Carinthia’s longest mountain coaster: Pendolino

Summer tobogganing in the Nassfeld region

You think tobogganing is only for winter? Far from it! Discover summer tobogganing on Carinthia’s longest mountain coaster! Swooshing down the Pendolino summer toboggan run is a thrilling adventure for all ages. Full throttle or at a more leisurely pace – the choice is yours. Maybe that’s the perfect opportunity to motivate your kids for a hike in the mountains?

Adrenaline-fuelled fun for the whole family

Summer tobogganing at the Nassfeld in a nutshell

It’s all systems go at Pendolino mountain coaster! Of course, it’s perfectly safe to dash down the two-kilometre run with its many turns and bends. From the Millennium-Express’s mountain station at Madritsche to Tressdorfer Alm intermediate station, the toboggan run covers an altitude difference of about 400 metres. The mountain coaster is Carinthia’s longest summer toboggan run and a fun activity for all ages.

2020 Operating times: daily from 8 June to 27 September

Last ride 5 p.m during main season (11.07. - 23.08)

Important: Children aged seven or above are allowed to use the toboggan run on their own. Younger children have to be accompanied by their parents. There’s also a online keepsake photo of your mountain coaster ride to download!

How to get to the summer toboggan run

The easiest way to get to the summer toboggan run is to hop on the Millennium-Express. The summer cable car takes you safely, conveniently and quickly from Tröpolach up to Madritsche. Alternatively, you can also use Madritschen Sesselbahn at the hotel zone. A nice surprise: Holders of the +CARD holiday can use the cable car free of charge!

How to get to the Pendolino summer toboggan run: Check out the map to get an overview of our adventure world for kids:

Pendolino mountain coaster and Millennium-Express

Prices for summer tobogganing in Carinthia

All prices in € Toboggan run only 3rd section
(Tressdorfer Alm - Madritsche)
All sections
(Tröpolach - Madritsche)
Standard rate Adult Child Adult Child Adult Child
1 ride 9,50 8,50 14,00 10,00 22,00 14,00
3 rides (valid for 1 day) 25,00 22,00 36,00 25,50 42,00 28,50
5 rides (valid for 5 days) 38,00 34,00
Discounted rate** (up to -10 %) Adult Child Adult Child Adult Child
1 ride 8,50 7,50 12,50 9,00 20,00 12,50
3 rides (valid for 1 day) 22,50 20,00 32,50 23,00 38,00 25,50
5 rides (valid for 5 days) 34,00 30,50

Discover the whole Family World

Endless. Smiles. Together. Apart from the Pendolino mountain coaster, there are many more family adventures waiting for you and your loved ones on the sunny side of the Alps. At Tressdorfer Alm, the end of your adrenaline-fuelled ride is just the beginning of a new adventure. After all, nearby Outdoor Park Nassfeld  is waiting to be explored as well! Whether you prefer hiking or cycling, adventure playgrounds or swimming: The Family World is sure to delight you!

Find & book

What do you want to discover?

Kärntens längste Sommerrodelbahn Pendolino

Sommerrodeln am Nassfeld

Rodeln macht nur im Winter Spaß? Von wegen! Wie wäre es mit einer Fahrt auf der längsten Sommerrodelbahn Kärntens? Die Sommerrodelbahn Pendolino ist ein rasantes Abenteuer für kleine und große Abenteurer und ein unvergessliches Familienerlebnis. Ob schnell oder gemütlich: Das Tempo bestimmt jeder selbst! Vielleicht lassen sich die Kinder so noch leichter für einen Wandertag in den Bergen begeistern, was meint ihr?

Actionreiche Abfahrt für die ganze Familie

Das Wichtigste zur Sommerrodelbahn am Nassfeld

Auf der Sommerrodelbahn Pendolino geht es rasant bergab – gut gesichert, versteht sich. Kurve um Kurve werden auf rund zwei Kilometern mehr als 400 Höhenmeter zurückgelegt. Von der Bergstation Madritsche der Kabinenbahn Millennium-Express bis zur Zwischenstation Tressdorfer Alm. Damit ist die Sommerrodelbahn die längste in Kärnten – und ein besonderes Vergnügen für die ganze Familie. 

Betriebszeiten 2020: täglich von 06. Juni bis 27. September

Letzte Fahrt in der Hauptsaison (11.07-23.08.2020): 17 Uhr  

Wichtig: Ab sieben Jahren ist es Kindern erlaubt, alleine zu fahren. Wer jünger ist, fährt mit den Eltern. Das Erinnerungsfoto von der Fahrt kann ganz einfach online angesehen werden.

Euer Weg zur Sommerrodelbahn

Mit der Kabinenbahn Millennium-Express gelangt man ganz bequem zum Startpunkt der Sommerrodelbahn Pendolino. Mit der Sommer-Bergbahn geht es von Tröpolach aus einfach, sicher und schnell auf die Madritsche am Nassfeld. Von der Hotelzone aus ist die Madritschen Sesselbahn die ebenso komfortable Alternative. Eine schöne Überraschung: Für Besitzer der +CARD holiday ist die Fahrt mit der Bergbahn gratis!

Wo liegt die Sommerrodelbahn Pendolino genau? Nachfolgende Karte zeigt die komplette bunte Erlebniswelt für Kids auf einen Blick.

Sommerrodelbahn Pendolino und Millennium-Express

Tarife für das Sommerrodeln in Kärnten

Alle Preise in € Nur Rodelbahn 3. Sektion
(Tressdorfer Alm - Madritsche)
Alle Sektionen
(Tröpolach - Madritsche)
Normaltarif Erwachsene Kinder Erwachsene Kinder Erwachsene Kinder
1 Fahrt 9,50 8,50 14,00 10,00 22,00 14,00
3 Fahrten (Gültig 1 Tag) 25,00 22,00 36,00 25,50 42,00 28,50
5 Fahrten (Gültig 5 Tage) 38,00 34,00
Ermäßigter Tarif** (bis zu -10 %) Erwachsene Kinder Erwachsene Kinder Erwachsene Kinder
1 Fahrt 8,50 7,50 12,50 9,00 20,00 12,50
3 Fahrten (Gültig 1 Tag) 22,50 20,00 32,50 23,00 38,00 25,50
5 Fahrten (Gültig 5 Tage) 34,00 30,50

Die ganze Family World erleben

Grenzenloses. Glücks. Lachen. Dafür sorgt auf der Sonnenseite der Alpen nicht nur die Sommerrodelbahn Pendolino. Auf der Tressdorfer Alm ist das Ende der rasanten Fahrt erst der Anfang des Vergnügens – denn genau dort befindet sich der Outdoor Park Nassfeld. Wandern oder Biken, Abenteuerspielplatz oder Wasserspaß für Jung und Alt: Die Familiy World wird euch begeistern! 

Finden & buchen

Was möchtest du entdecken?