Surprising and extraordinary

Slope highlights

Put on your skis, grab your helmet and off you go! You’re looking for the perfect skiing challenge for the day ahead? Well, there are plenty of those at Nassfeld ski resort! Actually, the first challenge is to choose between the many splendid slopes the Sun Ski World has to offer!

110 kilometres of amazing slopes, 30 cable cars and lifts, 25 mountain huts – the stage is set for your grand entrance on the slopes! Thanks to the special microclimate of the Nassfeld region, the red – or should we say white – carpet is ready for your snow show. After all, this section of the Carnic Alps is known for its abundant snowfalls. The stage is all yours: What slope highlight is it going to be for you today?

Some easy cruising on the Wulfenia run? A bit of action on the red FIS run? Or thrills and spills galore on the black Trogkofel run? Choosing between the many highlight slopes at Nassfeld ski resort can be tricky! And let’s not forget – there are plenty of „Nice Surprises” waiting for you on top of all of this …

Did you know? While you’re merrily skipping from one slope highlight to the next, don’t forget to drop by at the ski resort’s photo points and the Nassfeld Cinemas! They are the perfect places to capture a nice keepsake photo of your stay in the World of Mountains & Lakes and share it with your friends.

Night skiing at Nassfeld ski resort

At Nassfeld ski resort, your day of skiing doesn’t stop when the sun goes down. After all, when it gets dark outside, it’s time for the floodlights of the night skiing slopes to come on. Experience once-in-a-lifetime skiing experiences under the starry skies of the Sun Ski World!

Night skiing at Nassfeld Ski resort at a glance

  • 2.2-km floodlit slope in Tröpolach (at “Carnia” run starting at Gmanberg)

  • every Saturday evening in January and February

  • between 18:30 and 21:00 

  • free for holders of a season ticket (regular price: adults € 8/children € 4)

Our tip: What’s the cherry on top of your night skiing experience? Some nice après-ski entertainment at one of the numerous mountain huts right by the slope or down in the village, of course! Afterwards, just hop on the free ski bus that will take you back to your hotel

Nassfeld Challenge

Let the challenge begin! At Nassfeld ski resort, you not only collect unforgettable skiing memories, you also collect badges. What are they for? That’s simple: for winning great prizes ranging from a free ski service or day ticket to a whole season ticket!

All you have to do is enter your ski pass number online, register – and give it your best! Master different mountain adventures from night skiing to completing the Route 66 and collect the coveted badges. Who knows, you might soon be top of the highscore list …

All about the Nassfeld Challenge

  • Register your ski pass number on skiline.cc/nassfeld
  • Collect badges by mastering different runs and attractions
  • Win great prizes – from a free ski service to day tickets or season tickets

 

Our tip: As a special prize, all holders of a “Hillclimber Gold Badge” participate in a raffle for a limited-edition, Nassfeld design ski helmet!

Skimovie

Three, two, one – go! On the Skimovie race tracks, you can show off your skills and send the snow flying. The speedy downhill runs are all about proving your will to win!

Give it your all on two secured race tracks, one for giant slalom (at Zweikofelbahn) and one for parallel giant slalom (at Gartnerkofel chairlift) and become the star of your own speed adventure! Your speedy descent is captured on video, perfect for sharing with your friends. Your very own ski action blockbuster, so to speak!

Skimovie – the facts

  • 2 Skimovie race tracks: Zweikofelbahn, Watschiger Alm (Gartnerkofel chairlift)
  • activate it with your ski pass
  • have your speed run captured on video

Speed-Photo

At the Speed-Photo race track near Trogkofelbahn, it’s no holds barred! Ready, set – and off you race! Down at the finish, the results of the live speed measurement plus a personal keepsake photo are waiting for you.

The Speed-Photo race track in a nutshell

  • secured race track near Trogkofelbahn cable car
  • with live speed measurement
  • plus a personal keepsake photo

Nassfeld snowpark

Free your mind … and the rest will follow. Nassfeld Snowpark near Gartnerkofel-Watschiger Alm is the perfect “playground” for freestylers of all skill levels to shred, jib and jump on three great lines.

You’re a rookie freestyler? No problem! The four-metre flat box and the rainbow box are perfect for getting started. And what about the more seasoned winter sports athletes? Well, they can show off their skills on the awe-inspiring monster kicker!

The Snowpark at a glance

  • located near Gartnerkofel-Watschiger Alm
  • can be reached via Watschiger Alm Lift (No. 3) as well as via slopes 2 and 2a
  • kicker line, public line and beginner line for different skill levels
  • various boxes, rails, wallrides and more


Beginners' tip: Starting in January, free snowboard and freeski workshops with the ShredSchool experts take place at the Snowpark every Sunday. Drop by and have fun!

The Snake

Slope, funpark or cross? Nassfeld ski resort’s thrilling adventure slope “The Snake” at Madritschen chairlift is a bit of everything! And it’s definitely not just for the kids: Rumour has it that many a grown-up was spotted whooping with joy while racing through the banked turns ...

