Fun in the snow for all ages

Weissbriach family ski resort

Whether you like your ski resort to be big or small, sporty or laid back: The Sun Ski World offers something for every winter sports fan. You’re looking for a small and charming ski resort away from the hustle and bustle, but with all the amenities? Then look no further than Weissbriach family ski resort!

Located at 820 metres above sea level, the ski resort in Carinthia’s Gitschtal valley has everything that relaxation seekers, active holiday guests and families could want: Five kilometres of slopes for all ages, a spacious practice area for the little ones and lots of great services including ski schools and ski rentals.

By the way: There’s also plenty to experience away from the slopes in Weissbriach. For instance, how about a bit of winter hiking, some sledging, cross-country skiing or a spa visit?

Good to know: Weissbriach is only a stone’s throw away from Nassfeld ski resort and Lake Weissensee, Europe’s largest prepared natural ice surface. Both can easily be reached with the convenient free ski bus.

What’s waiting for you at Weissbriach

The family ski resort at a glance

  • 3 T-bar lifts
  • practice area with magic carpet
  • 5 kilometres of slopes (from easy to medium)
  • snow reliability thanks to artificial snow-making systems
  • 40 kilometres of cross-country runs
  • ski school and ski rental
  • winter hiking trails
  • flood-lit toboggan runs
  • indoor swimming pool at OptimaMed Gesundheitsresort Weissbriach
     

Did you know? Weissbriach is a popular training area for the national ski team and its junior racers. Did you know that the region has bred renowned World Cup skiers like Max Franz, Werner Franz or Bernhard Flaschberger?

Family ski days in Weissbriach

Tickets & prices

Whether you’re there just for half a day or for a whole week, with friends, your family or by yourself: Weissbriach offers you ultimate skiing pleasure at attractive prices.

From hourly tickets to family packages: Find out everything about tickets and prices at Weissbriach family ski resort!

Free skiing for overnight guests

Ski for free

Skiing at Weissbriach ski resort is like a gift – quite literally! After all, as an overnight guest at one of our “Ski for free” partners, you get a ski pass for Weissbriach ski resort for free! Sounds like a great deal, right?

All-round service in the snow

Ski school & ski rental

What else should a great family ski resort offer? Lots of convenient amenities and services, of course! And Weissbriach ski resort has them all, from fun skiing lessons for the little ones to convenient ski rental.

Skiing lessons and gear are offered by Skischule & Skiverleih Flaschberger – your first choice for state-of-the-art rental equipment and professional ski courses!

What do you want to discover?

180304_martinlugger_nassfeld_0046 | © MartinLugger

Spaß im Schnee für Groß und Klein

Familienskigebiet Weissbriach

Ob groß oder klein, sportlich oder gemütlich: Die Sun Ski World bietet für jeden Wintersportler das Richtige. Ihr seid dieses Mal auf der Suche nach einem kleinen, feinen Skigebiet ohne überfüllte Pisten und Massenandrang? Dabei möchtet ihr aber nicht auf Annehmlichkeiten verzichten? Dann braucht ihr nicht länger suchen. Denn das charmante Familienskigebiet Weissbriach bietet euch genau das!

820 Meter über dem Meeresspiegel hat das Skigebiet im Kärntner Gitschtal alles, was sich Ruhesuchende, Aktivurlauber und vor allem Familien wünschen. 5 gemütliche Pistenkilometer für Groß und Klein, ein weitläufiges Übungsgelände für die ersten Schwünge und sämtliche Extras von der Skischule bis zum Equipment-Verleih.

Übrigens: Auch abseits der Piste gibt es in Weissbriach jede Menge zu erleben! Vom Winterwandern bis zum Rodeln und vom Langlaufen bis zum Wellnessen ist im Skigebiet für jede Menge Abwechslung gesorgt …

Gut zu wissen: Weissbriach ist nur einen Katzensprung vom Skigebiet Nassfeld und dem Weissensee, Europas größter präparierter Natureisfläche, entfernt. Zu beiden gelangt ihr bequem mit dem kostenlosen Skibus.

Das erwartet euch in Weissbriach

Das Familienskigebiet im Überblick

  • 3 Schlepplifte
  • Übungsgelände mit Zauberteppich
  • 5 Pistenkilometer (von leicht bis mittelschwer)
  • Schneesicherheit durch künstliche Beschneiung
  • 30 km Langlaufloipen
  • Skischule und -verleih
  • Winterwanderwege
  • beleuchtete Rodelbahn
  • Hallenbad im OptimaMed Gesundheitsresort Weissbriach 

Schon gewusst? Weissbriach ist auch als Trainingsgebiet für Ski-Nationalteams und Nachwuchs-Rennfahrer beliebt. Kein Wunder, dass von hier auch viele Ski-Weltcupläufer wie Max Franz, Werner Franz oder Bernhard Flaschberger kommen …

Familienskitage in Weissbriach

Tickets & Preise

Ganz gleich, ob ihr nur für einen Vormittag oder eine ganze Woche im Familienskigebiet Weissbriach vorbeischaut. Ob mit Freunden, der Familie oder zur Abwechslung mal allein. In Weissbriach wartet großes Skivergnügen zu attraktiven Preisen auf euch und eure Liebsten.

Von der Stundenkarte bis zum Familienpaket: Informiert euch jetzt über die Tickets und Preise im Familienskigebiet Weissbriach!

Gratis Skifahren ab der 1. Übernachtung

Ski for free

Skifahren im Skigebiet Weissbriach ist ein Geschenk – im wahrsten Sinne des Wortes! Denn wenn ihr in einem der „Ski for free“-Partnerbetriebe wohnt,  bekommt ihr den Skipass für das Skigebiet Weissbriach geschenkt. Klingt genial? Ist es auch!

Rundum-Service im Schnee

Skischule & Skiverleih

Was im Familienskigebiet Nummer eins auf keinen Fall fehlen darf? Praktische Service-Einrichtungen, die den Familienurlaub erst so richtig perfekt machen! Dazu gehören auf alle Fälle lustige Skikurse für die Kleinen und ein Skiverleih für alle Fälle.

Beides findet ihr in Weissbriach bei Skischule & Skiverleih Flaschberger – eurer Top-Adresse für modernes Leih-Equipment und professionelle Skikurse!

Was möchtest du entdecken?

180304_martinlugger_nassfeld_0046 | © MartinLugger