Family activities in the mountains

Experience the mountains of the Family World

The alpine nature of the World of Mountains & Lakes is the best motivation to go exploring. The Carnic and the Gailtal Alps offer countless opportunities for all types of family adventures. Find out what makes the Nassfeld region Carinthia’s number one adventure playground and which nice surprises are waiting for you and your little ones!

Talking about nice surprises: Once of them is the convenient +CARD holiday which offers many mountain adventures in the Nassfeld-Pressegger See region for free or at a discounted price.

Our tips for family-friendly mountain adventures

  • Adventure trails
    Whether it’s the Madritschen tour, the Dolce Vita trail or the Aqua Trail: Numerous theme trails across the World of Mountains & Lakes are perfect for unforgettable family hikes.

  • Nassfeld Outdoor Park
    Nassfeld Outdoor Park is chock-a-block with great attractions, including a rock labyrinth and a Flying Fox. 

  • Pendolino mountain coaster
    Three, two, one – go! Carinthia’s longest summer toboggan run at the Nassfeld is guaranteed to get your adrenaline pumping.

  • Adventure playgrounds
    Together with Rolf Kauka‘s Fix & Foxi and the legends of the Nassfeld, your little ones learn about the region’s most thrilling stories at different adventure playgrounds, including “The territory of the wild posse”, “The realm of the lake witch” and the “Almrausch” mountain playground.

Our tip: The Family World also offers a great supervised children’s entertainment programme, which you can enjoy free of charge with the +CARD holiday. But don’t forget to check up on the most important mountain safety guidelines before heading into the mountains with your family!

Special moments for the whole family

Family hikes on the sunny side of the Alps

The Nassfeld-Pressegger See region is full of family adventures. For instance, you can choose from a great number of child-friendly theme trails. How about exploring the ancient stone people tribe together with stone boy Madro and his friend Mitschi on the Madritschen tour?

Or tackling the Aqua Trail or its extension, the Dolce Vita Trail? Both of them are great family hiking trails with plenty of highlights. While the first is all about water, the latter takes you up to Madritschenkofel via a quick detour to Italy.

GeoPark for kids

The Carnic Alps GeoPark offers extraordinary family adventures in the mountains. Learn all about the unique nature of the Nassfeld-Pressegger See region while hiking along special geo trails and marvelling at more than 70 sites. Don’t miss this exciting journey through the history of the earth!

Children’s adventure worlds

You and your kids would love to try climbing? You ‘d like to swing from tree to tree like Tarzan or try your hand at archery? Then Nassfeld Outdoor Park with its rock labyrinth and Flying Fox is just the place for you. In addition, the Pendolino mountain coaster and numerous adventure playgrounds are guaranteed to put big smiles on little (and not so little) faces.

Even more family offers

Nassfeld cinemas and photo points

You would like to take the perfect family shot? The Nassfeld cinemas are the perfect setting to pose in front of the region’s breathtaking scenery. The two huge picture frames are located at outstanding vantage points, providing the perfect backdrop for your shot. If you would like your whole family to be in the picture at the same time, the photo points in the World of Mountains & Lakes are a great opportunity.

Sounds like a plan? Then off you go to Kofelplatz Madritsche at the mountain station of the Millennium-Express or to the mountain station of Gartnerkofel chairlift!

Nassfeld day tickets

Have you heard of the convenient Nassfeld day ticket? It’s the perfect ticket to make the most of your day on the sunny side of the Alps. Spend unforgettable hours in the Carnic and Gailtal Alps and make some precious family memories!

For instance, how about adding the following highlights to your day in the mountains?

  • hopping aboard the convenient ”Piccolo Express“
  • taking a ride on the “Pendolino“ mountain coaster
  • finding out all about the region’s mountain water on the “BergWasser” Aqua Trail
  • exploring the “Territory of the wild posse“ together with your family
  • watching your kids frolicking around the “Almrausch“ mountain playground
  • taking in the amazing views from the Sky Plate at Gartnerkofel

For even more holiday joy in the Family World:

Find & book

What do you want to discover?

Familienaktivitäten am Berg

Berge erleben in der Family World

Die alpine Natur in der World of Mountains & Lakes motiviert zu weit mehr als klassischen Wanderausflügen. So bieten sich überall in den Karnischen und Gailtaler Alpen unzählige Möglichkeiten für kleine und große Familienabenteuer. Erfahrt, was das Nassfeld selbst zu Kärntens Erlebnisberg Nummer 1 macht – und welche Angebote darüber hinaus bei Groß und Klein für grenzenloses Glückslachen sorgen.  

Apropos: Eines dieser Angebote ist sicherlich die +CARD holiday, mit der zahlreiche Berg-Erlebnisse im Lebensraum Nassfeld-Pressegger See ohne weitere Kosten besucht werden können oder vergünstigt sind.