The many rollers, turns and jumps of “The Snake” are a blast for both young and young-at-heart skiers. Don’t miss this 700-metre adventure trail through the wood, it’s the highlight of any family ski day at Nassfeld ski resort!

The Snake – what to expect:

  • 11 rollers
  • 2 jumps
  • 9 banked turns
  • 1 rainbow box
  • 1 butter box
  • 2 “high-five” jibs
  • 1 snail tunnel at the end


Buy the way: To get to the "The Snake's" entrance, simply take Kanonenrohrlift or 6er-Madritschen Sesselbahn via the Lärchenboden run!

Our tip: You need a break to recharge your batteries after giving it your all on our slope highlights? Fair enough! Luckily, the Sun Ski World is not only known for its excellent ski runs, but also for its irresistible cuisine featuring regional, Alpine delicacies as well as Mediterranean treats …

 

What do you want to discover?

180304_martinlugger_nassfeld_0046 | © MartinLugger

Überraschend besonders

Pistenhighlights

Ski an, Helm auf, ready for action! Ihr steht in den Startlöchern eures Skitags und jetzt fehlt nur noch die passende Herausforderung? Die müsst ihr am Nassfeld nicht lange suchen! Die erste Challenge ist nämlich schon, sich zwischen all den herrlichen Abfahrten zu entscheiden, die die Sun Ski World für euch bereithält!

110 grandiose Pistenkilometer, 30 Lifte, 25 Skihütten – die Bühne für euren großen Skiauftritt steht bereit. Und dank des speziellen Mikroklimas am Nassfeld ist der rote – pardon! – weiße Teppich auch schon für euch ausgerollt. Immerhin ist dieser Bereich der Karnischen Alpen ein Garant für flächendeckenden, ausgiebigen Schneefall. Also Vorhang auf für eure Pisten-Performance! Aber welches Schneeschmankerl darf’s nun für euch sein? 

„Easy Cruising“ auf der blauen Wulfenia-Abfahrt? Sportliche Action auf der roten FIS-Abfahrt? Oder voller Nervenkitzel auf der schwarzen Trogkofelabfahrt? Im Skigebiet Nassfeld kann die Wahl schon mal schwerfallen! Besonders, weil neben den regulären Abfahrten noch einige ganz besondere „Nice Surprises“ auf euch warten …

Schon gewusst? Während eures Pistenhighlight-Hoppings solltet ihr unbedingt einen Zwischenstopp bei den Fotopoints oder an den Nassfeld-Kinos einplanen. Schließlich möchtet ihr euren unvergesslichen Tag in der World of Mountains & Lakes doch bestimmt in einem Erinnerungsfoto festhalten und mit Freunden teilen, oder?

Nachtskilauf am Nassfeld

Am Nassfeld fällt es leicht, die Nacht zum Tag zu machen. Dank des Nachtskilaufs müsst ihr noch lange nicht nach Hause gehen, wenn die Sonne sich für heute verabschiedet hat. Ganz im Gegenteil: Wenn auf einer der längsten Flutlichtpisten der Alpen die Lichter angehen, wird es am Nassfeld im wahrsten Sinne des Wortes Zeit für unvergessliche „Sternstunden“!

Das erwartet euch beim Nachtskilauf

  • 2,2 km lange, beleuchtete Piste in Tröpolach (Talabfahrt „Carnia“ ab Gmanberg)
  • jeden Samstagabend im Jänner und Februar
  • von 18:30 bis 21:00 Uhr
  • für Saisonkartenbesitzer kostenlos (regulärer Preis: Erwachsene € 8,-/Kinder € 4,-)

Tipp: Der perfekte Abschluss nach dem Nachtskilauf? Eine Prise Après-Ski in einer der zahlreichen Hütten direkt an der Piste oder im Ort! Und danach mit dem kostenlosen Skibus zurück in die Unterkunft …

Nassfeld Challenge

Der Challenge-Spaß beginnt! Im Skigebiet Nassfeld sammelt ihr neben unvergesslichen Skimomenten nämlich noch etwas ganz anderes: Badges! Wozu ihr die braucht? Ganz einfach: um tolle Gewinne vom gratis Skiservice über Tageskarten bis hin zum Saisonskipass abzustauben! 

Alles, was ihr dafür tun müsst, ist euch mit eurer Skipassnummer online zu registrieren und loszuwedeln. Jetzt gilt es nur noch, verschiedene Bergabenteuer vom Nachtskilauf bis zur Route 66 zu bezwingen und Badges zu hamstern. Und wer weiß, vielleicht steht ihr ja bald schon ganz oben auf der Bestenliste? 

