The Bike World for pleasure-seekers

Pleasure-filled bike tours in the Nassfeld-Pressegger See region

You’d like to experience pleasure-filled adventures on the sunny side of the Alps? You’ll be surprised by the diverse bike experiences to be enjoyed in the Nassfeld-Pressegger See region. How about a relaxed ride along the Gailtal cycle route, for instance? Or some so-called “lake biking” where you can take a refreshing dip in Lake Pressegger See or Lake Weissensee as a reward for your sporty enthusiasm? No matter which route you decide on: The pleasant climate of the Southern Alps is your constant companion.

By the way: The different huts on a total of 46 Alpine pastures in the Bike World fulfil all kinds of culinary wishes. Beginner, pleasure-seeker or family: Discover the various offers!

enjoying nature to the fullest

The World of Mountains & Lakes: a hotspot for diverse pleasures

From the Nassfeld region to Lesachtal Valley and Lake Weissensee, the unique scenery of the region is the perfect setting for special moments on two wheels. Along rivers and streams, through forests or lakeland areas: On the sunny side of the Alps, pleasure-loving bikers can enjoy the beauty of nature. Especially the stunning scenic views of the mountains will have you experience one wow moment after another.

Ready for the whole gamut of scenic views? The many easy routes are perfect for immersing yourself in the breathtaking mountain world of the Carnic and Gailtal Alps. Gently ascending forest roads lead you up to beautiful Alpine pastures. And detours to the drinking-water-quality and comfortably warm Lake Pressegger See or Lake Weissensee round off your pleasure-filled tour through the World of Mountains & Lakes.

Tips for

pleasure-filled routes

A top tip for pleasure-loving bikers or those planning a tour with their family: R3 Gailtal cycle route. On 90 kilometres running parallel to the Italian border and along the river Gail, you’ll be steadily going downhill. Little villages, old farmhouses, rustic inns and Lake Pressegger See: That’s what makes the route from Kötschach-Mauthen to Villach a true pleasure for the whole family. From Gitschtal Valley, you can reach the Gailtal cycle route via the Gitschtal cycle route. The latter runs from Weissbriach to Hermagor.

Discovering Italy and Slovenia: For a comfortable return, you might want to take advantage of the convenient bike transport by train. What’s more, the selection of pleasure-filled routes in the Nassfeld-Pressegger See region is continuously being expanded.

One thing’s for sure: From family tours to guided MTB tours, your next route highlight in the Bike World is waiting for you …

Variety for your taste buds

Culinary joys in the Bike World

The first thing that comes to mind when you think of the word “pleasure” are culinary joys? Good! Because there are plenty of those to be enjoyed in the World of Mountains & Lakes. The Culinary World uniquely combines all the flavours of the Alpe-Adria region. Stop by, take a seat, and enjoy! The tasty regional delicacies influenced by the cuisine of Italy and Slovenia will make your mouth water … And what better place to savour them than at one of the 46 mountain huts or at the inns and restaurants of the Nassfeld-Pressegger See region!

Have you already heard of our designated Slow Food Travel partner businesses or our two propriety products of the region? Only a select few producers are allowed to make the Gailtaler Speck g.g.A. (bacon) and the Gailtaler Almkäse g.U. (cheese). Star constellation hikes along the Carnic Milky Way invite you to enjoy and get a taste of this distinct culinary tradition.

 

Offers for even more bike joy

What rounds off the surprisingly pleasurable biking experiences in the Carnic and Gailtal Alps? Diverse offers that increase the level of comfort for our biking guests – starting with a convenient bike rental system to bike transport by cable car or lift and motorised support in the form of e-bikes.

Tip for especially affordable holiday joys: the +CARD holiday. Going swimming at Lake Presseggersee, having the cable car and lifts take you up into the mountains, or using the local bus services … completely for free. Look forward to these and other amazing benefits!

One thing’s for sure: Pleasure takes priority in the entire World of Mountains & Lakes. Come and see for yourself – and book your bike holiday right away!

What do you want to discover?

Die Bike World für Genießer

Genussradfahren im Lebensraum Nassfeld-Pressegger See

Genussvoll biken auf der Sonnenseite der Alpen? Ihr werdet überrascht sein, wie vielfältig der Bike-Genuss in der Erlebnisregion Nassfeld-Pressegger See ist. Wie wäre es mit einer entspannten Fahrt entlang des Gailtal-Radweges? Oder mit sogenanntem Seenbiken, das nach sportlicher Aktivität zu einem Sprung in den Pressegger See oder Weissensee einlädt? Für welche Tour ihr euch auch entscheidet: Das herrliche Wohlfühlklima der Südalpen ist euer ständiger Begleiter!

