Single track. Adrenaline. Surprise.

Trail World

What makes the Trail World what it is today? Trails once used by hikers and smugglers were rediscovered in recent years and converted into natural single tracks. A total of eleven of these single tracks are located in the World of Mountains & Lakes – and some of them even connect Italy and Austria. The region’s route diversity, the scenery or the various options for breaks: If you’re planning to explore the cross-border trails, you have all the reason to get excited.

Single … as if! This adjective really only applies to the narrow trails for bikers. Otherwise, you never have to be alone because the community is always right there for you. Whether that means having a chat with like-minded bike enthusiasts on the trails or on the lift. Or exchanging tips, tricks and experiences while sitting at a mountain hut.

From the “Easy Way” to the challenging “Chri” or “Yannick” trails: The Trail World boasts routes for every level of skill – and plenty of adrenaline-fuelled bike adventures. What’s more, the bike region impresses not only with its eleven diverse routes. The Lift & Bike Giro, the pump tracks, special single-track lessons and riding technique training as well as guided bike tours complete its range of offers.

Tip: Holders of the +CARD holiday can use the summer cable car and lifts in the Nassfeld region for free – as many times as they like. All you will be charged for is the bike transport. And the bike rental system based on the “rent anywhere – return anywhere” concept is yet another “nice surprise” for bikers!

The single tracks in detail:

“MEX – Line 1” flow trail

You’ll definitely find the right flow in the Trail World – along four kilometres from Gmanberg at 1,044 metres above sea level to Tröpolach at 614 metres above sea level. Because that’s the route of the new MTB flow trail with banked turns, jumps and so-called “tables”. The cable car takes you from the valley station to the first section of the Millenium Express, and then it’s time to dash back down to the valley on the action-packed flow trail.

              Forest and meadow passages and an average gradient of ten to 15 percent: That’s the winning combo that makes the “MEX – Line 1” flow trail the perfect MTB route for bikers with basic skills.

Service tip: A self-service wash station for your bike can be found right by the valley station. What’s more, the pump track is the perfect practice area for little and grown-up trail enthusiasts.

Übungsparcours Tröpolach & Sonnenalpe Nassfeld

Nassfeld pump track

A new practicing course, also called pump track, is waiting for you directly at the lower terminus of the Millennium-Express cable car in Tröpolach (at the end of the flow trail) and also at the lower terminus of the madritschen chairlift.

Pumptrack Tröpolach
The asphalt track, with its banked curves, pumps and a stone field, invites bikers to test and improve their skills. The pump track has a hard surface made of asphalt. The hard surface is perfect for various user groups. For example, the facility can also be used with skateboards, mini scooters and even inline skates. Thus, many people discover pump tracks as a good way to promote activity in a playful way.

For all ages and abilities

The aim of riding on the pump track is to generate a forward movement without pedal power by deliberately pulling and pushing, just using the legs and arms. The learning curve is steep, and the first achievements can be enjoyed after around 20 minutes. Once the sequence of movements, the so-called "pumping", has been internalised and the necessary speed has been reached, the circuit can be completed once or several times with a wide variety of bicycles. A pump track is even suitable for small children with balance bikes. In addition, a pump track trains the balance and especially the coordination skills, which are not properly developed in many people.

Lift & Bike Giro

It’s not just the single tracks, the flow trail and the pump track that make the Trail World surprisingly diverse. The Lift & Bike Giro is yet another adventure-filled highlight for mountain bikers. It starts at the valley station of the Millennium Express. From there, you’ll take the cable car up onto the Madritsche – and then, you’ll be dashing back down to the valley over 11.7 kilometres of mostly gravel (forest road).

What awaits you during your speedy ride? The stunning scenic views of the Carnic Alps with impressive rock formations and the typical regional flora and fauna. Views that have bikers in the mountains and down in the valley equally in awe.

Good to know: The Lift & Bike Giro is the longest descent in the Alps – it’s not quite a downhill trail but still only something for experienced “mini-downhillers” accompanied by an adult. Taking one of the MTB technique training courses by Sport Sölle is a great way to prepare for the tour. If you don’t have a suitable mountain bike, you might want to rent one at the bike rental by the valley station. Trail enthusiasts who can’t seem to get enough will definitely love the last section of the route starting from Gmanberg. It can be accessed from the flow trail, and it’s bound to give you an adrenaline rush.

Six MTB hotspots as part of one offer

Brand-new: Flow Trails Kärnten

The most comfortable way to get up into the mountains is by cable car. The most fun way to get back down to valley is by bike – on the action-packed flow trails! Six Carinthian adventure mountains have decided to bundle their exceptional mountain bike offers: Bad Kleinkirchheim, Koralpe, Petzen, Turracher Höhe – and of course, the Nassfeld and Weissensee regions. You’d like to find out more about the Flow Trails Kärnten?

Bike Card Kärnten

The Bike Card Kärnten is the season ticket of Flow Trails Kärnten. Includes: all cable car rides for biker and bike. Sale: at the ticket offices of the cable cars in the 6 regions of Flow Trails Kärnten.

