Lift & Bike Giro in the Trail World

Cable cars & lifts for bikers in the Nassfeld region

Quick, easy, effortless: With the three summer cable cars and lifts in the Nassfeld region, you’ll be up in the mountains in no time – and then you can dash back down into the valley on your bike. From downhill action to long-distance tours: There are many reasons for taking advantage of the convenient bike transport by cable car. The lifts also take you to the starting points of many bicycle routes and trails as well as to the Lift & Bike Giro in the Trail World.

A convenient trip up the mountain with your bike

Who can use the bike transport?

Bike transport by cable car or lift is perfect for …

  • downhillers who would like to save their strength for the downhill ride.
  • single-track enthusiasts who enjoy being in higher altitudes.
  • bikers who would like to ride the single tracks and flow trails several times.
  • families with kids who aren’t quite ready to tackle steep climbs on their bikes.
  • trekking fans and pleasure-seekers who would like to enjoy the scenic views of the valley, as they start their short ride or multi-stage tour.
Up to higher altitudes by summer cable car

Excellent cable cars and lifts in the Nassfeld region

The Millennium Express cable car, the Gartnerkofel chairlift and the Madritschen chairlift are three excellent options for your ascent – quite literally! They are among the “Best Austrian Summer Mountain Railways”, and they all let you bring your bike.

How much is the bike and MTB transport? In addition to the regular ticket price, you’ll be charged EUR 6.00 for bringing your bike.

Your “nice surprise”: If you’d like to explore the entire Bike World on your bike, you’ll find another lift in Weissensee.

Various services for biking enthusiasts

Bike transport by summer cable car

How does the bike transport by cable car or lift work? If you take the Millennium Express, all you have to do is take your bike in the cable car with you. What’s more, tools are available in case you need to take off your bike’s front wheel. The chairlifts are equipped with special holders for bikes. What else boosts the level of comfort for biking holiday guests in the Nassfeld-Pressegger See region? Read more on our comprehensive bike services!

“Surprisingly …”

Ready for an extraordinary MTB adventure?

Lift & Bike Giro in the Trail World

If you’re looking for a special experience on two wheels, you might want to visit Tröpolach – and more specifically, the valley station of the Millennium Express summer cable car. Because that’s where the Lift & Bike Giro starts. First, you’ll comfortably float up to the mountain station on the Madritsche with your bike.

And then: It’s time for your descent down to the valley – across a distance of 11.7 kilometres. Most of the trail consists of a gravel road (forest road) and requires some caution. That’s why this route is only something for experienced “mini-downhillers” accompanied by an adult. However, the stunning scenic views of the Carnic and Gailtal Alps as well the flora and fauna of the region are well-worth giving this Giro a try.

By the way: You can access the flow trail at the Gmanberg cable car station just before the last downhill section starts.

Convenient: Sport Sölle is located right by the valley station of the Millennium Express. That’s where you can rent mountain bikes or register for technique training lessons. Perfect for MTB newbies who would like to gather some first mountain bike experience before tackling the Lift & Bike Giro …

What do you want to discover?

180304_martinlugger_nassfeld_0046 | © MartinLugger

Lift & Bike Giro in der Trail World

Bergbahnen für Biker am Nassfeld

Schnell, einfach, kraftsparend: Mit den drei Sommerbergbahnen geht es am Nassfeld ganz bequem auf den Berg – und anschließend mit dem Bike wieder runter. Von Downhill-Action bis zur Ausdauertour sprechen viele Gründe für den Bike-Transport per Bergbahn. Gelangt auch ihr mühelos zu den Ausgangspunkten zahlreicher Radwege und Trails, sowie zum Lift & Bike Giro in der Trail World

Bequemer Uphill-Lift inklusive Bike

Wer nutzt den Seilbahntransfer?

Der Bike-Transport mit der Bergbahn ist genau das Richtige für … 

  • … Downhiller, die sich eine kraftraubende Uphill-Fahrt sparen möchten. 
  • … Single Trail-Liebhaber, die gerne in höheren Lagen unterwegs sind.
  • … Biker, die die Single Trails oder den Flow Trail öfter fahren wollen. 
  • … Familien mit Kindern, die den teils steilen Anstiegen noch nicht gewachsen sind.
  • … Touren- und Genussfahrer, die mit Blick aufs Tal zu kurzen Ausflugsfahrten oder mehrtägigen Touren aufbrechen möchten. 
Per Sommer-Seilbahn in luftige Höhen

Ausgezeichnete Bergbahnen am Nassfeld

Mit der Kabinenbahn Millennium-Express, der Gartnerkofel Sesselbahn und der Madritschen Sesselbahn erwarten euch am Nassfeld drei ausgezeichnete Optionen – im wahrsten Sinne des Wortes! Sie gehören zu den „Besten Österreichischen Sommerbergbahnen“ und in allen dreien nimmst du dein Bike ganz einfach mit.

Was kostet der Rad- und Mountainbike-Transport? Zusätzlich zum Personenticket fallen € 6,– für die Fahrradmitnahme an.

Euer Nice Surprise: Wer sich in der gesamten Bike World radfahrend auf Entdeckungstour begeben möchte, findet am Weissensee eine weitere Bergbahn. 

Verschiedene Services für bikende Gäste

Bike-Transport mit der Bergbahn

Wie funktioniert nun der Bike-Transport mit den Sommerbergbahnen? Wer mit der Kabinenbahn Millennium-Express fährt, kann das Rad einfach in die Kabine reinschieben. Außerdem stehen Werkzeuge bereit, um bei Bedarf das Vorderrad abzuschrauben. Die Sesselbahnen sind mit speziellen Halterungen für Bikes versehen. Was im Lebensraum Nassfeld-Pressegger See sonst noch unternommen wird, um den Komfort bikender Gäste zu erhöhen? Lest alles zum umfassenden Bikeservice!

„Überraschend …

Bereit für ein einzigartiges MTB-Abenteuer?

Lift & Bike Giro in der Trail World

Wer nach einem besonderen Erlebnis auf zwei Rädern sucht, wird in Tröpolach am Nassfeld fündig. Genauer an der Talstation der Kabinenbahn Millennium-Express. Denn hier startet das Angebot Lift & Bike Giro. Mit der modernen Kabinenbahn geht es samt Fahrrad gemütlich bis zur Bergstation auf die Madritsche. 

Dann heißt es: Abfahrt – über 11,7 Kilometer bis ins Tal. Meist führt der Trail über die Schotterstraße (Forstweg), was einiges an Vorsicht verlangt. Deshalb ist diese Strecke auch nur etwas für geübte „Mini-Downhiller“ in Begleitung eines Erwachsenen. Das beeindruckende Panorama der Karnischen und Gailtaler Alpen sowie die umliegende Flora und Fauna sind diesen Giro aber definitiv wert.

Übrigens: Vor dem letzten Downhill-Abschnitt bei der Station Gmanberg (1. Sektion der Kabinenbahn Millennium-Express) startet der Flow Trail

Praktisch: Direkt an der Talstation der Kabinenbahn Millennium-Express befindet sich der Sport Sölle. Hier werden neben Leih-Mountainbikes auch Technikkurse angeboten. Ideal für alle, die reinschnuppern möchten, bevor sie den Lift & Bike Giro bezwingen. 

Was möchtest du entdecken?