Übrigens: Insgesamt 46 bewirtschaftete Hütten und Almen erfüllen in der Bike World vielerlei kulinarische Wünsche. Ob Einsteiger, Genussfahrer oder Familien: Es ist höchste Zeit, die verschiedenen Angebote zu entdecken! 

Die Natur in vollen Zügen genießen

Genuss-Hotspot World of Mountains & Lakes

Vom Nassfeld über das Lesachtal bis zum Weissensee verspricht die einzigartige Landschaft der Region besondere Erlebnisse auf zwei Rädern. Entlang von Flüssen und Bächen, durch Wälder oder Seengebiete lernen Genussradfahrer die Schönheit der Natur kennen und lieben. Vor allem das unvergleichliche Bergpanorama sorgt dabei immer wieder für überraschende Wow-Momente. 

Bereit für das volle Panoramaprogramm? Die zahlreichen „Easy-Touren“ sind ideal, um in der atemberaubenden Bergwelt der Karnischen und Gailtaler Alpen zu versinken. Sanft ansteigende Forstwege führen zu wunderschönen Almgebieten. Abstecher zum trinkwasserreinen und badewarmen Pressegger See oder Weissensee vervollständigen in der World of Mountains & Lakes die einmalige Genuss-Kombination aus Berg und Wasser.

Tourentipps

Genussrouten

Ein Top-Tipp für Genussradler oder alle, die mit der Familie unterwegs sind, ist der Gailtal-Radweg R3. Auf ihm geht es 90 Kilometer parallel zur italienischen Grenze und entlang des Gailflusses stets bergab. Kleine Dörfer, alte Bauernhöfe, urige Gasthäuser und der Pressegger See: Das alles macht die Strecke von Kötschach-Mauthen bis nach Villach zur idealen Genießer-Tour für die ganze Familie. Vom Gitschtal aus wird der Gailtal-Radweg über den Gitschtal-Radweg erreicht. Letzterer führt von Weissbriach nach Hermagor. 

Auf nach Italien und Slowenien: An der Bike World einzigartig ist auch der Anschluss an den Alpe Adria Radweg bei Thörl-Maglern oder Tarvis. Eine weitere Route führt von Tarvis aus nach Kransjka Gora. 

Übrigens: Für eine kräftesparende Rückfahrt ist der Bike-Transport per Zug ideal. Dem nicht genug, wird das Angebot an Genussradrouten im Lebensraum Nassfeld-Pressegger See ständig erweitert. 

Fest steht: Vom Familienradfahren bis zu geführten Mountainbike-Touren ist das nächste Routen-Highlight in der Bike World nie weit …

Abwechslung für den Gaumen

Kulinarik in der Bike World

Das Thema Genießen verbindet ihr vor allem mit der Kulinarik? Auch die kommt beim Biken zwischen Bergen und Seen nicht zu kurz – ganz im Gegenteil! In der Culinary World werden die Geschmäcker des Alpe Adria Raums auf einzigartige Weise vereint. Ankommen, einkehren und sich die besonders schmackhaften Spezialitäten wie auch die Einflüsse Italiens und Sloweniens auf der Zunge zergehen lassen … Wo, wenn nicht auf einer der 46 urigen Hütten und Almen oder in den Gasthäusern und Restaurants in der Erlebnisregion Nassfeld-Pressegger See?

Kennt ihr bereits unsere ausgewählten Slow Food Travel Partner oder die beiden ursprungsgeschützten Produkte der Region? Nur ausgewählte Almen dürfen den Gailtaler Speck g.g.A. und den Gailtaler Almkäse g.U. produzieren. Die Sternbildwanderungen entlang der Karnischen Milchstraße  laden zum Verkosten dieser ausgeprägten kulinarischen Tradition ein.

Angebote für noch mehr Bike-Genuss

Was das überraschend genussreiche Bike-Erlebnis in den Karnischen und Gailtaler Alpen komplett macht? Diverse Angebote, die den Komfort bikender Gäste erhöhen. Angefangen beim praktischen Radverleihsystem über den Bike-Transport mit der Bergbahn bis hin zur motorisierten Unterstützung in Form von E-Bikes

Tipp für besonders günstiges Urlaubsvergnügen: die +CARD holiday. Im Pressegger See schwimmen, entspannt mit den Sommer-Bergbahnen auf den Berg, bequem mit den regionalen Bussen von A nach B … und das alles kostenlos. Freut euch auf diese und viele weitere Vorteile!

Eines ist klar: Genuss wird in der gesamten World of Mountains & Lakes großgeschrieben. Überzeugt euch selbst – und bucht noch heute eure wohlverdiente Auszeit auf dem Bike! 

Was möchtest du entdecken?