Prices 2020:

  • Adults € 360.00
  • Youth (2002 - 2005) € 270.00
  • Children (2006 - 2014) € 216.00
  • You can find all information here!
Nassfeld. Weissensee. Tarvisio.

Bike World

Eight single tracks in the Nassfeld region, three at Lake Weissensee and the flow trail in Tröpolach: The Trail World continually grows and already offers infinite bike experiences on Austrian and Italian terrain. All trails can be accessed via cycle routes and – more comfortably – by summer cable car or lift.

A total of eight single tracks start on the Madritsche in the Nassfeld region – and can easily be reached with the Millennium Express cable car or the Madritschen chairlift. The starting point of the three downhill trails at Lake Weissensee is the Naggler Alm. To get there, you can take the Weissensee chairlift.

Nassfeld or Weissensee: These trail hotspots are located between mountains and lakes, and both are truly awe-inspiring. Look forward to breathtaking scenic views of the harsh rock faces of the Carnic and Julian Alps and the turquoise-blue waters of fjord-like Lake Weissensee!

What are you waiting for? Plan your next MTB adventure right away!

Ready for a heaping scoop of downhill action in the World of Mountains & Lakes? Find out what else makes summer in the Nassfeld-Pressegger See region so exceptional!

“Surprisingly …”

What do you want to discover?

180304_martinlugger_nassfeld_0046 | © MartinLugger

Single. Adrenalin. Surprise.

Trail World

Was macht die Trail World zu dem, was sie heute ist? Wege, die einst Wander- und Schmugglerpfade waren, wurden in den letzten Jahren wiederentdeckt und zu naturbelassenen Single Trails ausgebaut. Ganze elf davon befinden sich in der World of Mountains & Lakes – und einige verlaufen sogar grenzüberschreitend in Italien und Österreich. Egal, ob Streckenvielfalt, Landschaft oder Einkehrmöglichkeit: Wer länderübergreifend trailt, hat doppelt Grund zur Freude.

Von wegen Single! Das bezieht sich wirklich nur auf die schmalen Pfade, auf denen die Biker unterwegs sind. Ansonsten ist die Community immer für euch da. Das gilt für den Plausch und Austausch auf den Trails oder am Lift. Es gilt aber genauso für das Sammeln und Teilen eurer Erfahrungen.

Vom einfachen „Easy Way“ bis hin zum anspruchsvollen „Chri“ oder „Yannick Trail“: Die Trail World bietet Routen für jede Könnerstufe – und Bike-Erlebnisse voller Adrenalin. Dabei weiß die Bike-Region auch über die insgesamt elf abwechslungsreichen Strecken hinaus zu überzeugen – angefangen beim Lift & Bike Giro und Pump Track über spezielle Single-Trail-Kurse und Fahrtechniktrainings bis hin zum Bike-Guiding.

Tipp: Biker mit +CARD holiday nutzen die Sommer-Bergbahnen am Nassfeld kostenfrei, und das sooft sie wollen. Bezahlt wird lediglich die Fahrradmitnahme. Auch das Bike-Verleihsystem nach dem Motto „Überall ausleihen – überall abgeben“ ist ein echtes Surprise, oder was meint ihr?

Single Trails im Detail

Flow Trail „MEX - Line 1“

Wer möchte, findet in der Trail World ganz easy den richtigen Flow – über vier Kilometer vom Gmanberg auf 1.044 Metern bis nach Tröpolach auf 614 Metern Seehöhe. Denn genau da verläuft der neue MTB-Flow-Trail mit Steilkurven und Sprungtischen, sogenannten Tables. Von der Talstation geht es bequem per Kabinenbahn zur ersten Sektion des Millennium-Express und anschließend actionreich zurück ins Tal.

Wald- und Wiesenpassagen und eine durchschnittliche Längsneigung zwischen zehn und 15 Prozent: Es ist diese Kombination, die den Flow Trail „MEX - Line 1“ zur idealen MTB-Strecke für Biker mit Grundkenntnissen macht. 

Service-Tipp: An der Talstation befindet sich eine Selbstbedienungs-Waschanlage für die Bikes. Zudem ist der nahegelegene Pump Track das ideale Übungsgelände für große und kleine Trail-Fans. 

Übungsparcours Tröpolach & Sonnenalpe Nassfeld

Pumptrack Nassfeld

Direkt an der Talstation der Kabinenbahn Millennium-Express in Tröpolach (Am Ende  des Flow Trails) sowie bei der Talstation der Madritschen Sesselbahn wartet ein neuer Übungsparcours auch Pumptrack genannt auf euch.

Pumptrack Tröpolach
Die Asphaltbahn lädt mit ihren Steilkurven, Pumps und einem Steinfeld Biker ein ihr Können zu testen aber auch vor allem zu verbessern. Der Pumptrack ist mit einer harten Oberflächenmaterialien aus Asphalt gestaltet. Die feste Oberfläche bietet eine Vielfalt an Nutzergruppen. So kann die Anlage auch mit Skateboards, Mini-Rollern und sogar Inline-Skates genutzt werden. So entdecken viele Pumptracks als gute Möglichkeit zur spielerischen Bewegungsförderung.

