The cable cars and lifts in the Nassfeld region are excellent!

Best Austrian Summer Mountain Railways

Variety. Enjoyment. Adventure. That’s exactly what the Best Austrian Summer Mountain Railways provide – among them, the cable cars and lifts in the Nassfeld region. What is this distinction all about? And what makes the Nassfeld-Pressegger See region an exceptionally diverse holiday region for families? Get to know Austria’s summer mountain world from its most beautiful side …

Which initiative is behind this distinction?

About the “Beste Österreichische Sommerbergbahnen“ seal of quality

For more than ten years, the Fachverband der Seilbahnen (association of cable car companies) of the Austrian Federal Economic Chamber has been awarding cable cars and lifts with the “Beste Österreichische Sommer-Bergbahnen” seal of quality. In 2019, 67 cable car companies already received this seal – among them, the three lifts in the Nassfeld region. A successful and to this day unique initiative in the Alpine region with the goal of fostering innovation and service-orientation in the tourism sector.

Guaranteed quality for your mountain experiences

What does the certificate mean for mountain summer in the Nassfeld region?

Exciting activities for families, action-packed adventures, extraordinary scenic and natural spectacles, culinary moments of joy – spending time in a region with excellent summer cable cars is truly enjoyable. Look forward to quality-certified offers and exceptional mountain experiences!

Find out what the exceptional Summer World has to offer:

The lifts and cable cars on Carinthia’s adventure mountain no. 1

Millennium Express cable car, Gartnerkofel chairlift and Madritschen chairlift offer certified quality at its best. Time and again, the diverse mountain experiences are subject to strict quality controls. From family-friendly hiking trails to a convenient bike transport service: Find out about our certified offers!

What do you want to discover?

Die Bergbahnen am Nassfeld sind ausgezeichnet!

Beste Österreichische Sommerbergbahnen

Abwechslung. Genuss. Abenteuer. Genau das versprechen die „Besten Österreichischen Sommerbergbahnen“, zu denen auch die drei Bergbahnen am Nassfeld zählen. Was es mit dieser Auszeichnung auf sich hat und was den Lebensraum Nassfeld-Pressegger See zu einer überraschend vielseitigen Urlaubsregion für Familien macht? Lernt die sommerliche Bergwelt Österreichs von ihrer besten Seite kennen … 

Welche Initiative steht hinter dieser Auszeichnung?

Zum Gütesiegel „Beste Österreichische Sommerbergbahnen“

Seit mehr als zehn Jahren verleiht der Fachverband der Seilbahnen der Wirtschaftskammer Österreich das Gütezeichen „Beste Österreichische Sommerbergbahnen“. Im Jahr 2019 waren bereits 67 Seilbahnunternehmen ausgezeichnet – darunter auch die drei Bergbahnen am Nassfeld. Eine erfolgreiche und bis dato im Alpenraum einzigartige Initiative mit dem Ziel, Innovation und Serviceorientierung im Tourismus voranzutreiben. 

Berg-Erlebnisse mit Qualitätsgarantie

Was bedeutet das Zertifikat für den Bergsommer am Nassfeld?

Spannende Familienprogramme, actionreiche Abenteuer, außergewöhnliche Panorama- und Natur-Schauspiele, kulinarische Genussmomente – die Auszeit in einer Region mit zertifizierten Bergbahnen hat es in sich. Freut euch auf qualitätsgeprüfte Angebote und einzigartige Erlebnisse am Berg. 

Erfahrt gleich, was die ausgezeichnete Summer World zu bieten hat: 

Die drei Sommerbergbahnen auf Kärntens Erlebnisberg Nr. 1

Die Kabinenbahn Millennium-Express sowie die Gartnerkofel Sesselbahn und Madritschen Sesselbahn bieten geprüfte Qualität auf höchstem Niveau. Dabei unterliegt das abwechslungsreiche Berg-Erlebnis immer wieder strengen Kontrollen. Von familienfreundlichen Wanderwegen bis hin zum praktischen Bike-Transport: Informiert euch gleich über das zertifizierte Angebot! 

Was möchtest du entdecken?