Family fun in the snow

Winter in the Nassfeld-Pressegger See region

From grey to white! If you’re fed up with the dirty snow and sludge on the streets, we have the perfect solution for you: Visit the Nassfeld-Pressegger See region! Because in the World of Mountains & Lakes, winter is still like adventurous families want it to be: snow-white, glistening and full of adventures!

A winter getaway to the Sun Ski World  is a highlight for the whole family – from the action-loving kids to the relaxation-seeking parents. And that’s no wonder! After all, the sun-kissed holiday region has everything it takes to put big smiles on little (and not so little) faces. Varied slopes for beginners and more advanced skiers, family action from ice skating to sledging – and, of course, plenty of sunshine and snow! Especially the top-10 ski resort of Nassfeld boasts numerous great offers and services for families with children.

Offers for young and young-at-heart winter sports fans

Benefits for families at Nassfeld ski resort

  • 3 secured children’s practice areas

  • professional ski schools directly at the ski resort

  • children’s skiing lessons

  • excellent childcare at BOBO® Miniclub

  • free ski equipment for children below the age of 10

  • “PREMIUM” ski rental for kids for € 1 per day

  • “Nassfeld Ski Surprise” children’s discount: free accommodation and ski tickets for kids under 10

  • award-winning children’s hotels and family-friendly accommodation

Skiing fun for guests of all ages

The Sun Ski World for families

The Nassfeld-Pressegger See region has everything you need for great holidays in the snow. A huge variety of winter sports from skiing to snowshoeing, 100 per cent snow reliability – and, of course, plenty of sunshine!

To recharge your batteries during a day on the slopes, you can choose from 25 mountain huts and “ristoranti“. What’s it going to be for you? A traditional “Brettljause”, some sausages or a delicious pizza? The region’s famous Alpine-Adriatic cuisine offers you all of this and more.

Once you have fuelled up on the region’s finest delicacies, it’s time to discover even more family highlights in the Sun Ski World. For instance, how about exploring the charming nearby family ski resorts? In Weissbriach, Kötschach-Mauthen, Weissensee, Griminitzen and Feistritz/Hrast, families come first!

Big adventures for the little ones

Slope highlights for cool kids

Whether your kids are first-timers or more experienced skiers: The Sun Ski World offers the perfect terrain for every young winter sports lover.

The secured children’s areas at Sonnenalpe, Sonnleitn, Tressdorfer Alm and Tröpolach offer perfect conditions for mastering those first turns in the snow. More advanced kids might want to tackle The Snake adventure slope or explore Nassfeld ski resort’s very own Snowpark, where even more thrills and spills are waiting for the ski stars of tomorrow …

Families in the focus

Why do families love winter in the Nassfeld-Pressegger See region? That’s easy! On the one hand, it boasts plenty of sunshine, snow and winter adventures. And on the other, there are countless little extras that make family holidays in the region even more attractive.

Skiing lessons for the little ones. Rental equipment at attractive prices. Inexpensive ski service directly by the slope. All of these “nice surprises” make skiing at Nassfeld ski resort a great experience for families.

And there’s more! The Nassfeld-Pressegger See region is full of family-friendly hotels and guesthouses that are a perfect home away from home.

Even more winter fun

Family action away from the slopes

Even though Nassfeld ski resort is one of the sunniest winter sports regions – sometimes it also gets a day or two of bad weather. However, that’s nothing to worry about. After all, there are heaps of things to do in the Carinthian mountain world even when the sun isn’t shining for a change! Our activities for bad weather days and excursion tips are guaranteed to brighten up your children’s day anyway.

What’s more, these ideas are not just perfect for rainy days, they are also great alternatives if you simply want a change from skiing.  After all, adventurous families are always looking for fun things to do! Away from the slopes , the Sun Ski World offers plenty of thrilling family adventures from sledging to ice skating.

Find & book

What do you want to discover?

180304_martinlugger_nassfeld_0046 | © MartinLugger

Familienglück im Schnee

Winter in der Region Nassfeld-Pressegger See

Aus Grau mach Weiß! Wenn ihr und eure Lieben genervt seid vom Schneematsch auf den Straßen, gibt es für euch nur ein Ziel: die Region Nassfeld-Pressegger See. Denn in der World of Mountains & Lakes ist der Winter noch so, wie ihn sich unternehmungslustige Familien wünschen: schneeweiß, glitzerprächtig und voller Abenteuer!  

