Winter magic on two runners

Enjoying winter’s silence on a horse-drawn sleigh

Wrapped in thick blankets and sitting on soft fur, you can get cosy on your sleigh. And then: Lean back, snuggle up to your partner, and listen to the gentle clanging of the horses’ bells! You’re slowly passing the snowy forests and valleys of the Nassfeld-Presseger See region and – before you know it – ultimate relaxation sets in.

Winston Churchill once said, “There is something about the outside of a horse that is good for the inside of a man.” And that’s just what horse enthusiasts appreciate so much – whether it’s in the saddle or on a sleigh.  In the morning, at noon or in the evening, holiday guests can have a truly magical experience in the wintry Outdoor & Relax World. All snuggled up, you’ll explore the enchanting mountain landscape, while the coachman tells you fascinating stories about the region and its people.

Sleigh rides in the Nassfeld-Pressegger See region

A horse-drawn sleigh ride is fun, but it’s also very romantic … Grab your favourite human and off you go on a magical ride through the winter wonderland of Carinthia!

Romantic winter rides in Tröpolach and on Tressdorfer Alm

For a while, you’ll hear the gentle clatter of hooves on the asphalt before it gets dampened by the snow and all you hear is peaceful silence. Romantic trails lead around the Carinthian town of Tröpolach. The starting point is Hotel Falkensteiner Carinzia.

Another route for horse-drawn sleigh rides leads along the Sonnenalpe Nassfeld. An absolute highlight: a detour to Italy! The horses then slowly pull you all the way up to the Tressdorfer Alm and back to the starting point.

Details:

  • Duration: 1 hour
  • Number of participants: 4 – 8 people
  • Price: EUR 15.00 per person
  • Reservations can be made by calling the Haberle family: +43 (0) 650 4860 609
Your points of contact for other horse-drawn sleigh rides in the wintry Nassfeld region:

Contact

Gasthof Michal in Goderschach
Gasthof Michal in Goderschach
Save contact

Contact

Familie Haberle
Noriker Haberle
Sussawitsch 14
9623
St. Stefan im Gailtal
Save contact

Contact

Marina Kalt
Reiterhof Wulfenia
Möderndorf 10
9620
Hermagor
Save contact

Contact

Johann Walker
Reiterhof Nemast
Techendorf 3
9762
Weissensee
Save contact

Contact

Helmut Winkler
Reiterhof Winkler
Oberdorf 4
9762
Weissensee
Save contact
For romantics:

Sleigh rides on frozen Lake Weissensee

Gliding across the lake on a horse-drawn sleigh and watching the ice skaters practice their pirouettes – that’s a truly memorable experience. Especially, when you’re surrounded by the stunning nature reserve of Lake Weissensee. Get in touch with a contact person for horse-drawn sleigh rides at Lake Weissensee!

Find & book

What do you want to discover?

180304_martinlugger_nassfeld_0046 | © MartinLugger

Winterzauber auf zwei Kufen

Die Stille des Winters auf dem Pferdeschlitten genießen

Eingepackt in dicke Decken und weich gepolstert auf flauschigem Fell, so wird Platz genommen in dem Pferdeschlitten. Nun heißt es einfach: zurücklehnen, sich eng an den Partner kuscheln und dem Klappern der Hufe lauschen. Die tiefverschneiten Wälder und Täler in der Region Nassfeld-Pressegger See ziehen langsam an euch vorbei und die Tiefenentspannung setzt ein.

Alles Glück der Erde liegt auf dem Rücken der Pferde … Genau dieses Lebensgefühl lieben Pferdefreunde – im Sattel oder bequem in der Kutsche. Ob morgens, mittags oder am Abend: Zu jeder Tages- und Nachtzeit werden Urlauber in der winterlichen Outdoor & Relax World verzaubert. Ganz nebenbei erkundet ihr die traumhafte Umgebung, und der Kutscher erzählt euch die eine oder andere spannende Geschichte über die Region und die Menschen, die hier leben. 

Kutschenfahrten in der Region Nassfeld-Pressegger See

Eine Kutschenfahrt, die ist schön, eine Kutschenfahrt, die ist romantisch … Exakt! Schnappt euch euren Lieblingsmenschen, und dann geht es ab ins weiße Kärntner Wunderland.

Romantische Schlittenfahrten in Tröpolach und auf der Tressdorfer Alm

Eine Weile klackern die Hufe der Pferde über den Asphalt, bis die Geräusche schließlich vom Schnee gedämpft werden. Wildromantische Wege führen rund um die Kärntner Ortschaft Tröpolach. Ausgangspunkt ist jeweils das Falkensteiner Hotel Carinzia. 

Auch entlang der Sonnenalpe Nassfeld führt eine Pferdeschlittenroute. Absolutes Highlight: ein kurzer Abstecher zum italienischen Nachbarn! Gemütlich geht es mit den Pferden hoch zur Tressdorfer Alm und schließlich zurück zum Ausgangspunkt. 

Detail-Informationen:

  • Dauer: 1 h
  • Teilnehmerzahl: 4–8 Personen
  • Kosten: € 15,– pro Person
  • Anmeldung bei Familie Haberle: Tel. +43 (0) 650 4860 609 
Eure Ansprechpartner für weitere Pferdekutschenfahrten am winterlichen Nassfeld:

Kontakt

Gasthof Michal in Goderschach
Gasthof Michal in Goderschach
Kontakt speichern

Kontakt

Familie Haberle
Noriker Haberle
Sussawitsch 14
9623
St. Stefan im Gailtal
Kontakt speichern

Kontakt

Marina Kalt
Reiterhof Wulfenia
Möderndorf 10
9620
Hermagor
Kontakt speichern

Kontakt

Johann Walker
Reiterhof Nemast
Techendorf 3
9762
Weissensee
Kontakt speichern

Kontakt

Helmut Winkler
Reiterhof Winkler
Oberdorf 4
9762
Weissensee
Kontakt speichern
Für Romantiker

Pferdekutschenfahrten am zugefrorenen Weissensee

In der Pferdekutsche über den See gleiten und dabei den ästhetischen Schlittschuhläufern auf ihren langen Kufen zusehen, ist schon ein besonderes Erlebnis. Vor allem im herrlichen Naturpark rund um den Weissensee.

Darf es ein Ausflug mit den treuen, vierhufigen Tieren sein? Romantischer als eine Stunde auf einem Pferdeschlitten kann man die Zeit im Winter wohl kaum verbringen!

Finden & buchen

Was möchtest du entdecken?

180304_martinlugger_nassfeld_0046 | © MartinLugger