Paragliding
soar through the air

Paragliding

Step into your harness, get ready – and take off into the skies of the Nassfeld-Pressegger See region! High above the World of Mountains & Lakes, you can take in the splendid views and breathe in the crisp mountain air. Thanks to excellent thermal lift in the Gailtal Alps, the Carnic Alps and the Julian Alps, Carinthia is a paradise for paragliders. Don’t miss this unique bird’s eye view of the Carinthian mountain world!

One of the region’s most popular take-off spot is located in the municipality of Kirchbach, at 1,131 metres above sea level. From there, you can enjoy amazing views of the Gailtal valley as well as of the Carnic Alps, the Julian Alps and the Dolomites.

  • take-off spot: Stöfflerberg at 1.131 m above sea level
  • landing spot: Kirchbach, opposite the public swimming pool at 642 m above sea level


You wonder why Kirchbach in the Nassfeld-Pressegger See is so popular with paragliders? That’s easy: The Upper Gailtal valley boasts excellent wind conditions for hang-gliding and paragliding!

Information & booking:
Phone: +43 (0) 4284 22833
E-Mail: kirchbach@ktn.gde.at

All about thermal lift:

Paragliding and hang-gliding are all about staying up in the air for as long as possible. However, to do so you need good thermal lift. The Upper Gailtal valley boasts ideal wind conditions that allow for extensive flights.

What do you want to discover?

180304_martinlugger_nassfeld_0046 | © MartinLugger

Paragleiten
Hoch durch die Lüfte schweben

Paragleiten

Gurt anziehen, Schirm aufspannen und durch die Lüfte gleiten. Hoch oben die klare Luft des Lebensraums Nassfeld-Pressegger See tief einatmen, den sanften Wind um die Ohren spüren. Dank optimaler Thermik in den Gailtaler, den Karnischen und den Julischen Alpen findet ihr in Kärnten kaum ein besseres Fleckchen zum Gleitschirmfliegen. Taucht ein in das herrliche Bergpanorama und beobachtet alles aus der Vogelperspektive.

Gestartet wird in der Marktgemeinde Kirchbach auf 1.131 Metern Seehöhe. Von hier aus geht es gemächlich durch die Lüfte über das schöne Gailtal. Bei Weitsicht erhaschen die sportlichen Gäste Blicke von den Karnischen bis zu den Julischen Alpen und den Dolomiten.

  • Startplatz: Stöfflerberg in 1.131 m Seehöhe
  • Landeplatz: Kirchbach, gegenüber dem Freibad auf 642 m Seehöhe

 

Ihr fragt euch, weshalb die Gemeinde Kirchbach im Lebensraum Nassfeld-Pressegger See so beliebt bei Paragleitern ist? Ganz einfach: Vor allem im Oberen Gailtal sorgen günstige Winde für ideale Bedingungen beim Drachen- und Gleitschirmfliegen.

Informationen & Anmeldung:

Tel.: +43 (0) 4284 22833

E-Mail: kirchbach@ktn.gde.at

 

Alles rund um die Thermik:

Hoch oben über den Wolken zu fliegen und dabei lange und gleichmäßig zu schweben, genau das möchte jeder Paragleiter und Drachenflieger erleben. Dafür spielt die Thermik eine enorm wichtige Rolle. Im Oberen Gailtal ist die Windrichtung optimal und macht ausgiebige Gleitflüge möglich!

Was möchtest du entdecken?