Für alle Altersklassen und Könnensstufen

Das Ziel des Befahrens ist es ohne Pedalantrieb eine Vorwärtsbewegung durch gezieltes Ziehen und Drücken mit Beinen und Armen zu generieren. Die Lernkurve geht dabei schnell nach oben, und schon nach etwa 20 Minuten können die ersten Erfolge erzielt werden. Wenn der Bewegungsablauf, das sogenannte "pumpen" einmal verinnerlicht wurde und die notwendige Geschwindigkeit erreicht wird, kann der Rundkurs mit den verschiedensten Fahrrädern ein- oder auch mehrmals komplett durchfahren werden. Sogar für Kleinkinder mit Laufrädern ist ein Pumptrack bestens geeignet. Zudem schult ein solcher Pumptrack das Gleichgewicht und ganz besonders die koordinativen Fähigkeiten, die bei vielen Menschen nicht entsprechend ausgebildet sind.

Lift & Bike Giro

Nicht nur die Single Trails, der Flow Trail und der Pump Track machen die Trail World überraschend vielfältig. Mit dem Lift & Bike Giro erwartet alle Mountainbiker ein weiteres actionreiches Highlight. Gestartet wird an der Talstation des Millennium-Express. Mit der Kabinenbahn geht es komfortabel bis zur Bergstation auf die Madritsche – und von dort aus über 11,7 Kilometer, meist auf der Schotterstraße (Forstweg), zurück ins Tal.

Was euch auf der Fahrt erwartet? Das unvergleichliche Panorama der Karnischen Alpen, mit beeindruckenden Felsformationen und der für die Region typischen Flora und Fauna. Aussichten, die jeden Biker am Berg wie im Tal in Staunen versetzen. 

Gut zu wissen: Der Lift & Bike Giro ist die längste Abfahrt der Alpen – zwar keine Downhill-Strecke, trotzdem nur etwas für geübte „Mini-Downhiller“, am besten in Begleitung eines Erwachsenen. MTB-Technikkurse von Sport Sölle bereiten Actionsuchende ideal auf die Tour vor. Wer kein eigenes Mountainbike besitzt, nutzt ganz einfach den Radverleih an der Talstation. Alle Trailer, die nach dieser Abfahrt noch nicht genug haben, kommen auf dem letzten Stück ab Gmanberg so richtig auf ihre Kosten. Dieses kann über den Flow Trail befahren werden und ist ideal, um den Adrenalinspiegel in die Höhe zu treiben.

Sechs Mountainbike-Hotspots in einem Angebot

Brandneu: die Flow Trails Kärnten

Bergauf ganz komfortabel in der Seilbahn, bergab auf lässigen Flow Trails. Sechs Kärtner Erlebnisberge haben sich zusammengeschlossen, um ihr herausragendes Mountainbike-Angebot zu bündeln. Bad Kleinkirchheim, Koralpe, Petzen, Turracher Höhe – und auch das Nassfeld und der Weissensee. Ihr möchtet mehr über die Flow Trails Kärnten erfahren?

Bike Card Kärnten

Die Bike Card Kärnten ist die Saisonkarte von Flow Trails Kärnten. Inkludiert: alle Seilbahnfahrten von Biker und Bike. Zu kaufen: an den Kassen der Bergbahnen in den 6 Flow Trails Kärnten Regionen.

Preise 2020:

  • Erwachsene € 360,–

  • Jugendliche (2002 – 2005) € 270,–

  • Kinder (2006 – 2014) € 216,–

  • Alle Infos findet ihr hier!

Nassfeld. Weissensee. Tarvisio.

Bike World

Acht Single Trails am Nassfeld, drei am Weissensee und der Flow Trail in Tröpolach: Die Trail World wächst stetig und ermöglicht bereits heute grenzenlose Bike-Erlebnisse, oft auf italienischem Terrain. Dabei sind alle Trails über Radrouten erreichbar, vor allem aber auch bequem per Sommer-Bergbahn

Am Nassfeld starten die insgesamt acht Single Trails auf der Madritsche – und sind bequem mit der Kabinenbahn Millennium-Express oder der Madritschen Sesselbahn erreichbar. Ausgangspunkt für die drei Abfahrten am Weissensee ist die Naggler Alm, die ihr mit der Weissensee-Bahn erreicht.

Ob Nassfeld oder Weissensee: An beiden Trail-Hotspots kommt ihr aus dem Staunen kaum heraus. Die schroffen Berge der Karnischen und Julischen Alpen vor Augen, dazu der türkisblaue fjordähnliche Weissensee – freut euch auf atemberaubende Panoramablicke zwischen Bergen und Seen.

Worauf noch warten? Jetzt gleich das nächste MTB-Abenteuer planen!

Bereit für eine Extraportion Downhill-Action in der World of Mountains & Lakes? Erfahrt, was den Sommer im Lebensraum Nassfeld-Pressegger See außerdem besonders macht! 

„Überraschend …

Was möchtest du entdecken?