Lakes, ponds and streams

Experience water in all its many forms

Weissensee lake

Just 25 kilometres from the Nassfeld-Pressegger See holiday region lies the Weissensee lake with its beautiful natural surroundings. Only a third of the lake's shoreline has been developed, with the remaining two thirds used for outdoor activities and relaxation. Most of the beaches are still in their original state and are therefore particularly attractive for diving enthusiasts.

Zollner See lake

Zollner See lake is surrounded by rolling hills with many hiking paths catering for all fitness levels and abilities. Its proximity to neighbouring Italy means that guests can easily cross over the border for a little Mediterranean flair.

Gail river

The Gail river winds its way through dense forests and mountain panoramas on its way past some of the most beautiful natural attractions in Carinthia. It also acts as a guide for cyclists (cycle path R3) and source of refreshment for tired legs and feet during the summer months.

 

Guests looking for a little more action can explore some of the 30 kilometres of whitewater canoe and kayak routes along the Gail.

Garnitzenklamm canyon

Over the course of the last 10,000 years the Garnitzenbach stream has carved a 4 km path through the mighty Carnic Alps to form the Garnitzenklamm canyon.


This impressive monument to nature's power is a great place to relax and recharge your batteries. On hot summer days the fresh air cooled by the crystal-clear mountain water provides welcome refreshment. There are plenty of areas to sit, making the canyon near the village of Möderndorf (2.5 km south of Hermagor) popular with families and nature lovers.

Seen, Teiche, Bäche

Die Vielfalt unseres Wassers

Weissensee

Nur etwa 25 Kilometer von der Urlaubsdestination Nassfeld-Pressegger See entfernt befindet sich der Weissensee mit seiner natürlichen Umgebung. Das Ufer des Weissensees ist nur zu einem Drittel bebaut. Der Großteil des Gebiets setzt auf die Natur als Aktiv- und Erholungsraum. Die meisten Strände sind naturbelassen und nicht zuletzt vor allem für Taucher interessant.

Zollner See

Die einfach zu bewältigende Wanderlandschaft um den Zollner See ermöglicht auch für weniger erfahrene Wanderer Genuss auf höchstem Niveau. Mit der unmittelbaren Nähe zu Italien kommt man so in wenigen Stunden zu einem grenzenlosen Erlebnis in unberührter Natur.

Gail

Begleitet von tiefen Wäldern und beeindruckenden Panoramen zieht sich die Gail durch die schönsten Hot Spots der Kärntner Natur. Der Flusslauf ist gleichzeitig ein natürlicher Guide für alle Radfahrer (Radweg R3). Das Fließwasser erfrischt auch an den wärmsten Tagen und sorgt für Entspannung am Ufer.

Aber es geht auch anders - Wildwasser-Fans finden auf der Gail etwa 30 Kilometer an befahrbaren Kanu- oder Kajak-Strecken. Der ultimativ Familienspaß für alle: Rafting und River Tubing. 

Garnitzenklamm

Der Garnitzenbach hat im Laufe der Geschichte eine 4 Kilometer lange Schlucht in das Gestein der Karnischen Alpen gegraben - die 10.000 Jahre alte Garnitzenklamm.
Die beeindruckende Schlucht ist ein wunderbarer Ort, an dem man Kraft tanken und Erholung finden kann. Die frische Luft, die der glasklare Gebirgsbach mit sich bringt, ist eine Wohltat an heißen Sommertagen. Mit zahlreichen Rastplätzen und gut beschildert ist die Klamm bei Möderndorf (2,5 km südlich von Hermagor) ein beliebtes Ausflugsziel für Familien und Naturliebhaber.