Where mouth-watering cuisine meets après-ski entertainment

Mountain huts and restaurants at Nassfeld ski resort

What would a day of skiing be without a nice stop at a mountain hut? After all, Nassfeld ski resort isn’t called the biggest sun terrace of the Alps for nothing. With 850 hours of sunshine, the ski resort is the perfect place to kick back and relax – preferably in one of the resort’s 1,000 deckchairs and lounges …

And there’s more! With 25 cosy mountain huts and restaurants, Nassfeld ski resort is a paradise for pleasure-seekers and foodies. Taste heavenly culinary treats fresh from the farmers of the region, including Gailtaler Speck g.g.A bacon, Gailtaler Almkäse g.U. cheese, sourdough bread, traditional Carinthian pasta pockets or local fish. Is your mouth watering yet …?

Whether it’s lunch with the family, a savoury afternoon snack or some nice après-ski entertainment: The cosy mountain huts and restaurants of Nassfeld ski resort are the cherries on top of every ski day. Welcome to our huts and mountain restaurants, come in and feel right at home!

The very best of Alpine-Adriatic cuisine

Simply delicious

Enjoy your meal and buon appetito! Spending time at Nassfeld ski resort means to enjoy the cuisine of two countries at the same time. What better place to sample the best treats of the Alps alongside the most mouth-watering delicacies of Italy than the World of Mountains and Lakes?

The ski resort’s proximity to Austria’s neighbouring country of Italy can be felt – and tasted! – in the many mountain huts and restaurants. Enjoy traditional Carinthian dishes at a cosy mountain hut or drop by at one of the many Italian ristoranti to savour Mediterranean treats like pizza, pasta or fresh Adriatic fish – the choice is up to you!

Located right by the slopes, 25 mountain huts and ristoranti are the perfect places for sampling your way through the most delicious treats of the Alpine-Adriatic cuisine. What’s it going to be? Gailtaler Speck g.g.A. bacon or Gailtaler Almkäse g.U. cheese? Pizza, pasta or dolci? Enjoy the irresistible culinary crossover of Nassfeld ski resort!

Did you know? The world’s first “Slow Food Travel“ destination surrounding the Lesachtal, Gailtal and Gitschtal valleys as well as the region around Lake Weissensee is known for its many scrumptious “slow-motion” highlights

The perfect end to a perfect day on the slopes

Après-ski entertainment at Nassfeld ski resort

After a day of skiing, you’d like to enjoy a bit of partying? Fair enough! Nassfeld ski resort boasts some really nice après-ski entertainment. Drop by at one of the traditional mountain huts or umbrella bars in and around Tröpolach and celebrate your ski holiday in style!

Expect cool drinks, hot sounds and some original Nassfeld mountain hut entertainment – raise your glass to another splendid day in the Sun Ski World !

What do you want to discover?

180304_martinlugger_nassfeld_0046 | © MartinLugger

Genuss trifft Après-Ski

Skihütten und Pistenrestaurants am Nassfeld

Was wäre ein Tag auf der Piste ohne den perfekten Einkehrschwung? Sicher nur halb so schön! Ganz besonders, wenn euch dieser auf die größte Sonnenterrasse der Alpen führt … Ganze 850 Sonnenstunden erwarten euch im Skigebiet Nassfeld. Das perfekte Setting zum Chillen in den mehr als 1.000 Liegestühle und Lounges!

Was dabei nicht fehlen darf? Eine gehörige Portion Genuss! Und der wird euch in den 25 gemütlichen Skihütten und Pistenrestaurants am Nassfeld quasi auf dem Silbertablett serviert. Köstliche Schmankerln direkt von den Bauern der Region sorgen für kulinarische Highlights. Gailtaler Speck g.g.A., Gailtaler Almkäse g.U., Sauerteigbrot, Kärntner Nudeln, Fische aus heimischen Gewässern … na, läuft euch schon das Wasser im Mund zusammen?

Ob Mittagessen mit der Familie, gesellige Jause oder Après-Ski zum Ausklang: Die Hütten und Pistenrestaurants am Nassfeld bieten das perfekte Ambiente, um eurem Skitag das Sahnehäubchen aufzusetzen. Willkommen auf den Hütten und Pistenrestaurants am Nassfeld, hereinspaziert und wohlgefühlt! 

"Wir tragen Verantwortung - für euch und für uns" - wir tragen Maske...und zwar in allen Bereichen des Skigebietes wie Liftanlagen, Ansteh- und Kassenbereich, Geschäften, Skiverleih, Skischule, Skihütten & Pistenrestaurants – wie in der bundesweiten Verordnung, in der jeweils gültigen Fassung, festgelegt. Alle Covid19-Massnahmen findet ihr hier.

Feinste Alpe-Adria-Kulinarik

Genuss ganz grenzenlos

Wohl bekomm‘s und buon appetito! Wer am Nassfeld seine Spuren durch den Schnee zieht, der profitiert von einer ganz besonderen Urlaubsmischung. Denn wo sonst liegen die gschmackigen Köstlichkeiten der Alpen so nah an den mediterranen Leckerbissen Italiens wie in der World of Mountains and Lakes?

Die Nähe zu Italien macht sich auch in der Hüttenkulinarik bemerkbar, die ihr an eurem Skitag genießen könnt. Regionale Kärntner Küche oder mangiare all’italiana in den italienischen Ristoranti mit Pizza, Pasta und frischem Fisch aus der Adria? Am Nassfeld habt ihr die Wahl!

Direkt neben den Pisten präsentieren euch 25 Hütten und Ristoranti beste Alpe-Adria-Kulinarik. Die Palette an Leckerbissen reicht dabei von Gailtaler Speck g.g.A. und Gailtaler Almkäse g.U. bis hin zu Pizza, Pasta e Dolci. Eine unwiderstehliche Mischung, die es so nur am Kärntner Nassfeld gibt ...

Schon gewusst? In der ersten „Slow Food Travel“-Destination rund um Lesach,- Gail- und Gitschtal sowie den Weissensee erlebt ihr kulinarische Höhepunkte in Slow Motion. 

Der perfekte Ausklang für den Skitag

Après-Ski am Nassfeld

Wo tagsüber die Pisten hinuntergeflitzt wird, darf abends auch gefeiert werden. Schließlich gehört ein wenig Après-Ski auch am Nassfeld einfach dazu! Urige Skihütten und Schirmbars in Tröpolach und Umgebung warten nur darauf, dass ihr nach getanem Tageswerk auf der Piste bei ihnen aus der Bindung steigt. 

Was euch erwartet? Coole Drinks, heiße Sounds und Nassfelder Hüttengaudi. Also: Vorbeischauen und auf einen unvergesslichen Tag in der Sun Ski World  anstoßen!

Was möchtest du entdecken?

180304_martinlugger_nassfeld_0046 | © MartinLugger