Where winter lovers‘ hearts beat faster

Leisure skiing at Nassfeld ski resort

Top-class slopes. State-of-the-art lifts and cable cars. An excellent infrastructure. You can find all of this at Nassfeld ski resort – and then some! After all, the top-10 ski resort in the Sun Ski World is full of little extras and “nice surprises” that make your days in the snow even more pleasurable.

Just imagine: Sitting down on a comfortable sunbed on an inviting sun terrace. Letting your gaze wander across snow-covered summits that simply take your breath away. Hearing the snow crunch beneath your feet on an achingly beautiful winter hike. Feeling your stomach growl with pleasure at the sight of the fragrant Germknödel dumpling in front of you.

Skiing at Nassfeld ski resort is skiing with an extra dose of pleasure. Enjoy unforgettable moments, discover new favourite places and experience countless nice surprises!

Did you know that with an average of 850 hours of sunshine, Nassfeld ski resort gets about 100 sunshine hours more than other ski resorts north of the Alps? Especially during the winter months, the climatically favoured ski resort on the border to Italy is a sun-kissed paradise for winter sports fans of all ages.

Sunbeams and beaming smiles – that’s what Nassfeld ski resort stands for. After all, what could be better than swooshing through the powder in bright sunshine? Enjoy pleasantly mild temperatures during sun skiing at Nassfeld ski resort and get the season’s first tan while lounging on one of the resort’s comfortable sunbeds.

By the way: If you need proof of the many sunshine hours that Nassfeld ski resort gets, simply check out the two huge sundials at Gartnerkofel and Madritsche mountain stations!

Breathtaking scenery at Nassfeld ski resort

Splendid views

The glorious winter sun also turns the spotlight on the breathtaking panoramic views of the World of Mountains & Lakes. Feel like the king of the world at the panoramic terrace at Gartnerkofel or enjoy a unique bird’s eye view of the surrounding mountains from the “Sky Plate”! Nassfeld ski resort is full of jaw-dropping vantage points.

You can also find fantastic views and the perfect setting for your keepsake picture of the ski resort at the Nassfeld Cinemas. The two huge picture frames are located at Kofelplatz Madritsche and Gartnerkofel Sesselbahn mountain station.

Say cheese … at the photo points at Nassfeld ski resort! You don’t even need a camera to take the perfect holiday picture there. Simply strike a pose, hold it for a second – and your picture is ready for you to enjoy and share!

Finest Alpine-Adriatic cuisine at Nassfeld ski resort

Carinthian delicacies

After an eventful morning on the slopes, what could be better than enjoying some of the region’s finest delicacies at one of the ski resort’s cosy mountain huts? After all, the Sun Ski World is full of culinary highlights.

Numerous mountain huts and restaurants right by the slope are only waiting for you to take a well-earned break from skiing. Enjoy traditional Carinthian delicacies such as “Kasnudeln”, “Brettljause” or the famous Gailtaler Speck g.g.A. Thanks to Nassfeld ski resort’s proximity to the neighbouring country of Italy, you can also enjoy Mediterranean treats from pizza to pasta or a lovely glass of Aperol.

Culinary treats and legendary parties: What would a day on the slopes be without some après-ski entertainment? The many umbrella bars and party spots of Nassfeld ski resort offer the perfect setting for enjoying sing-along music, cool drinks and unrivalled party atmosphere.

A world of variety

More than just skiing

There’s no doubt about it: Skiing at Nassfeld ski resort is an unforgettable experience. However, you should also spare some time for the many other winter highlights waiting for you in the Sun Ski World!

Enjoy magical snowshoe hikes, ice skating on Europe’s biggest natural ice surface, cross-country skiing on perfectly groomed runs, or some sledging with the little ones. Away from the slopes, Nassfeld ski resort offers a wonderful Outdoor & Relax World that’s simply too good to miss.

By the way: If you’re looking for some relaxation in between the many adventures, we have plenty of that, too. Simply check out the many spa and wellness offers in the Nassfeld-Pressegger See region and enjoy some heavenly relaxation!

What do you want to discover?

180304_martinlugger_nassfeld_0046 | © MartinLugger

Wo Winterfans das Herz aufgeht

Genussskifahren am Nassfeld

Erstklassige Pisten. Modernste Liftanlagen. Eine Top-Infrastruktur. All das findet man im Skigebiet Nassfeld. Darüber hinaus hat das Top-10-Skigebiet in der Sun Ski World  aber noch viel mehr zu bieten! Und zwar all die schönen Dinge und „Nice Surprises“, die einen Skitag erst so richtig perfekt machen.

Das Gefühl, wenn man sich auf der Sonnenterrasse in einen Liegestuhl sinken lässt. Der Blick auf schneebedeckte Gipfel, der einem regelrecht den Atem stocken lässt. Das Knirschen des Schnees auf einer fast schon kitschig schönen Winterwanderung. Das Kribbeln im Bauch, wenn der fluffige Germknödel vor einem auf dem Teller dampft. 