Eine Winter-Auszeit in der Sun Ski World ist ein Highlight für jedes Familienmitglied – von den actionliebenden Kids bis zu den erholungssuchenden Eltern. Und das ist auch kein Wunder! Schließlich bietet die sonnenverwöhnte Urlaubsregion alles, was Groß und Klein zum Strahlen bringt. Abwechslungsreiche Pisten für Neulinge und Fortgeschrittene, Familienaction vom Eislaufen bis zum Rodeln – und natürlich jede Menge Schnee und Sonne. Besonders das Top-10-Skigebiet Nassfeld punktet mit zahlreichen Angeboten für Familien mit Kindern.

Darüber freuen sich Groß und Klein

Familien-Vorteile im Skigebiet Nassfeld

  • 3 sichere Kids-Übungsgelände
  • professionelle Skischulen direkt im Skigebiet
  • Kinderskikurse
  • Betreuung der Kleinsten im BOBO®-Miniclub
  • gratis Skiausrüstung für Kinder unter 10 Jahren 
  • „PREMIUM“-Skiverleih für Kids um € 1,– pro Tag
  • Kinderermäßigung „Nassfeld Ski Surprise“: Kids unter 10 sind auf Logis und Skipass eingeladen! 
  • prämierte Kinderhotels und familienfreundliche Unterkünfte
Pistengaudi für Groß und Klein

Die Sun Ski World für Familien

Rund ums Nassfeld finden Familien einfach alles, was es für einen gelungenen Urlaub im Schnee braucht. Wintersport vom Skifahren bis zum Schneeschuhwandern, 100 Prozent Schneesicherheit – und besonders fein: jede Menge Sonne! 

Beim Einkehrschwung freuen sich kleine und große Feinschmecker über die große Auswahl in 25 Skihütten und „Ristoranti“. Brettljause, Würstel oder doch lieber Pizza? Das alles und noch mehr findet sich unter den Leckerbissen der Alpe-Adria-Küche!

Frisch gestärkt geht’s weiter zu den weiteren Familien-Highlights der Sun Ski World. Kleine, feine Familienskigebiete warten auf euch und eure Lieben. Ob Weissbriach, Kötschach-Mauthen, Weissensee, Griminitzen oder Feistritz/Hrast – der Familienspaß steht hier an erster Stelle!

Kleine Pistenflöhe, große Skimomente

Pisten-Highlights für coole Kids

Ganz gleich, ob eure Kleinen zum ersten Mal auf den Brettln stehen oder schon ein wenig Übung haben: In der Sun Ski World findet sich für jeden Pistenfloh das richtige Terrain.

In den gesicherten Kinder-Areas Sonnenalpe, Sonnleitn, Tressdorfer Alm und Tröpolach können eure Minis nach Herzenslust die ersten Bogerln stemmen. Für geübtere Kids geht’s auf die Erlebnispiste The Snake oder in den Snowpark am Nassfeld – dort warten noch mehr Action und Schneespaß auf die Kleinen …

Familien im Fokus

Warum Familien den Winter so gern in der Region Nassfeld-Pressegger See verbringen? Ganz klar: Sonne, Schnee und Pistenabenteuer vom Feinsten spielen da schon mal eine große Rolle. Daneben freuen sich große und kleine Urlauber aber auch über jede Menge Extras, die genau auf die Bedürfnisse von Familien zugeschnitten sind.

Ein Skikurs für die Kleinen? Leihausrüstung zu attraktiven Preisen? Günstiger Skiservice direkt an der Piste? All diese „Nice Surprises“ machen den Pistenalltag für Familien rund ums Nassfeld das entscheidende Bisschen einfacher und schöner.

Was dabei nicht fehlen darf: familienfreundliche Unterkünfte, in die man nach einem ereignisreichen Tag auf der Piste gern zurückkehrt. Von diesen bietet der Erlebnisraum Nassfeld-Pressegger See so einige …

Noch mehr vom Winter

Familien-Action abseits der Piste

Auch wenn das Nassfeld ein ausgesprochen sonnenreiches Skigebiet ist – ab und zu schleicht sich auch hier ein Schlechtwettertag ein. Der braucht euch aber nicht weiter zu kümmern. Denn in den Kärntner Bergen gibt es auch an grauen Tagen ein kunterbuntes Programm für Groß und Klein. Mit unseren Schlechtwettertipps und Ausflugsideen strahlen die Gesichter eurer Kids bestimmt trotzdem – versprochen!

Natürlich eignen sich diese Vorschläge auch an Sonnentagen perfekt als Alternativprogramm zum Pistenspaß. Schließlich wünschen sich abenteuerhungrige Familien selbst bei Kaiserwetter mal Abwechslung vom Skifahren. Und die ist euch in der Sun Ski World garantiert! Abseits der Pisten warten jede Menge spannende Winterabenteuer vom Rodeln bis zum Eislaufen auf euch und eure Liebsten!

Finden & buchen

Was möchtest du entdecken?

180304_martinlugger_nassfeld_0046 | © MartinLugger