How to get to and around the Nassfeld-Pressegger See region

All roads lead to … the World of Mountains & Lakes

Your holiday in the Nassfeld-Pressegger See region is just around the corner? Good for you! Find out how to get there by car, by train or by plane and read more about mobility in the region!

… from Austria & Germany

Arriving by car

  • from western Austria: Take the A10 motorway, passing through Tauern tunnel and Katschberg tunnel (toll gates) and take exit Feistritz/Drau. From there, follow the signs to Windische Höhe and Hermagor.

  • from eastern Austria: Take the A2 motorway (towards Italy) and exit at Hermagor/Gailtal. From there, follow B111 state road to Nassfeld.

  • from Germany: Coming from Munich, either take the A10 motorway (see section “from western Austria”) or the A12 Inntal motorway up to exit Kufstein. From there, continue through Felbertauern tunnel (toll gates) to Lienz, the Gailbergsattel, Kötschach-Mauthen and Hermagor.

… from Italy
  • from southern Italy: Take the motorway towards Udine and Austria. You can either exit the motorway at Pontebba and continue through Pontebba village along Passo Pramollo mountain pass to Nassfeld or stay on the motorway towards Tarvisio and exit at Hermagor/Gailtal.

Useful information for travelling by car

 

Environmentally friendly and comfortable

Arriving by train

Just imagine: no annoying traffic jams. Instead, you can lean back and relax from the very start of your journey and at the same time do something for the environment. These are just some of the advantages of travelling by train.

Villach main station is the most important hub for train travels from all directions. From there, ÖBB suburban train line S4 to Hermagor leaves every hour. From Hermagor, take the regional bus to the surrounding villages and to the ski and hiking resort of Nassfeld. During winter, there is also a ski bus that takes you from the station right to Nassfeld ski resort (last stop Tröpolach Millennium-Express).

Good to know: With your ÖBB train ticket, you get a 10 % discount on the full-day ticket for Nassfeld ski resort. Sounds like a “nice surprise”, right?

Your journey doesn’t end at Hermagor or Nassfeld ski resort? Local busses also conveniently take you to Kötschach-Mauthen, to the Lesachtal valley, to Oberdrauburg and to Lake Weissensee.

Useful information for travelling by train

The Carinthia train station shuttle takes all guests arriving by train and bus at Hermagor, Greifenburg or Oberdrauburg train station to their accommodation and also to selected excursion destinations in the region at a reasonable rate.

Please note that the online advance registration at www.bahnhofshuttle.at must be carried out by 6:00pm the day before.

Flying to the World of Mountains & Lakes

Arriving by plane

The airports of Klagenfurt, Laibach/Ljubljana, Trieste and Venice are most convenient for flying to the Nassfeld-Pressegger See region. The Nassfeld is within a few hour’s drive of all four of them.

Shuttle service from the airport to your hotel
Starting at 45 Euro per person, a shared taxi service takes you from the airports of Klagenfurt, Trieste and Laibach/Ljubljana directly to your holiday accommodation.

Book your airport shuttle!

Contact

Info- & Servicecenter Nassfeld-Pressegger See
Wulfeniaplatz 1
9620
Hermagor
Save contact

Journey times:

  • from Klagenfurt: 1 hour 15 minutes
  • from Trieste: 1 hour 45 minutes
  • from Laibach/Ljubljana: 1 hour 20 minutes

Mobility at the Nassfeld-Pressegger See region

You didn’t arrive by car but want to explore the highlights of the World of Mountains & Lakes? Then you’ll be glad to hear about the many convenient transport options in the Nassfeld-Pressegger See region, ranging from the hike bus to Piccolo-Express Nassfeld, the ski bus and the hail and ride service for individual tours.

Our tip: Explore the Carnic region in a cost-saving and flexible way with FReD electric cars! Find out more about the e-car sharing project and protect our environment!

Thanks to the extensive bus network of the Nassfeld-Pressegger See region, it’s easy to get around your holiday region without a car. The best thing about it: Public transport – up to the Lesachtal valley – is free for holders of a +CARD holiday or a GuestCard Basic!

What do you want to discover?

180304_martinlugger_nassfeld_0046 | © MartinLugger

Anreise & Mobilität im Lebensraum Nassfeld-Pressegger See

Alle Wege führen in die World of Mountains & Lakes

Der Urlaub in der Region Nassfeld-Pressegger See steht unmittelbar bevor? Wie schön! Erfahrt jetzt alles zur Anreise mit Auto , Bahn, Flugzeug und zur Mobilität in der Region. 

