Outdoor & Relax World
Experiencing winter sports off the slopes

The Outdoor & Relax World in winter

Active. Refreshing. Different.

Surrounded by the snow-covered summits of the Gartnerkofel, Rosskofel, Reiskofel, Trogkofel and Kellerwand mountain ranges. Clear blue skies and countless hours of sunshine in the Nassfeld-Pressegger See region. A glistening and pristine snow cover … and you’re smack in the middle of the sunny Carnic and Gailtal Alps. Winter holidays without skis or a snowboard are refreshingly different experience in the Outdoor & Relax World!

Being active, gliding along and leaving your tracks in the snow while cross-country skiing or hiking through the wintry landscape on “bear paws” while snowshoeing. Doesn’t that sound amazing? Or how about skating over the ice of Lake Pressegger See while breathing fresh mountain air? Maybe you’re in the mood for something different and a little more action-packed? Then you might want to swoosh down the hills and runs in the Nassfeld-Pressegger See region on a sledge – smiling from ear to ear. In the Carnic and Gailtal Alps, the outdoor activities you can do off the slopes abound – just take your pick!

The winter sports world …

of the Carnic and Gailtal Alps

There’s a mountain ridge in the Carnic Alps – right between the Austrian Gailtal Valley and the Italian Val Canale: The Nassfeld Pass is located at 1,530 metres above sea level, and it enjoys great popularity far beyond the Nassfeld region. Whether it’s right at the Nassfeld ski resort or in the active, refreshing and different Nassfeld-Pressegger See region: You’ll be amazed at the multitude of options for leisure activities.

Exploring the region and its neighbouring areas – Lesachtal Valley, for instance – on touring skis is a truly magical experience in more than one regard. For one, you’ll get to enjoy the breathtaking mountain scenery including views all the way to Italy and Slovenia. And what’s more: You’ll quite literally find yourself on the sunny side of life.

Another wonderful option to discover the region is on snowshoes. With “bear paws” strapped to your feet and wrapped up in a scarf and warm jacket, exploring the wintry landscape becomSchneeschuhwandernes an incredibly peaceful – almost meditative – adventure close to nature.

Tip for romantics: There’s hardly anything more atmospheric than going on a horse-drawn sleigh ride through the region, gliding over frozen Lake Weissensee tightly snuggled up to your significant other.

 

On track

Cross-country skiing in the Outdoor & Relax World

When the sun rises above the mountain tops and the groomed trails suddenly become a glistening snow carpet, cross-country skiers will hardly be able to contain their excitement. Take a deep breath of fresh mountain air, step into the binding, grab your poles and head for the track! The Nassfeld region’s cross-country trail network spans 130 kilometres and even boasts two high-altitude trails. As you can see: The options for this Nordic sport are vast – now all you need to do is take your pick and start gliding through the snowy mountains.

And that’s not all: Near Gailtal Valley, at Lake Weissensee, you can ski or skate around the frozen lake. Cross-country skiers also get their money’s worth in Lesachtal – Europe’s most pristine valley – at the internationally renowned Obertilliach Cross-Country and Biathlon Centre.

Fun with your loved ones:

sledging and ice skating

One thing’s for sure: Ice skating and sledging are just as much a part of winter as skiing and snowboarding. Holding on tightly to the sledge or gliding over the smooth surface of the ice: You certainly won’t get bored in the Nassfeld-Pressegger See region – even if you’re not in the mood to hit the slopes.

Countless daytime and nighttime sledging runs as well as the natural ice rinks on Lake Presseggersee and Lake Weissensee make your holidays in this winter wonderland even more beautiful. Deep belly laughs, radiant eyes and rosy cheeks included!

You’re looking for variety in the snow? Discover the outdoor activities you can do in the wintry Nassfeld-Pressegger See region!

The magical winter world of the Nassfeld-Pressegger See region

Silence, relaxation and beautiful moments in nature: That’s what most people look forward to when on winter holiday. And what better way to forget your everyday worries than while going on a horse-drawn sleigh ride or leisurely walking along the Slow Trail? In the tall belt of reeds surrounding Lake Pressegger See, you’ll feel all stress dissipate. Now it’s all about wellbeing – for body, mind and soul.

Take a deep breath and unwind! Whether it’s while snuggled up to your partner in a horse-drawn sleigh or while swimming in warm thermal water: Health and wellness take priority.

Find & book

You should visit the Outdoor & Relax World, if …

  • … you’re looking for a winter region that combines outdoor and relax moments.
  • … you want to choose from a variety of options for adventures off the slopes.
  • … you’d like to experience the magical winter wonderland of the region from a horse-drawn sleigh.

What do you want to discover?

180304_martinlugger_nassfeld_0046 | © MartinLugger

Outdoor & Relax World
Fernab der Pisten Wintersport erleben

Die Outdoor & Relax World im Winter

Aktiv. Erfrischend. Anders.

