Bike holidays on the sunny side of the Alps

Mountain biking in the Nassfeld-Pressegger See region

What makes mountain biking in the Bike World so special? Infinite bike joy, scenic diversity and plenty of surprising wow moments. On the diverse routes through the Carnic, Julian and Gailtal Alps, mountain bikers can really get into gear – and afterwards, reward themselves with a refreshing dip in Lake Pressegger See or Lake Weissensee.

Ready for a unique combination of mountains and lakes? Find out what else speaks for bike holidays in the Nassfeld-Pressegger See region – you’ll be surprised, that’s for sure!

Where every biker finds a suitable route

On tour in the Bike World

A total of 850 kilometres, spread out across 46 signposted MTB trails, plus 100 kilometres of bicycle routes in Austria and Italy make bikers’ hearts beat faster in the Bike World. Sporty, scenic or culinary: Variety is an integral part of the surprisingly diverse programme for bikers. From guided MTB tours to easy family routes, pleasure-filled routes or leisurely tours, loops around lakes and challenging MTB trails

Convenient: The summer cable cars in the Nassfeld region as well as one lift in Weissensee take bikers up into the mountains for a comfortable “uphill ride”.

A paradise for downhillers

Trail World

You love to ride in the open terrain and preferably downhill? The Trail World is perfect for downhill enthusiasts. Lift & Bike Giro or the new flow trail: It certainly never gets boring here. In total, the Trail World boasts eleven diverse single tracks – and eight of them are located in the Nassfeld region. Three additional cool trails are located at the fjord-like Lake Weissensee.

More info on the MTB trails

Surprisingly comprehensive MTB services

Mountain bikers exploring the Bike World will be surprised. Because time and again, a “nice surprise” will make your bike experience even more enjoyable. For instance, the convenient PAPIN bike rental system for maximum flexibility. Based on the motto “rent anywhere – return anywhere”, it’s even easier to enjoy a relaxed tour on your rental bike. And if you’d like to spare yourself some effort, you might want to get an e-mountain bike.

North, east, south or west: For 360-degree bike adventures, you can follow the clearly signposted and diverse MTB routes. You’re thinking about visiting destinations that are located a bit further away? Off you go then! The bike transport by train or bus makes sporty cross-border bike adventures to the neighbouring Italian regions a breeze.

Towards holiday joy by summer cable car or lift

Just immerse yourself – not just in the comfortably warm Lake Pressegersee or Lake Weissensee but also in the fascinating mountain world on the sunny side of the Alps. Besides trains and busses, the three summer cable cars in the Nassfeld-Pressegger See region bring you closer to unforgettable bike experiences. Perfect for all those who would like to enjoy the stunning scenic views from higher altitudes or get their adrenaline flowing. With the Millennium Express cable car, you can quickly and comfortably reach the Lift & Bike Giro or the “MEX – Line 1” flow trail .

Mountains or lakes? Well, how about both? While on bike holiday in the World of Mountains & Lakes, you don’t have to choose between the two. Look forward to bike rides in two countries with breathtaking views of local bodies of water and even the Adriatic Sea. Speaking of local bodies of water: Mountain lakes such as Lake Zollnersee or Lake Wolayersee are amazing locations for taking a break and a refreshing dip in the water.

Tip: Being able to save on paying for a cable car or lift ticket is yet another “nice surprise”. Because for holders of the +CARD holiday, it’s free of charge. All you need to pay for is the bike transport. Besides free use of busses and lifts, you can look forward to many other great benefits and discounts – for a surprisingly extraordinary bike holiday in the Summer World!

What do you want to discover?

Radurlaub auf der Sonnenseite der Alpen

Mountainbiken in der region Nassfeld-Pressegger See

Was das Mountainbiken in der Bike World so besonders macht? Grenzenlose Bike-Freiheit, landschaftliche Vielfalt und jede Menge überraschender Wow-Momente. Auf den abwechslungsreichen Strecken durch die Karnischen, Julischen und Gailtaler Alpen kommen Mountainbiker so richtig auf Touren. Im Anschluss laden der Pressegger See oder der Weissensee zur wohlverdienten Abkühlung ein. 

