The Outdoor & Relax World in summer
Active. Refreshing. Different.

Die Outdoor & Relax World in summer

Active. Refreshing. Different.

Freeing your mind and quieting your thoughts. In the summery Outdoor & Relax World, unforgettable holiday memories aren’t the only thing you’ll create: How about health and a relaxed state of mind?

Take an idyllic mountain scenery, countless hours of sunshine and crystal-clear water. Add to that a heaping scoop of outdoor activities and sports – and there you have it: an irresistible holiday cocktail in Southern Austria!

Ready for an unbelievable variety of outdoor activities that invites you to go on a new adventure every day? From active and sporty experiences while playing golf or while paragliding to the refreshing airflow as you ride through the mountains of the Gailtal, Gitschtal and Lesachtal valleys on your motorcycle. Or maybe you’re in the mood for something new and different such as rod-fishing at Lake Presseggersee?

One thing’s for sure: The Outdoor & Relax World in the Nassfeld-Pressegger See region is refreshing, different, and lets you stay active while on summer holiday! What better option to recharge your batteries?

Active on holiday:

Outdoor sports

Exploring the Outdoor World in the Nassfeld-Pressegger See region on foot, with two poles or with a paraglide: The diverse options for outdoor sports are definitely a “nice surprise” while on holiday. Hobby athlete, marathon runner, or paraglider: In the mountains of the Carnic and Gailtal Alps, it’s all about fun and variety. Relaxations seekers will find just what they’re looking for during yoga sessions or while stand-up paddle boarding on the lakes.

The adventure region also boasts 17 routes in various levels of difficulty across a trail network of 140 kilometres. Nordic walking through the 3-m tall belt of reeds with your friends or going trail running in higher altitudes: Staying active is easy in a beautiful setting full of mountains and lakes!

Find out more about outdoor sports with one click!

R&R at its best:

relaxing outdoor experiences

Everyone needs to take a break once in a while. And the lakes, wellness temples and bathing ponds in the Nassfeld-Pressegger See region let you enjoy some time off from your stressful everyday life. The outdoor Eldorado along the river Gail boasts a multitude of offers for both adrenaline junkies and relaxation seekers. 

Have a look at the diverse options for activities at Lake Presseggersee and in Gailtal Valley!

"Surprisingly …"

I want to ride my motorbike:

the Outdoor & Relax World for motorcyclists

Those who enjoy having a few HP under the saddle will quickly fall in love with the southern Alpine landscape. The Nassfeld-Pressegger See region is a true paradise for motorcyclists: Hairpin bends, wide roads over mountain passes and an awe-inspiring scenery make every ride on your two-wheeler an exceptional experience.

Thanks to the region’s geographical location, summer guests have several options to choose from in the Outdoor & Relax World. How about a speedy ride up onto Austria’s tallest mountain or a tour over to our Italian or Slovenian neighbours? Motorcycle tours are the perfect way to explore the tri-border region of Italy, Slovenia and Austria.

All route highlights at a glance!

Hole-in-one at the Nassfeld Golf course

You’ve already got a good grip on your nine iron, and you’re getting ready to tee off. The ball swooshes through the air and … hole-in-one! A round of golf is amazing. Especially, if you play on the 70-hectare golf course right amidst the Carnic and Gailtal Alps. 18-hole or 6-hole green: Just take your pick!

Grab your golf buddy and hit the greens!

Find & book

By the way: It doesn’t always have to be a hotel or holiday apartment – maybe you’d rather camp out in nature?

Three reasons why you should stay active on summer holiday

Everybody knows that exercise is healthy and good for the cardio-vascular system. Running keeps you fit, Nordic walking helps you get in shape, and outdoor sports a great way to spend time with your loved ones. And of course, relaxation plays an important role for health as well. Besides diverse tours in the Hike and Bike World, the Nassfeld-Pressegger See region also provides plenty of opportunities for rest and relaxation in fresh mountain air. Why is it still well-worth it to get your trainers out? Find out now!

  1. It’s easy: Everyone can exercise, and many sports – such as Nordic walking or running – don’t require any previous experience. You don’t need a lot of equipment either. Hence, both sports are great for beginners and those who only work out occasionally.

  2. Exercise unites: Grab your significant other, your family members or your friends and go for a short morning run together! It’s more fun in a group, and it lets you connect with your loved ones, as you spend time in nature.

  3. A holiday that helps you stay in shape: What better motivation to get out of bed in the morning and work out than to enjoy a scrumptious breakfast right after! If a quick bout of exercise in the morning means you can savour all the tasty food on holiday without a rude awakening when you step on the scale the next time … then go ahead and get up – time to head out into the Outdoor & Relax World!

What do you want to discover?

Outdoor & Relax World
Aktiv. Erfrischend. Anders.

Die Outdoor & Relax World im Sommer

Aktiv. Erfrischend. Anders.

Den Kopf so richtig frei bekommen und die Gedanken auf Durchzug schalten. In der sommerlichen Outdoor & Relax World werden nur unvergessliche Urlaubserinnerungen hereingelassen! 

Man nehme: eine idyllische Landschaftskulisse, unzählige Sonnenstunden und kristallklares Wasser. Dazu sportliche Aktivitäten in Hülle und Fülle – fertig ist der verführerische Urlaubscocktail im südlichen Österreich. 

