Wellness for body and mind

Healthy and fit in the Nassfeld-Pressegger See region

Taking a deep breath surrounded by a sea of reeds, relaxing in the “mountain position” during yoga, or immersing yourself in warm thermal water. Relaxing, slowing down and feeling at peace with yourself is the best way to take care of “your temple”, the body. The perfect blend of health, movement and wellness ensures a well-rounded life balance.

With vitality and inner strength, you can firmly stand with both feet on the ground and feel well-rooted in life. On holiday or during some time off, health and fitness are deciding factors for inner balance. Regeneration, activation and balance are three important impulses that ensure relaxing hours in the Nassfeld-Pressegger See region.

Besides the Slow Trail that leads you through the lake’s reed belt, several wellness temples offer plenty of space for relaxation in the World of Mountains & Lakes. And there’s certainly no room for disharmony and inner imbalance!

A walking meditation through reeds

Slow Trail Pressegger See

Take a step out into the sea of reeds, gather new strength, centre yourself, let go of all everyday worries, look within – and return revitalised from your excursion! The Slow Trail around Lake Presseggersee starts at Strandbad Hermagor and leads you through the 3-metres-tall belt of reeds along a six-kilometre trail. For about one and a half hours, visitors can take their time to live in the present and leave their everyday stress behind, as they’re walking at a leisurely pace.

Four stations along the Slow Trail act as mental support for this unique experience:

  • Entering the sea of reeds
  • Recharging your batteries at the scenic-view platform
  • Centring yourself at the “rest stop for your senses”
  • Letting go – as you let your gaze wander across the lake


Slow down and start to observe the natural spectacle that surrounds you!

Becoming one with nature

Wellness and relaxation

Yoga or Pilates – muscles need more than action and exertion. Stretching ensures that you can enjoy the extensive range of other sports offers to the fullest. Dynamic Vinyasa flows and stretching exercises help you unwind. And views of the spectacular mountain scenery in the World of Mountains & Lakes contribute their fair share as well. Down in the valley or high up in the Nassfeld region – you’ll return from your holiday healthy and fit!

What better place to relax your muscles than at the wellness oases in the Nassfeld-Pressegger See region? Body and mind get to take a breather, and you’ll experience utter wellbeing at the scenic-view saunas or during a soothing massage. Alpine wellness surrounded by a breathtaking mountain landscape – that’s definitely a “nice surprise” in the Nassfeld region!

You’re looking for the definition of relaxation? Congratulations! You’ve found it on the sunny side of the Alps – because that’s where you can enjoy an all-round wellness package. And even besides the healthy-and-fit offers, Carinthia’s hosts will be happy to attend to all your wishes.

Food tip: Have you ever heard of Slow Food? Select partner businesses uphold the region’s culinary heritage and exclusively use regional ingredients in their products and creations. They serve their guests traditional local cuisine – to be savoured slowly and mindfully. 

Find & book

What do you want to discover?

180304_martinlugger_nassfeld_0046 | © MartinLugger

Verwöhnprogramm für Körper und Seele

Gesund und fit durch den Lebensraum Nassfeld-Pressegger See

Aufatmen im Schilfmeer, entspannen bei der „Berghaltung“ im Yoga oder abschalten im warmen Thermalwasser. Wer sich erholt, wer entschleunigt und mit sich selbst im Reinen ist, der sorgt gut für den „Tempel des Menschen“, den Körper. Die perfekte Mischung aus Gesundheit, Bewegung und Verwöhnprogramm für sich selbst sorgt für eine ausgewogene Life-Balance. 

Mit Vitalität und innerer Kraft steht man mit beiden Beinen gestärkter im Leben und tiefverwurzelt am Boden. Auch im Urlaub oder bei der kleinen Auszeit zwischendurch sind Gesundheit und Fitness die ausschlaggebenden Punkte für innere Ausgeglichenheit. Regeneration, Aktivierung und Balance sind die drei wichtigen Impulse, die auch in der Erlebnisregion Nassfeld-Pressegger See für erholsame Stunden sorgen.

Neben dem Weg durchs Schilf bieten die Wellnesstempel in der World of Mountains & Lakes ausreichend Entspannungsmöglichkeiten. Disharmonie und ein inneres Ungleichgewicht haben hier keinen Platz!

Meditativ durchs Schilf

Slow Trail Pressegger See

Tritt ein ins Schilfmeer am See, tanke neue Kräfte, finde zur Mitte, lass die Sorgen des Alltags los, komm an bei dir selbst und kehre belebt zurück von diesem Ausflug. – Der Slow Trail rund um den Pressegger See startet beim Strandbad Hermagor und führt rund sechs Kilometer quer durch den drei Meter hohen Schilfgürtel. Rund eineinhalb Stunden lang können sich die Spaziergänger Zeit nehmen, den Alltag hinter sich zu lassen und sich entspannten Schrittes ganz dem Augenblick hinzugeben.

Vier Stationen sind auf dem Slow Trail installiert. Als mentale Begleiter sollen sie eine Wegstütze sein:

  • Eintreten ins Schilfmeer am See
  • Auftanken bei der Plattform mit Ausblick
  • Zur Mitte finden beim Rastplatz für die Sinne 
  • Loslassen – den Blick über den See gleiten 

Verlangsamt eure Schritte und beginnt zu sehen, welches Naturschauspiel euch umgibt!

Werdet eins mit der Natur

Wellness und Entspannungseinheiten

Ob Yoga oder Pilates – Muskeln benötigen nicht nur Action und Kraftaufwendung. Ganz im Gegenteil. Erst intensives Stretching sorgt dafür, dass die Gäste das umfangreiche Sportangebot auch voll ausschöpfen können. Dynamische Vinyasa-Flows und intensive Stretching-Übungen helfen beim Entspannen. Das spektakuläre Bergpanorama der World of Mountains & Lakes trägt seinen Teil dazu bei. Ob im Tal oder hoch oben am Nassfeld – ihr werdet gesund und fit aus dem Urlaub zurückkommen.

Wo lassen sich Muskeln und müde Skifahrer-Beine besser entspannen als in den Wellnessoasen in der Urlaubsdestination Nassfeld-Pressegger See? Körper und Geist werden in Trance versetzt und regenerieren in den Panorama-Saunen oder bei wohltuenden Massagen. Alpine Wellness in traumhafter Naturlandschaft – die bekommt ihr als „Nice Surprise“ am Nassfeld!

Ihr seid auf der Suche nach dem Inbegriff von Erholung? Herzlichen Glückwunsch! In der Urlaubsregion Nassfeld-Pressegger See bekommt ihr das volle Verwöhnpaket serviert. Neben dem Gesund-und-Fit-Angebot sind die Kärntner Gastgeber auf das Wohl der Gäste bedacht. 

Essens-Tipp: Schon mal etwas von Slow Food gehört? Ausgewählte Betriebe der Urlaubsregion achten besonders auf das kulinarische Erbe und verwenden ausschließlich regionale Lebensmittel. So bekommt der Gast nur Heimisches auf dem Teller serviert.

Finden & buchen

Was möchtest du entdecken?

180304_martinlugger_nassfeld_0046 | © MartinLugger