Bereit für die einmalige Kombination aus Berg und See? Erfahrt, was darüber hinaus für das Mountainbiken im Lebensraum Nassfeld-Pressegger See spricht … Ihr werdet überrascht sein, versprochen!

Wo jeder Mountainbiker seine Route findet

Auf Tour in der Bike World

Insgesamt 850 Kilometer, verteilt auf 46 markierten MTB-Routen, plus 100 Kilometer Radwege lassen Biker-Herzen in Österreich und in Italien höherschlagen. Ob sportlich, landschaftlich oder kulinarisch: Abwechslung ist in der Bike World Teil des überraschend vielfältigen Programms. Von geführten Mountainbike-Touren über leichte Familienstrecken, Genussradrouten oder Seenbiken bis hin zu anspruchsvollen MTB-Trails

Praktisch: Bei Bedarf sorgen die drei Sommer-Bergbahnen am Nassfeld plus eine weitere Bergbahn am Weissensee für ein bequemes „uphill“.

Paradies für Downhill-Mountainbiker

Trail World

Ihr seid mit eurem Mountainbike am liebsten im Gelände und bergab unterwegs? Alle Downhill-Fans sind in der Trail World bestens aufgehoben. Ob Lift & Bike Giro oder der neue Flow Trail: Langweilig wird es hier garantiert nicht.

Insgesamt wartet die Trail World mit elf abwechslungsreichen Single Trails auf – ganze acht davon zählen zum Nassfeld. Drei weitere coole Trails befinden sich am fjordähnlichen Weissensee.

Mehr zu den MTB-Trails

Überraschend umfassender MTB-Service

Mountainbiker, die in der Bike World unterwegs sind, werden überrascht sein. Denn immer wieder sorgt das ein oder andere „Nice Surprise“ für noch mehr Bike-Vergnügen. Da wäre zum Beispiel das praktische PAPIN-Radverleihsystem für maximale Flexibilität. Getreu dem Motto „Überall ausleihen – überall abgeben“ tretet ihr völlig entspannt in die Pedale des Leih-Bikes. Wer Kraft sparen möchte, ist mit einem E-Mountainbike gut beraten.

Ob Nord, Ost, Süd oder West: Für einen 360-Grad-Radgenuss sorgt außerdem die stets eindeutige und zielführende Beschilderung der abwechslungsreichen MTB-Touren. Ihr habt weit entfernte Ziele ins Auge gefasst? Dann nichts wie los! Der Bike-Transport per Bahn oder Bus macht sportliche Grenzüberschreitungen zu den italienischen Nachbarn zum Kinderspiel. 

Mit der Sommer-Bergbahn dem Urlaubsglück entgegen

Einfach eintauchen – nicht nur in den badewarmen Pressegger See oder Weissensee, sondern auch in die faszinierende Bergwelt auf der Sonnenseite der Alpen. Neben Bahn und Bus bringen euch auch die drei Sommer-Bergbahnen am Nassfeld unvergesslichen Bike-Erlebnissen ein großes Stück näher. Ideal für alle, die das atemberaubende Panorama auf höhergelegenen Strecken genießen oder den Adrenalinspiegel in die Höhe treiben möchten. Denn mit der Kabinenbahn Millennium-Express werden der Lift & Bike Giro wie auch der Flow Trail „MEX - Line 1“ einfach und bequem erreicht. 

Berge oder Seen? Am liebsten beides! Bei eurem Radurlaub in der World auf Mountains & Lakes müsst ihr euch nicht entscheiden. Freut euch auf Seenbiken zwischen zwei Ländern mit herrlichem Weitblick auf die regionalen Gewässer und sogar zur italienischen Adria. Apropos regionale Gewässer: Bergseen wie der Zollner See oder der Wolayer See sorgen zwischen den sportlichen Etappen für wohltuende Erfrischung.

Tipp: Als weiteres „Nice Surprise“ könnt ihr euch die Kosten für das Bergbahn-Ticket sparen! Denn Personen fahren mit der +CARD holiday gratis. Einzig der Bike-Transport ist zu zahlen. Neben der freien Benützung der Lifte und Buslinien erwarten euch zahlreiche weitere Vorteile und Vergünstigungen – für einen überraschend einzigartigen Radurlaub in der Summer World

Was möchtest du entdecken?