Tipps für familienfreundliche Berg-Erlebnisse

  • Erlebniswege
    Ob Madritschen-Tour, Dolce Vita Weg oder Aqua Trail: Verschiedene Themenwege versprechen in der Family World grenzenloses Wanderglück.
  • Outdoor Park Nassfeld
    Vom Felsenlabyrinth bis zum Flying Fox erwartet kleine und große Abenteurer im Outdoor Park Nassfeld ein buntes Programm. 
  • Sommerrodelbahn Pendolino
    Drei, zwei, eins – Abfahrt! Auf Kärntens längster Sommerrodelbahn am Nassfeld gibt die ganze Familie Gas.
  • Abenteuerspielplätze
    Zusammen mit Rolf Kaukas Fix & Foxi und den Nassfeld-Legenden geht ihr an verschiedenen Stationen den spannenden Geschichten der Region auf den Grund – wie „Im Reich der Wilden Bande“, „Im Reich der Seehexe“ oder am Bergspielplatz „Almrausch“.

Tipp: Informiert euch auch über das betreute Kinderprogramm in der Family World. Übrigens: Mit der +CARD holiday gibt es dieses zum Nulltarif. Zudem solltet ihr euch vor jedem Ausflug in die Berge mit den wichtigsten Verhaltensregeln vertraut machen.

Besondere Momente für die ganze Familie

Familienwanderungen auf der Sonnenseite der Alpen

Im Lebensraum Nassfeld-Pressegger See warten Familienabenteuer an jeder Ecke. Wer die Region wandernd erkunden möchte, hat auf mehreren kindgerechten Themenwegen Gelegenheit dazu. Auf der Madritschen-Tour folgt ihr zum Beispiel den Spuren eines alten Steinvolks – wobei ihr vom Steinjungen Madro und seiner Freundin Mitschi begleitet werdet.

Der sogenannte Dolce Vita Weg ist die Erweiterung des bestehenden Aqua Trails, und beide sind ebenfalls ein heißer Wandertipp für Familien. Während ersterer auch über italienisches Terrain zum Madritschenkofel führt, dreht sich auf letzterem alles um das Element Wasser.

Der GeoPark für Kids

Der GeoPark Karnische Alpen ist ein weiterer Garant für außergewöhnliche Familien-Erlebnisse in den Bergen. Spezielle Geotrails und mehr als 70 Schauplätze bringen euch und euren Kindern die einmalige Natur des Lebensraums Nassfeld-Pressegger See näher – und nehmen euch gleichzeitig mit auf eine spannende Zeitreise durch die Erdgeschichte. 

Die Kids-Erlebniswelten

Ihr möchtet gemeinsam mit eurem Nachwuchs erste Kletterversuche unternehmen? Tarzangleich von Baum zu Baum schwingen oder eure Treffsicherheit beim Bogenschießen unter Beweis stellen? Dann seid ihr im Outdoor Park Nassfeld mit Felsenlabyrinth und Flying Fox an der richtigen Adresse. Darüber hinaus zaubern auch die Sommerrodelbahn Pendolino und mehrere Abenteuerspielplätze euren Kindern ein Lächeln ins Gesicht – und vielleicht ja auch euch selbst?   

Weitere Familienangebote

Nassfeld Kinos mit Fotopoints

Ihr möchtet das perfekte Familienfoto schießen? Die beiden Nassfeld Kinos ermöglichen es euch, gleichzeitig vor und hinter der Kulisse der Region zu sein. An zwei besonderen Panoramaplätzen findet ihr gigantische Bilderrahmen – und bekommt außergewöhnliche Aufnahmen vor der majestätischen Bergwelt. Für den Schnappschuss mit der ganzen Familie vor der einzigartigen World of Mountains & Lakes nutzt ihr am besten die Fotopoints. 

Klingt fantastisch? Ist es auch! Deshalb nichts wie los zum Kofelplatz Madritsche an der Bergstation Millennium-Express oder zur Bergstation Gartnerkofel Sesselbahn.

Nassfeld Tageskarte

Habt ihr schon von der Nassfeld Tageskarte gehört? Mit ihr holt ihr das Beste aus einem einzigen Tag auf der Sonnenseite der Alpen heraus. Verbringt unvergessliche Stunden inmitten der Karnischen und Gailtaler Alpen – und holt euch eine Karte für unzählige Eindrücke! 

Freut euch auf einen erlebnisreichen Tag, an dem ihr … 

  • … euch vom Almtaxi „Piccolo Express“ bequem von A nach B bringen lasst.
  • … in der Sommerrodelbahn „Pendolino“ so richtig Fahrt aufnehmt. 
  • … entlang des Aqua Trails alles über das „BergWasser“ der Region erfahrt.
  • … im Familienverbund auf der Erlebnismeile „Im Reich der Wilden Bande“ auf Entdeckungstour geht. 
  • … eurem Nachwuchs beim Austoben auf dem Bergspielplatz „Almrausch“ zuseht. 
  • … auf der Sky Plate am Gartnerkofel das atemberaubende Panorama erlebt.

Für noch mehr Urlaubsvergnügen in der Family World

Finden & buchen

Was möchtest du entdecken?