… AUS ÖSTERREICH & DEUTSCHLAND

Anreise mit dem Auto

  • aus Westösterreich: Fahrt auf der A10 durch den Tauern- und Katschbergtunnel (Mautstationen) bis zur Autobahnabfahrt Feistritz/Drau. Folgt der beschilderten Route über die Windische Höhe bis nach Hermagor.
  • aus Ostösterreich: Auf der A2 (Südautobahn Richtung Italien) verlasst ihr die Autobahn bei der Abfahrt Hermagor/Gailtal. Von da aus führt die Bundesstraße B111 bis auf das Nassfeld. 
  • aus Deutschland: von München kommend, habt ihr entweder die Möglichkeit, über die A10 anzureisen (siehe Anreise aus Westösterreich) oder über die A12 (Inntalautobahn) bis zur Ausfahrt Kufstein. Von da aus weiter durch den Felbertauerntunnel (Mautstation) nach Lienz, über den Gailbergsattel nach Kötschach-Mauthen und weiter in Richtung Hermagor.
… aus Italien
  • aus Süditalien: Nehmt die Autobahn bis Udine in Richtung Österreich. Dann habt ihr zwei Möglichkeiten: Entweder ihr verlasst die Autobahn bei Pontebba und fahrt durch den Ort Pontebba über die Passstraße direkt auf das Nassfeld (Passo Pramollo). Oder ihr fahrt weiter nach Tarvisio und nehmt die Abfahrt Hermagor/Gailtal.

Praktisches für die Anreise mit dem Auto

Umweltfreundlich und komfortabel

Anreise mit dem Zug

Kein lästiger Stau. Schon bei der Abfahrt zurücklehnen und in den Urlaub starten. Umweltschonend reisen. Das sind nur drei der zahlreichen Vorteile bei einer Anreise mit dem Zug oder der Bahn. 

Knotenpunkt ist dabei aus allen Richtungen der Hauptbahnhof Villach, von wo aus euch die ÖBB S-Bahn Linie S4 im Stundentakt nach Hermagor bringt. Von dort aus fährt der Regionalbus in die umliegenden Orte und ins Ski- und Wandergebiet Nassfeld. Zur kalten Jahreszeit verkehrt zudem der Skibus direkt zwischen Bahnhof und Skigebiet Nassfeld (Endstation Tröpolach Millennium-Express). 
 
Gut zu wissen: Mit dem ÖBB-Anreiseticket erhaltet ihr 10 Prozent Ermäßigung auf die Vollpreistageskarte im Skigebiet Nassfeld. Klingt nach einem wahren „Nice Surprise“? Ist es! 

Hermagor oder das Skigebiet Nassfeld sind noch nicht die Ziele eurer Reise? Mit dem Bus geht es mindestens genauso komfortabel weiter nach Kötschach-Mauthen, ins Lesachtal, nach Oberdrauburg und bis zum Weissensee

Praktisches für die Anreise mit dem Zug

… über den Wolken in die World of Mountains & Lakes

Anreise mit dem Flugzeug

Vier Flughäfen bieten Flugreisenden die ideale Verbindung in die die Region Nassfeld-Pressegger See: Klagenfurt, Laibach/Ljubljana, Triest, Venedig. Von allen vier Flughäfen aus erreicht ihr das Nassfeld innerhalb weniger Stunden.  

Shuttledienst vom Flughafen zur Unterkunft
Bereits ab 45 Euro pro Person bringt euch das Sammeltaxi der Urlaubsregion Nassfeld-Pressegger See von den Flughäfen Klagenfurt, Triest und Laibach/Ljubljana direkt in die Unterkunft. 

Jetzt Flughafenshuttle anfragen! 

Kontakt

Info- & Servicecenter Nassfeld-Pressegger See
Wulfeniaplatz 1
9620
Hermagor
Kontakt speichern

Fahrzeiten:

  • ab Klagenfurt: 1 Stunde, 15 Minuten
  • ab Triest: 1 Stunde 45 Minuten
  • ab Laibach/Ljubljana: 1 Stunde 20 Minuten

Mobilität im Lebensraum Nassfeld-Pressegger See

Ihr reist ohne Auto an, wollt aber nicht darauf verzichten, komfortabel alle Highlights in der World of Mountains & Lakes zu erreichen? Wie praktisch, dass die Urlaubsdestination in Sachen Mobilität alles bietet, was die Fortbewegung unkompliziert und bequem macht: vom Wanderbus, dem Piccolo-Express Nassfeld, über den Skibus bis hin zum Rufbus für individuelle Routen. 

Tipp: Erkundet die Karnische Region flexibel und günstig mit den Elektroautos von FReD! Werft einen Blick auf alle Infos zum E-Carsharing-Projekt FReD und leistet einen nachhaltigen Beitrag zum Klima!

Dank des gut ausgebauten Busnetzes in der Region Nassfeld-Pressegger See ist es ein Leichtes, das Auto während des Urlaubs einfach mal stehen zu lassen. Und es kommt noch besser: Mit der +CARD holiday oder der GästeCard Basic im Gepäck nutzt ihr die öffentlichen Verkehrsmittel kostenlos … und das sogar bis ins Lesachtal! 

Was möchtest du entdecken?