Skifahren am Nassfeld bedeutet Skifahren mit ganz viel Genuss. Mit Herzensmomenten, die einem noch lange in Erinnerung bleiben. Mit Lieblingsplatzerln, zu denen man immer wieder gerne zurückkehrt. Und mit zahllosen angenehmen Überraschungen, die Balsam für Körper und Seele sind.

Wusstet ihr, dass das Nassfeld mit knapp 850 Sonnenstunden über 100 Stunden mehr an Sonnenstrahlen zu verbuchen hat als jedes andere Skigebiet nördlich der Alpen? Besonders in den Wintermonaten ist das klimabegünstigte Skigebiet an der Grenze zu Italien regelrecht von der Sonne geküsst.

Und wo die Sonne strahlt, da strahlen auch die Wintersportler! Schließlich gibt es kaum etwas Schöneres, als bei traumhaftem Kaiserwetter durch den pulvrig weißen Schnee zu pflügen. Beim berühmten Sonnenskilauf am Nassfeld die warmen Temperaturen zu genießen. Sich auf den chilligen Loungemöbeln die erste Bräune der Saison zu holen.

Übrigens: Davon, dass am Nassfeld die Sonne besonders oft zu Gast ist, könnt ihr euch schwarz auf weiß überzeugen. Und zwar auf den beiden gigantischen Sonnenuhren an der Bergstation Gartnerkofel und an der Bergstation Madritsche.

Traumpanoramen am Nassfeld

Blendende Aussichten

Von der strahlenden Wintersonne ins perfekte Licht gesetzt sind sie gleich noch einmal so atemberaubend: die weitläufigen Panoramablicke in der World of Mountains & Lakes. Wie der König der Welt fühlt man sich etwa auf der Panoramaterrasse am Gartnerkofel. Besonders Wagemutige schauen sich die Gipfel von der „Sky Plate“ aus der Vogelperspektive an – und werden mit Ausblicken belohnt, die in Erinnerung bleiben.

Auch von den Nassfeld Kinos aus bietet sich euch eine fantastische Weitsicht – mit dem perfekten Rahmen fürs Erinnerungsfoto. Die beiden riesigen Bilderrahmen findet ihr auf dem Kofelplatz Madritsche und bei der Bergstation der Gartnerkofel Sesselbahn.

Bitte lächeln … heißt es auch bei den Fotopoints am Nassfeld. Dort braucht ihr nicht mal eine eigene Kamera. Einfach Pose einnehmen, kurz warten – und schon ist euer Schnappschuss fertig zum Bestaunen und Teilen!

Beste Alpe-Adria-Kulinarik am Nassfeld

Genussland Kärnten

Vormittags auf den Pisten so richtig auspowern und sich nachmittags auf der Hütte mit den feinsten Leckerbissen der Region dafür belohnen. So geht Genuss im Skigebiet Nassfeld!

Zahlreiche Hütten und Restaurants direkt an der Piste warten nur darauf, dass es Zeit für euren Einkehrschwung wird. Und der gestaltet sich ganz nach eurem persönlichen Geschmack! Typische Kärntner Spezialitäten von den Kasnudeln bis zur Brettljause mit würzigem Gailtaler Speck g.g.A. Oder doch lieber ganz mediterran mit Pizza, Pasta und einem Gläschen Aperol? Auch das gibt es dank der geographischen Nähe zum Nachbarland Italien am Nassfeld nämlich in Originalqualität …

Genuss trifft Partystimmung: Was wäre ein genussvoller Tag ohne ein wenig Après-Ski zum Tagesausklang? Viele Schirmbars und Party-Locations erwarten euch im Skigebiet Nassfeld mit kultiger Musik, coolen Drinks und Partyatmosphäre.

Eine Welt voller Möglichkeiten

Mehr als nur Skifahren

Keine Frage: Skifahren am Nassfeld ist ein grandioses Erlebnis. Trotzdem solltet ihr unbedingt auch Zeit dafür einplanen, die zahlreichen weiteren Winter-Highlights der Sun Ski World zu genießen.

Von zauberhaften Schneeschuhwanderungen bis zum Eislaufen auf Europas größter Natureisfläche. Vom Langlaufen auf bestens gespurten Loipen bis zum Rodelspaß mit den Kids. Abseits der Piste eröffnet sich euch am Nassfeld eine wunderbare Outdoor & Relax World, die ihr nicht verpassen solltet!

Übrigens: Euch steht bei so viel aktivem Genuss auch mal der Sinn nach Nichtstun? Trifft sich gut! Denn die vielen Wellness-Angebote in der Region Nassfeld-Pressegger See  eignen sich perfekt zum Entspannen und Erholen!

Was möchtest du entdecken?

180304_martinlugger_nassfeld_0046 | © MartinLugger