St. Stefan

Insider tip for nature and relaxation

The municipality of St. Stefan im Gailtal lies between the Carnic Alps and the Gailtal Alps at an altitude of 726m. It benefits from an excellent climate thanks to the influence of the Adriatic to the south. Visitors to the region will find a total of 20 holiday villages surrounded by untouched nature.

Despite its secluded location, there is still plenty to see and do in St. Stefan. How about a dip in the adventure pool in Vorderberg? Why not hire a bike and follow the Gail river downstream along the R3 long-distance cycle path? Or simply pull on your hiking boots and explore the many meadows, forests and streams in the region.

St. Stefan and its holiday villages offer untouched nature, a warm welcome, heartfelt hospitality and an attractive range of activities and accommodation.

 

Summer activities: hiking, horse riding, swimming in the adventure pool in Vorderberg and nearby Pressegger See lake, cycling, Nordic walking. Winter activities: cross-country skiing, traditional curling, tobogganing, winter hiking and skiing in the nearby Nassfeld ski area, in Feistritz/Gail or in Weißbriach.

There are also many sights and attractions (7 churches and 4 castles) as well as traditions and customs (Kufenstechen, Lindentanz in traditional costume, brass band concerts, local singing, etc.).

St. Stefan

Geheimtipp für Naturliebhaber

Die Gemeinde St. Stefan im Gailtal liegt zwischen der Karnischen Hauptkette und den Gailtaler Alpen in der adriatischen Schönwetterzone des Gailtales auf einer mittleren Seehöhe von 726 m. Für Besucher und Urlauber, welche die immer wertvoller werdende Naturlandschaft suchen, sind die 20 Naturferiendörfer in der Gemeinde St. Stefan im Gailtal der absolute Geheimtipp.

Hier liegen Naturschönheit und Freizeitvergnügen sehr eng beieinander. Vor allem das Erlebnis-Naturbad Vorderberg stellt eine Oase der Ruhe und Erholung dar. Zudem bietet es eine einmalige Kulisse für Veranstaltungen und ist eine beleibte Raststation am Gailtal Radweg R3. Auf den zahlreichen Wanderwegen kommt man an sprudelnden Bächen, grünen Wiesen und Wäldern sowie an den malerischen Ortschaften vorbei.

Wir bieten den Gästen vor allem Erholung pur in unberührter Natur, Gemütlichkeit, die Herzlichkeit der Bewohner und ein attraktives Urlaubsangebot.

 

Im Sommer: Wandern, Reiten, Schwimmen im Erlebnis-Naturbad Vorderberg und im nahe gelegenen Pressegger See, Radfahren, Nordic Walking sowie im Winter: Langlaufen, Eisschießen, Rodeln, Winterwandern und Schifahren am nahe gelegenen Nassfeld, in Feistritz/Gail oder Weißbriach.

Zahlreiche Sehenswürdigkeiten (7 Kirchen und 4 Schlösser) sowie viele kulturelle Angebote (Kufenstechen und Lindentanz in der alten Untergailtaler Tracht, Platzkonzerte und Liedvorträge uvm.) runden das Urlaubsangebot ab.