Die Nassfeld Challenge im Überblick

  • Skipass-Nummer auf skiline.cc/nassfeld registrieren
  • bei zahlreichen Abfahrten und Attraktionen Badges sammeln
  • tolle Preise vom Skiservice über Tageskarten bis hin zum Saisonskipass gewinnen

Tipp: Als Sonderpreis wird unter all jenen mit einem „Hillclimber Gold Badge“ ein limitierter Skihelm im Nassfeld-Design verlost!

Ski movie Renn- & Parallel-Strecke

Drei, zwei, eins – go! Auf den Ski Movie-Rennstrecken könnt ihr zeigen, was ihr draufhabt und den Schnee hinter euch so richtig stauben lassen. Denn auf der rasanten Talfahrt zählt nur eins: der Wille zum Sieg!

Auf den abgesperrten Strecken gebt ihr beim Riesenslalom (Zweikofelbahn Nr. 23) oder beim Parallel-Riesenslalom (Gartnerkofel Sesselbahn Nr.1) alles – und seid dabei der Star eures eigenen Speed-Abenteuers. Denn vom Start bis ins Ziel werdet ihr während eures wilden Ritts auf Video festgehalten und könnt dieses gleich mit Freunden teilen. Euer ganz persönlicher Ski-Blockbuster!

Ski Movie – die Facts

  • 2 Ski Movie-Rennstrecken: Zweikofelbahn, Watschiger Alm (Gartnerkofel Sesselbahn) 
  • mit Skipass Auslöser aktivieren
  • Speed-Run filmen lassen und Video bestaunen

Speed-Photostrecke

Auf der Speed-Photostrecke an der Trogkofelbahn (Nr. 22) gibt‘s nur ein Gas: Vollgas! Worauf wartet ihr noch? In die Hocke, Start – und Schuss ins Ziel! Unten warten die Ergebnisse der Live-Geschwindigkeitsmessung plus ein persönliches Zielfoto auf euch.

Speed-Photostrecke – das müsst ihr wissen:

  • abgesperrte Strecke an der Trogkofelbahn
  • inkl. Live-Geschwindigkeitsmessung
  • plus persönliches Zielfoto

Snowpark Nassfeld

Free your mind … and the rest will follow. Freestyler aller Könnerstufen finden im Snowpark Nassfeld im Bereich Gartnerkofel-Watschiger Alm den perfekten „Spielplatz“ zum Shredden, Jibben und Jumpen – und dies auf gleich drei Lines.

Ihr steht noch ganz am Anfang eurer Freestyler-Karriere? Kein Problem! Die vier Meter lange Flat Box und die Rainbow Box sind wie gemacht zum Ausprobieren und Tüfteln. Und geübtere Brettlartisten? Die schwingen sich auf den furchteinflößenden Monsterkicker!  

Der Snowpark im Überblick 

  • Bereich Gartnerkofel-Watschiger Alm
  • zu erreichen über Watschiger Alm Lift (Nr. 3) sowie Pisten 2 und 2a
  • Kicker Line, Public Line und Beginner Line für unterschiedliche Könnerstufen
  • zahlreiche Boxes, Rails, Wallrides und mehr

Anfänger-Tipp: Jeden Sonntag gibt’s ab Jänner im Snowpark kostenlose Snowboard- und Freeski-Workshops mit der ShredSchool. Einfach vorbeischauen und mitmachen!

The Snake

Piste, Funpark oder Cross? Am Nassfeld lautet die Devise „all in one“ – und zwar auf der abenteuerlichen Erlebnispiste „The Snake“ bei der Madritschen Sesselbahn! Die zaubert nicht nur auf die Gesichter kleiner Skihelden ein fettes Grinsen. Auch so mancher Erwachsener wurde schon dabei ertappt, wie er sich juchzend in die Steilkurve legt …

Und das ist auch kein Wunder. Schließlich sind die zahlreichen Wellen, Kurven und Sprünge, die es auf „The Snake“ zu bewältigen gilt, eine Riesengaudi für Groß und Klein. Auf 700 Metern geht’s flott und lustig durch den Wald – ein Muss beim Familienskilauf am Nassfeld!

The Snake – darauf könnt ihr euch freuen: 

  • 11 Wellen
  • 2 Sprünge
  • 9 Steilkurven
  • 1 Rainbow Box
  • 1 Butter-Box
  • 2 „High-Five“ Jibs
  • 1 Schnecke mit Schneetunnel als Highlight am Ende

Übrigens: Zum Eingangsportal der Snake geht’s mit dem Kanonenrohrlift (Nr. 12) oder der 6er-Madritschen Sesselbahn (Nr.10) über die Lärchenbodenabfahrt!

Tipp: Pistenhighlights machen hungrig! Deshalb ist es umso besser, dass die Sun Ski World neben den zahlreichen grandiosen Abfahrten auch noch für etwas anderes bekannt ist. Und zwar für die unwiderstehliche Kulinarik zwischen regionalen, alpinen Schmankerln und mediterraneren Leckerbissen! 

Was möchtest du entdecken?

180304_martinlugger_nassfeld_0046 | © MartinLugger