of high-quality mountain bikes 
  • Being on the safe side: all travel offers comply with the EU Directive on package travel, package holidays and package tours 90/314/EEC  
  • Individual online planning and booking of your mountain bike tour  

What do you want to discover?

Grenzenlose Mountainbike Strecke

CARNIA Super 8

Die CARNIA SUPER 8 ist eine neue, spektakuläre mehrtägige Mountainbike Strecke an der Grenze von Kärnten zu Friaul Julisch Venetien. Dabei verbindet sie mit ihrer ganz speziellen Routenführung – sie gleicht mit ihrer Form einer großen Acht - die atemberaubende Gebirgslandschaft der Karnischen Alpen beiderseits der Grenze.

Sieben Tage MOuntainbiken Pur

Die CARNIA SUPER 8 stellt keine allzu großen technischen Anforderungen – Forststraßen und einige moderate Single Trails - jedoch sind Ausdauer und Kondition gefragt. Wer über diese verfügt, wird eine der landschaftlich beeindruckenden Mountainbike Mehrtagestouren in den Alpen erleben. Für die Befahrung der CARNIA SUPER 8 sind sieben Tage erforderlich, wobei sich diese Bike Reise durch die Routenführung auch optimal in zwei Hälften – Start und Endpunkt ist jeweils in Kötschach Mauthen - aufgeteilen lässt. 

Übernachtet wird auf der CARNIA Super 8 bis auf den Etappenort Kötschach Mauthen in ausgewählten Alm- und Schutzhütten sowie Berghotels. Da beim Mountainbiken jedes Gramm zählt, wird der Gepäckservice des Offiziellen CARNIA SUPER 8 Info- & Buchungscenters besonders gerne in Anspruch genommen. Da die CARNIA SUPER 8 auch durch alpines Gelände führt, beschränkt sich die ideale Reisezeit auf Anfang Juni bis Ende September.

Offizielles info,- und buchungscenter

Für die optimale Reiseplanung steht Dir das Offizielle CARNIA SUPER 8 Info- & Buchungscenter gerne mit Rat und Tat zur Verfügung. Dieses bietet Dir die folgenden, wertvollen Services an:

 

  •  Offizielles CARNIA SUPER 8 Info- & Buchungscenter
  • Top Beratung durch erfahrene & kompetente MitarbeiterInnen
  • Fabelhafte Services wie Gepäcktransport, Shuttle Services, Trail Hotline u.v.m.
  • Individuelle Online Planung und Buchung Deiner Mountainbike Tour
  • Sorgfältig zusammengestellte und praktische Mountainbike Pakete
  •  Im Fall der Fälle: Trail Hotline 7/12
  • Verleihservice von hochwertigen Mountainbikes
  • Sicher ist sicher: Alle Reiseangebote entsprechen der EU Pauschalreiserichtlinie 90/314/EWG

Was möchtest du entdecken?