Sun skiing in Nassfeld

This will knock you off your skis! 

Nassfeld is favoured by the climate in many respects. This is also confirmed by Mag. Christian Stefan of the Central Institute for Meteorology and Geodtynamics in Klagenfurt: “Nassfeld substantially benefi ts from the shielding effect of the Upper Tauern which protects against disturbances from the north-west. And what many surprises: the most fair weather days occur here in late summer and autumn and especially during the winter months.“ Nassfeld boasts 850 hours of sunshine on average, making it 100 hours of sunshine more than in areas north of the Alps. Another bonus: thanks to its favourable topography is it possible to ski in the sun almost all day at Nassfeld.

Southern flair in the Alps

Winter in the Alpine South is amazingly different. Brighter, sunnier, more charming, more light-hearted. Responsible for the southern flair is the plus on sunshine which winter sportsmen and women enjoyhere. N. Experts and meteorologist also like to call the ski resort “the Alps largest sun terrace“. More than 1.000 sun loungers, chill-out furniture and canopied beach chairs are provided for sun skiers. Only anyone who has never experienced a strong Adriatic low will be surprised that the snow still remains meters deep until Easter.

Nassfeld Sun Skiing: 10/03/2018 - 08/04/2018

In March Nassfeld turns into the Alp’s largest sun terrace: diverse theme bars get their parasols up, put more than 1.000 sun loungers and chill-out furniture out, have live bands playing and of course serve the best treats from the Austrian and Italian cuisine March onwards. >> Nassfeld Sun Skiing Package

"Nassfeld Ski Surprise" for kids and parents: children (until the age of 9,99 years) are invited to the Nassfeld Sun Skiing, also at the Easter time (booking the package). 

Easter-surprise: In the Easter week the Easter Egg Hunt takes place at Nassfeld. A lot of fun is guaranteed and great prices are waiting!

 

from € 725
Nassfeld Ski surprise – kids aged under 9.99 invited! 3 - 7 nights. Children up to the age of 9,99 years ski for free. 07.12.2017 - 08.04.2018
from € 222
Sun Skiing 2 - 7 days of skiing in the sun in the beautiful resort of Nassfeld in Carinthia. 10.03. - 08.04.2018
Culinary Nassfeld sun skiing

Nassfelds skiing huts and restaurants are providing special culinary delights and live music at the time of sun skiing!

Easter egg hunt for kids

The Easter Bunny will be around, hiding sweet easter surprises and amazing prizes throughout the ski resort.

Tick-tock goes the sunshineclock: The Nassfeld sunshine clocks

The Nassfeld sunshine clocks along the piste have an integrated sunshine hour counter to prove what many can’t believe: that Nassfeld is the sunniest ski resort in the Alps – not really surprising!

Nassfeld Sonnenskilauf

Bergeweise Urlaubsglück - Da legst di nieder! 

Das Nassfeld ist in vielerlei Hinsicht klimabegünstigt. Das bestätigt auch Mag. Christian Stefan von der Zentralanstalt für Meteorologie und Geodynamik in Klagenfurt: "Am Nassfeld zeigt sich die abschirmende Wirkung der Hohen Tauern gegenüber Störungseinflüssen aus dem Nordwesten ganz deutlich. Und was viele überrascht: Die meisten Schönwettertage treten hier im Spätsommer und Herbst, aber vor allem in den Wintermonaten auf." Am Nassfeld sind es im Durchschnitt 850 Sonnenstunden und damit um 100 mehr als in Gebieten nördlich der Alpen

Südliches Lebensgefühl in den Alpen

Der Winter im alpinen Süden ist erstaunlich anders. Strahlender, sonniger, charmanter, unbeschwerter. Verantwortlich für dieses südliche Lebensgefühl ist das Mehr an Sonne, das Wintersportlern hier gegönnt ist. Kenner bezeichnen das Skigebiet gerne als "größte Sonnenterrasse der Alpen". Über 1.000 Liegestühle, Loungemöbel und Strandkörbe stehen für Sonnenskiläufer bereit. Dass die Schneedecke trotzdem bis Ostern meterhoch bleibt, überrascht nur jene, die noch nie ein kräftiges Adriatief erlebt haben. 

Lass Dich überraschen in Kärntens sonnigstem Skigebiet

"Klar liegt das NASSFELD voll im Süden, aber dass Du mit den Skiern über sonnige Pisten nach Italien fahren kannst... das hat mich voll überrascht!

Martina aus Wien

Nassfeld Sonnenskilauf: 02.03. - 22.04.2019

Im März verwandelt sich das Nassfeld zur größten Sonnenterrasse der Alpen. Ab dann spannen wieder diverse Themenbars ihre Schirme auf, stellen über 1.000 Sonnenstühle und Loungemöbel bereit, lassen Live-Bands aufspielen und natürlich die besten Schmankerln der österreichischen und italienischen Küche servieren. 

Die coolsten Events mit unerwartet heißen Aktionen gibt's zum Sonnenskilauf unter www.nassfeld.at/events.

 

"Nassfeld Ski Surprise" für Kinder bzw. die Eltern: Kids (bis 10 Jahre) sind im Nassfeld-Sonnenskilauf (inkl. Ostern) bei Buchung des "Nassfeld Ski Surprise" eingeladen!

Ostereiersuche für Kids: Das Ostern-Suchspiel erwartet die Kids auf Skiern in der Osterwoche am Nassfeld. Mit etwas Glück, gibt's jede Menge tolle Preise und Überraschungen! www.nassfeld.at/ostern

 

Tick-tack im Sonnentakt: Die Nassfeld-Sonnenuhren

Die Nassfeld-Sonnenuhren an der Piste beweisen mit integriertem Sonennstundenzählern, was viele nicht glauben können: das Nassfeld ist das sonnenreichste Skigebiet der Alpen - wenig überraschend!