Snow adventures for beginners and advanced skiers

Kötschach-Mauthen family ski resort

Not all family members want the same from a ski holiday. While the little ones need easy practice slopes for mastering their first turns, older kids are looking for a bit more action. And the grown-ups? They’re looking for some relaxation on top of all the skiing fun.

Finding all these options in only one ski resort can be difficult. But not in the Sun Ski World with its many different choices! One of them is Kötschach-Mauthen ski resort with its vast selection of winter sports offers for all ages.

While the little ones are having fun at the secured practice area, the older kids are tackling the practice jump or the action-fuelled toboggan run. After a day on the slopes with the kids, Mum and Dad are looking forward to a spa visit at Aquarena right by the slope. Or how about a bit of cross-country skiing on the perfectly groomed runs of the region?

Even more winter action: If you’re looking for something to do away from the slopes, why not try a guided snowshoe hike or a horse-drawn carriage ride? Also don’t forget about the Bavarian curling offers and our 28-metre ice climbing tower!

What to expect in Kötschach-Mauthen

The family ski resort at a glance

  • 1 double chair lift

  • 3 T-bar lifts

  • 7 km of slopes (from easy to medium)

  • snow sport school with children’s area and children’s lift

  • 37 km of cross-country ski runs

  • 18 km of winter hiking trails

  • natural toboggan run

  • "Aquarena” spa

Your ticket to snow fun

Tickets & prices

From a taster ticket to a season ticket for senior citizens, Kötschach-Mauthen ski resort offers the perfect ski ticket for everyone – at family-friendly prices that make you want to come back!

Look forward to a day in the snow together with your loved ones and find out about tickets & prices at Kötschach-Mauthen family ski resort!

Free skiing for kids from 6 January 2020

“Snowflake” promotion

There’s more than one reason why families love Kötschach-Mauthen ski resort. In addition to excellent slopes and plenty of extras, it’s the attractive family promotions that put a big smile on everyone’s face.

One of them is the “Snowflake” promotion that allows kids up to 9.99 years of age who stay at a partner hotel to ski for free. Older kids between 10 and 14.99 years of age only pay € 6 per day.

Extra for families: There’s also a weekly free snowshoe hike for families – to find out more, go to the website of Kötschach-Mauthen …

What do you want to discover?

180304_martinlugger_nassfeld_0046 | © MartinLugger

Pistenabenteuer für Anfänger und Könner

Familienskigebiet Kötschach-Mauthen

Im Familienskiurlaub können die Wünsche schon mal auseinandergehen. Die Kleinsten wünschen sich flache Hänge für die ersten Bogerln. Die größeren Kids sind auf der Suche nach Action. Und die Großen? Die genießen zwischendurch auch ganz gerne mal ein wenig Ruhe und Erholung. 

Das alles in einem einzigen Skigebiet zu finden, kann schwierig sein. Nicht aber in der Sun Ski World mit ihren schier grenzenlosen Möglichkeiten! Eine davon: das Skigebiet Kötschach-Mauthen mit seinem umfangreicehn Angebot für Wintersportler von Klein bis Groß.

Während die Minis sich im gesicherten Kindergelände austoben, versuchen sich die Größeren auf der Übungsschanze oder nehmen die rasante Bobbahn in Angriff. Mama und Papa hingegen freuen sich nach einem Tag mit den Kids auf der Piste auf ausgedehntes Wellnessen gleich an der Piste in der Aquarena. Oder auf eine Tour auf den perfekt gespurten Langlaufloipen der Region …

Noch mehr Winter-Action: Wer Abwechslung zur Pistengaudi sucht, der findet sie bei einer geführten Schneewanderung, einer Fahrt mit dem Pferdeschlitten, beim Eisstockschießen oder am 28 Meter hohen Eiskletterturm!

Das erwartet euch in Kötschach-Mauthen

Das Familienskigebiet im Überblick

  • 1 Doppelsessellift
  • 3 Schlepplifte
  • 7 Pistenkilometer (von leicht bis mittelschwer)
  • Schneesportschule mit Kinderland und Kinderskilift
  • 37 km Langlaufloipen 
  • 18 km Winterwanderwege
  • Naturrodelbahn
  • Wasser- und Wellness-Oase „Aquarena“  
Eure Eintrittskarte ins Pistenglück

Tickets & Preise

Von der Schnupperkarte bis zur Oldie-Saisonkarte findet sich im Skigebiet Kötschach-Mauthen für jeden das passende Skiticket. Und das zu familienfreundlichen Preisen, die jeden gerne wiederkommen lassen!

Also: Freut euch auf einen Tag mit euren Liebsten im Schnee und informiert euch gleich über die Tickets & Preise im Familienskigebiet Kötschach-Mauthen!

Gratis Ski fahren für Kinder ab 6. Jänner 2020

Aktion „Schneeflocke“

Dass sich Familien in Kötschach-Mauthen besonders wohlfühlen, hat nicht nur einen Grund. Neben den tollen Pisten und zahlreichen Extras sorgen vor allem die attraktiven Familienaktionen für strahlende Gesichter. 

Eine davon: die Aktion „Schneeflocke“. Bei Übernachtung in einem Mitgliedsbetrieb fahren Kinder bis 9,99 Jahre nämlich gratis Ski. Größere Kids von 10 bis 14,99 Jahre bezahlen lediglich € 6,- pro Tag. 

Familien-Extra: Wöchentlich gibt es im Rahmen der Aktion eine Schneeschuhwanderung für die ganze Familie kostenlos! Weitere Informationen dazu findet ihr auf der Webseite von Kötschach-Mauthen …

Was möchtest du entdecken?

180304_martinlugger_nassfeld_0046 | © MartinLugger