“Urlaub am Bauernhof” in the Nassfeld-Pressegger See region

Feeding chickens, petting bunny rabbits, milking cows, cleaning the horses’ stables, having lunch together, and enjoying nature to the fullest: No wonder that holidays on a farm are becoming more and more popular – with parents and kids. After all, you’ll finally have time for your family … and all the important things in life!

A perfect day on the farm

What does a day on a farm look like? Which daily tasks need to be carried out by farmers? How are butter, milk and cheese made? Where does honey come from? The farmers will be happy to share their fascinating knowledge of farm life, nature and the animals with you. One thing’s for sure: When you spend your “Holidays on the Farm”, the whole family gets to look forward to many little and great adventures every day.

They already start before breakfast while collecting fresh eggs – and last all the way into the evening, when you’re sitting around a campfire listening to stories and singing together. Who knows: Maybe you’ll even spend a night or two outdoors under starlit skies?

Good to know: Of course, “Holidays on the Farm” are possible in the colder months as well! It even adds a special touch of rusticity to your time spent in the World of Mountains & Lakes and makes you feel even closer to nature. Discovering the slopes of the Nassfeld ski resort or one of the three family ski resorts before noon. And watching your hosts bake bread – helping them wherever you can – in the afternoon. Afterwards, you could glide through the snowy scenery of Carinthia on a horse-drawn sleigh … If that doesn’t sound like a perfect winter day!

Holidays on an Alpine pasture

Up onto the pasture and straight into adventure! You’ve always dreamt of spending time at an Alpine hut? Now’s your chance to make this dream come true. From rustic to modern and luxurious. For two people or for groups of 20. Along the slopes or in a remote location. The mountain huts in the Nassfeld-Pressegger See region offer something for every type of holiday guest.

3 good reasons for holidays on a farm

  1. Nature at its best: If you spend your holidays on a farm, you’ll experience nature and traditional Alpine lifestyle in all its facets. You’ll be out in fresh air all day long – and both parents and children can learn more about their new surroundings.
  2. Discovering something new and exciting: If you travel a lot, you have a lot of stories to tell. And that’s very true for spending your holidays on a farm!
  3. Quality time together: Spending your precious holiday time with your loved ones takes priority – especially when on holiday on a farm in the Nassfeld-Pressegger See region. Make exciting discoveries, experience moments of joy, and create lifetime memories together!

What do you want to discover?

Urlaub am Bauernhof im Lebensraum Nassfeld-Pressegger See

Hühner füttern, Hasen streicheln, Kühe melken, Stall ausmisten, gemeinsam jausnen und die Natur in vollen Zügen genießen. Bei diesen Aussichten verwundert es kaum, dass der Urlaub am Bauernhof immer beliebter wird - nicht nur bei Familien mit Kindern. Schließlich bleibt da Zeit, sich Zeit zu nehmen … für die wirklich wichtigen Dinge des Lebens! 

Ein perfekter Tag am Bauernhof

Wie sieht so ein Tagesablauf am Bauernhof aus? Welche Aufgaben warten tagtäglich auf Bäuerin und Bauer? Wie entstehen Butter, Milch und Käse? Woher kommt der Honig? Und welch‘ spannendes Hintergrundwissen haben die Bauersleute rund um Tier und Natur auf Lager? Fest steht: Beim Urlaub am Bauernhof warten Tag für Tag zahlreiche kleine und große Abenteuer auf die ganze Familie.

Das beginnt bereits vor dem Frühstück beim Einsammeln der frischen Eier und endet beim Geschichtenerzählen und gemeinsamen Singen am nächtlichen Lagerfeuer. Und wer weiß: Vielleicht verbringt ihr die ein oder andere Nacht statt in eurem Bett ja sogar unter freiem Sternenhimmel? 

Gut zu wissen: Urlaub am Bauernhof ist selbstverständlich auch zur kalten Jahreszeit möglich! So verleiht ihr der Zeit in der World of Mountains & Lakes einen ganz besonderen Hauch Naturverbundenheit und Ursprünglichkeit. Vormittags die vielfältigen Pisten des Skigebiets Nassfeld oder eines der drei Familienskigebiete entdecken. Nachmittags den Gastgebern beim Brotbacken über die Schulter schauen und sie tatkräftig dabei unterstützen. Und im Anschluss mit dem Pferdeschlitten durch die verschneite Landschaft gleiten … Wenn das nicht nach der perfekten winterlichen Auszeit klingt!

Urlaub auf der Alm

Aufi auf die Alm und rein ins Vergnügen! Ihr träumt schon des Längeren von einer Auszeit auf eurer eigenen Almhütte? Dann lasst diesen Traum endlich wahr werden. Von urig über modern bis hin zu luxuriös. Ob für zwei oder für 20 Personen. Nahe der Piste oder in abgeschiedener Lage. Die mietbaren Almen im Lebensraum Nassfeld-Pressegger See bieten für jeden Geschmack das richtige Ambiente. 

3 gute Gründe für einen Urlaub am Bauernhof

  1. Natur pur: Bei einem Urlaub am Bauernhof findet das Leben in und mit der Natur statt. Von morgens bis abends seid ihr an der frischen (Berg-)Luft. Dabei lernen Eltern und Kinder allerhand Wissenswerts und Neues rund um den Lebensraum. 
  2. Neues entdecken: Wer reist, hat viel zu erzählen. Ihr werdet sehen: Bei einem Urlaub am Bauernhof trifft das zu 100 Prozent zu! 
  3. Qualitätszeit: Die (Aus-)Zeit mit den liebsten Menschen kostbar zu gestalten, steht an oberster Stelle. So auch beim Urlaub am Bauernhof im Lebensraum Nassfeld-Pressegger See. Entdeckt Neues, erlebt gemeinsam Glücksmomente und sammelt unvergessliche Erinnerungen!   

Was möchtest du entdecken?