Um einen herum die schneebedeckten Bergmassive des Gartnerkofel, Rosskofel, Reißkofel und Trogkofels sowie der Kellerwand. Dazu, dank unzähliger Sonnenstunden im Lebensraum Nassfeld-Pressegger See, strahlend blauer Himmel. Eine glitzernde, unberührte Schneedecke und ihr mittendrin in den sonnendurchfluteten Karnischen und Gailtaler Alpen. Den Winterurlaub ohne Ski und Snowboard zu erleben, ist in der Winter Outdoor & Relax World erfrischend anders

Aktiv dahingleiten und dabei eine feine Spur im Schnee zu hinterlassen oder mit den „Bärentatzen“ durch den Tiefschnee zu stapfen, das ist für euch etwas Schönes? Auf dem zugefrorenen Pressegger See seine Runden zu ziehen und der Körper bekommt fast nebenbei frische Energie? Oder darf es auch mal anders und rasanter sein? Wie zum Beispiel die Hügel und Rodelbahnen im Lebensraum Nassfeld-Pressegger See hinunterzusausen? Und das mit einem breiten Lächeln im Gesicht? Dann müsst ihr nicht mehr weitersuchen, denn in den Karnischen und Gailtaler Alpen findet ihr abseits der Piste jede Menge an Outdoor-Aktivitäten.

Die aktive Wintersportwelt …

in den Karnischen und Gailtaler Alpen

In den Karnischen Alpen befindet sich ein Sattel zwischen dem österreichischen Gailtal und dem italienischen Kanaltal. Der Nassfeldpass – oder auch weit über die Grenzen als das „Nassfeld“ bekannt – liegt auf 1.530 Metern Seehöhe. Ob direkt im Skigebiet Nassfeld oder in der weitläufigen aktiv, erfrischenden und durchaus anderen Erlebnisregion Nassfeld-Pressegger See wird Vielfalt geboten.

In der Region und in den Nachbargebieten, wie dem Lesachtal, mit den Tourenski unterwegs zu sein, ist in zweierlei Hinsicht himmlisch. Einerseits offenbart sich euch ein Panorama inklusive Weitsicht bis nach Italien und Slowenien. Andererseits bewegt ihr euch im wahrsten Sinne des Wortes auf der Sonnenseite des Lebens. 

Auch mit den Schneeschuhen lässt sich die Schönheit der Natur wunderbar erfassen. Ausgerüstet mit den „Bärentatzen“ und dick eingepackt in Schal und Haube geht es durch die Winterlandschaft. 

Romantik-Tipp: Für alle Verliebten gibt es wahrlich nichts Romantischeres, als eng aneinander gekuschelt am Pferdeschlitten durch die Urlaubsregion oder über den zugefrorenen Weissensee zu gleiten.

In der Spur

Langlaufen in der Outdoor & Relax World

Wenn die Sonne über die Berggipfel emporsteigt und die gespurten Loipen in einen weißen Glitzerteppich verwandelt, sind die Langläufer startbereit. Frische, klare Luft wird tief in die Lungen eingesogen. Mit einem Klick ist der Schuh in die Bindung eingerastet. Einen Ski vor den anderen setzen, und los geht die Gleit-Partie. Unglaubliche 130 Kilometer Loipennetz inklusive zwei Höhenloipen am Nassfeld liegen den nordischen Sportlern zu Füßen. 

Zudem findet ihr in der Nachbarschaft des Gailtals, am Weissensee, beschneite Loipen rund um den zugefrorenen See. Aber auch im naturbelassensten Tal Europas, dem Lesachtal, kommen Langläufer im international renommierten Langlauf- und Biathlonzentrum Obertilliach auf ihre Kosten.

Spaß mit den Liebsten:

Rodeln und Eislaufen

Eines ist klar: Eislaufen und Schlittenfahren gehören genauso zum Winter wie Skifahren und Snowboarden. Die Zügel des Schlittens fest in der Hand oder mit Grazie über die spiegelglatte Eisfläche gleiten: In der Erlebnisregion Nassfeld-Pressegger See wird es auch abseits der Pisten sicher nicht langweilig. 

Zahlreiche Rodelbahnen – bei Tag und bei Nacht – sowie die Naturseen Pressegger See und Weissensee verwandeln das Winterwunderland in einen noch schöneren Ort. Herzhaftes Lachen und glückliche Augen werden im Winterurlaub an der Tagesordnung sein. 

Ihr seid auch auf der Suche nach Abwechslung im Schnee? Dann erkundet das Outdoor-Winterangebot in der Region Nassfeld-Pressegger See!

Magische Winterwelt Nassfeld-Pressegger See

Entspannung, Ruhe und Stille suchen die meisten Gäste im wohlverdienten Urlaub. Und wo lassen sich Alltagssorgen besser vergessen als beim Kutschenfahren oder beim Spazierengehen auf dem Slow Trail? Im breiten Schilfgürtel rund um den Pressegger See werden die Sorgen hinten angestellt. Jetzt dreht sich alles um Körper, Geist und Seele.

Tiefes Durchatmen ist angesagt. Ob auf der Pferdekutsche dicht an den Partner gekuschelt oder schwimmend im wohlig warmen Wasser: Gesundheit und Fitness rücken in den Vordergrund. 

Finden & buchen

Ihr solltet die Outdoor & Relax World auf keinen Fall verpassen, wenn …

  • … ihr nach einer Winterregion sucht, die Outdoor- und Relax-Momente gleichermaßen bietet. 
  • … ihr euch vielfältige Aktivmomente abseits der Pisten wünscht. 
  • … ihr die Winterwelt vom Pferdeschlitten aus erleben wollt.

Taucht ab in die entspannende Urlaubswelt und genießt die kleine Auszeit in den Karnischen und Gailtaler Alpen!

Was möchtest du entdecken?

180304_martinlugger_nassfeld_0046 | © MartinLugger