Time to have some fun in the water!

Public indoor and outdoor pools in the Nassfeld-Pressegger See region

The Nassfeld-Pressegger See region leaves nothing to be desired. Thanks to the multitude of different offers, you can spend your days just how you imagined. From hikes through the Hike World to cross-border bike adventures in the mountains and valleys in summer. And from fun on the slopes to sledging and ice skating in the Sun Ski World or exploring the World of Lakes in winter. You certainly won’t have to look very far to find a variety of fun things to do. What’s more, lovers of the element of water can choose from plenty of options for relaxing at the public indoor and outdoor pools of the Nassfeld-Pressegger See region.

Fun for the whole family at Kirchbach Open-Air Pool

Solar-heated water all summer long: At Kirchbach Open-Air Pool, you can relax and splash about in pleasantly warm water. And outside of the pool, you can play beach volleyball or visit the playground for even more fun-filled variety.

Tip for smart spenders: With the +CARD holiday, families receive a discount on the admission!

Gitschtal Outdoor Adventure Pool

A 40-metre water slide, a giant bouncy castle, a volleyball court, a playground and plenty of space for sunbathing: That’s what makes the Outdoor Adventure Pool a great option for families where they can relax and have fun on hot summer days. Your little ones aren’t too fond of Carinthia’s lakes just yet? Then you should visit Gitschtal Valley for your adventures in the water!

Small but mighty nice:

the natural bathing ponds in Radnig and Vorderberg

You’re not a fan of chlorinated water and lots of people? How about visiting the natural bathing pond in Radnig then? Amidst a gently undulating landscape surrounded by trees, forests and mountains, this natural pond is perfect for an afternoon swim. The flat section of the pond also quickly reaches a temperature of up to 25 degrees on warm summer days, which makes for a pleasant bathing experience.

The natural adventure pond in Vorderberg offers a special pond just for children. It’s not too deep but still deep enough to have tons of fun – so the little ones can enjoy their time in the water to the fullest.

At the foot of the Polinik:

Mauthen Natural Forest Bathing Pond

More than 100 years old and located right at the Valentinalm, the Natural Forest Bathing Pond in Mauthen lets you enjoy peace and quiet far away from traffic noise. The only sound you’ll hear is the burbling of the nearby river. Besides a picturesque setting right in nature, the forest pond also boasts shingle beaches, wide jetties, and about 1,700 square metres of swimming area.

Tip: With the +CARD holiday, families receive discounts!

Aquarena Kötschach-Mauthen

A family ticket to the water and wellness oasis in Gailtal Valley, please! The Aquarena is a paradise for family members of all ages – no matter the season. Diving towers, slides, a whitewater channel, a sauna, an indoor pool, a climbing web … all this and more awaits visitors at this wellness temple. And in case the sun isn’t shining one day, the Aquarena Kötschach-Mauthen is a perfect all-weather alternative for having fun as a family.

What do you want to discover?

Damit der Badespaß nie zu kurz kommt

Frei- und Hallenbäder in der Region Nassfeld-Pressegger See

Der Lebensraum Nassfeld-Pressegger See lässt keinen Wunsch offen. Jeder einzelne Urlaubstag kann dank des großzügigen Angebots unvergesslich gestaltet werden. Von Wandertouren durch die Hike World bis hin zu grenzüberschreitendem Bike-Vergnügen am Berg und im Tal. Vom Pistenspaß und Rodelvergnügen in der Sun Ski World bis hin zum entspannten Erkunden der winterlichen World of Lakes. Wasserliebhaber haben dank der Frei- und Hallenbäder in und um die Region Nassfeld-Pressegger See zu jeder Jahreszeit die Möglichkeit, Ruhe zu finden.

Spaß für die ganze Familie im Freibad Kirchbach

Solarbeheizt, und das den ganzen Sommer lang. Im Freibad Kirchbach lässt es sich im vorgewärmten Wasser aushalten. Zudem versüßen Spiel- und Beachvolleyball-Plätze das sommerliche Planschvergnügen. 

Spar-Tipp: mit der +CARD holiday erhalten Familien einen Eintrittsbonus!

Erlebnis-Schwimmbad Gitschtal

Eine 40 Meter lange Rutsche, eine große Hüpfburg, einen Volleyballplatz sowie Kinderspielplatz und ausreichend Liegeflächen: All das bietet Familien eine Fülle an Möglichkeiten, die heißen Sommertage angenehm und entspannt zu verbringen. Die kleinsten Familienmitglieder sind noch keine Freunde der zahlreichen Kärntner Naturseen? Dann nichts wie ab in die Gemeinde Gitschtal und Badespaß erleben!

Klein, aber fein:

das Naturschwimmbad Radnig und Vorderberg

Kein Fan von Chlor und vielen Menschen? Wie wäre es dann mit dem Naturschwimmbad Radnig? Eingebettet in eine sanfte Landschaft umgeben von Bäumen, Wäldern und Bergen ist der natürliche Schwimmteich ideal für einen nachmittäglichen Badebesuch. Der Flachwasserbereich erwärmt sich zudem im Sommer rasch auf bis zu 25 Grad Celsius und beschert euch somit angenehm temperiertes Wasser. 

Im Erlebnis-Naturbad Vorderberg haben die Kinder ein eigenes Schwimmbecken. Nicht zu tief, aber dennoch ausreichend für die kleinen Wasserratten – so kann das Badevergnügen voll ausgekostet werden.

Am Fuße des Poliniks:

Das Naturschwimm- und Waldbad Mauthen

Vor rund 100 Jahren entstanden und direkt an der Valentin gelegen: die Badeanlage Mauthen. Kein Autolärm, nur das Rauschen des Flusses ist zu hören. Neben einer paradiesischen Naturidylle erwarten euch im Waldbad Kiesstrände, breite Stege und 1.700 Quadratmeter an Schwimmfläche. 

Tipp: Mit der +CARD holiday erhalten Familien Ermäßigungen und Rabatte!

Aquarena Kötschach-Mauthen

Einmal zur Wasser- und Wellnessoase im Gailtal bitte! Die Aquarena ist im Sommer wie im Winter ein Paradies für die ganze Familie. Sprungtürme, Rutschen, Strömungskanal, Sauna, Hallenbad, Kletternetz und vieles mehr erwartet die Gäste in dem Wellnesstempel. Sollte das Wetter einmal nicht mitspielen, bietet die Aquarena Kötschach-Mauthen den perfekten Zeitvertreib.

Was möchtest du entdecken?