Bereit für eine perfekte Bühne an Outdoor-Aktivitäten, die euch jeden Tag ein anderes Abenteuer bieten? Von aktiven Sporterlebnissen beim Golfen oder Paragleiten bis zum erfrischenden Fahrtwind bei der Motorradtour durchs Gail-, Gitsch- oder Lesachtal. Oder vielleicht steht euch der Sinn nach einer Urlaubserinnerung der anderen Art beim Angeln im Pressegger See

Eines ist dabei sicher: Die Outdoor & Relax World Sommer im Lebensraum Nassfeld-Pressegger See erfrischt, belebt und versorgt euch mit neuer Energie!

Aktiv durch den Urlaub

Outdoor sports

Schnellen Schrittes, mit Stöcken oder mit Gleitschirm die aktive Outdoor World in der Erlebnisregion Nassfeld-Pressegger See erleben. Das Sportangebot an der frischen Luft ist vielfältig und immer für ein „Nice Surprise“ gut. Ob Hobbysportler, Marathonläufer oder Gleitschirmpiloten: In den Karnischen und Gailtaler Alpen geht es sportlich und bunt zu. Um gänzlich in den Entspannungsmodus zu gelangen helfen Yoga-Einheiten und ausführliche Stand-up-Paddeln auf den Seen. 

17 Touren in unterschiedlichen Schwierigkeitsgraden erstrecken sich über 140 Kilometer durch den gesamten Erlebnisraum. Ob mit Freunden entlang des drei Meter hohen Schilfgürtel walken oder einen Trailrun in höhere Lagen unternehmen: Aktiv zu sein gelingt in der Urlaubsdestination Nassfeld-Pressegger See auf alle Fälle.

Mehr Outdoor sports mit einem Klick!

Relax at its best

Outdoor relaxen

Eine kleine Auszeit zwischendurch hat sich jeder Gast verdient. Die Seen, Wellnesstempel und Badeteiche lassen den Alltag einmal hintanstehen. Das Outdoor-Eldorado entlang der Gail lässt sowohl die Herzen von Adrenalinjunkies als auch die von Erholungsuchenden höherschlagen. 

Alle Relaxmöglichkeiten am wohlig warmen Pressegger See und im Gailtal auf einen Blick!

Überraschend ...

I want to ride my motorbike

Motorradparadies Outdoor & Relax World Sommer

PS-Freunde kommen in den südlichen Alpen voll auf ihre Kosten. Denn die Urlaubsregion Nassfeld-Pressegger See ist ein wahres Paradies für Motorradfahrer. Langgezogene Kurven, weite Passstraßen, eine sagenhafte Landschaft und ihr auf dem PS-starken Untersatz. 

Dank der geografischen Lage haben Sommergäste in der Outdoor & Relax World die Qual der Wahl: Ob mit ordentlicher Geschwindigkeit hoch auf den höchsten Berg Österreichs oder auf einen kurzen Abstecher zum  Nachbarn: Mit dem Motorrad das Dreiländereck Italien-Slowenien-Österreich zu erkunden, ist ein Kinderspiel.

Die Tourenhighlights auf einen Blick!

Hole-in-One am Golfplatz Nassfeld

Das Neuner Eisen liegt bereits gut in der Hand, und ihr macht euch bereit zum Abschlag. Der Ball saust durch die Luft und Treffer! Eine Partie Golf ist etwas Herrliches. Besonders wenn man auf dem 70 Hektar großen Golfplatz inmitten der Karnischen und Gailtaler Bergwelt spielt. Ob 18-Loch- oder 6-Loch-Green: Den Urlaubsgästen steht jede Möglichkeit offen. 

Schnappt euch euren Golf-Buddy und spielt eine Partie auf dem schönen Grün!

Finden & buchen

Übrigens: Muss es immer ein Hotel oder Ferienzimmer sein oder habt ihr Lust auf Camping inmitten der schönen Kärntner Natur?

Drei Gründe, warum jeder im Sommerurlaub aktiv sein sollte

Jeder weiß, dass Sport gesund und gut für das Herz-Kreislauf-System ist. Laufen hält fit, Nordic Walking tut der Figur gut und verbindet. Natürlich dürfen die Entspannungs- und Relax-Möglichkeiten auf keinen Fall zu kurz kommen. Neben einer abwechslungsreichen Hike und Bike World bietet die Urlaubsregion jede Menge Angebote zum Relaxen an der frischen Luft. Warum ihr trotzdem den inneren Schweinehund im Urlaub überwinden solltet, lest ihr jetzt selbst …

  1. Bewegung ist ganz einfach: Jeder kann es, und viele Sportarten, wie Laufen oder Nordic-Walking, erfordern keinerlei Vorkenntnisse. Das benötigte Equipment hält sich auch in Grenzen, beide Sportarten sind somit ideal für den Gelegenheitssportler. 
  2. Sport verbindet: Schnappt euch den Partner oder am besten die ganze Familie und legt bereits morgens eine kurze Laufrunde im Kollektiv ein. Erstens sportelt es sich in der Gruppe leichter und zweitens verbringt ihr Zeit mit euren Liebsten.
  3. Ein Urlaub, der der Figur guttut: Welche größere Motivation gibt es, um sich morgens aus dem Bett zu quälen und eine Runde zu sporteln, als das verlockende Frühstück danach? Genau: keine! Wenn eine kurze, knackige Sporteinheit dafür sorgt, dass man im Urlaub nach Herzenslust schlemmen kann, ohne später das böse Erwachen auf der Waage zu erleben … Dann raus aus den Federn und ab in die Outdoor & Relax World!

Was möchtest du entdecken?

NLW Badespass Tag65